April 29, 2024, 03:11:25 AM

Author Topic: Costa Rica's record playing in Guatemala  (Read 6445 times)

Costa Rica's record playing in Guatemala
« on: October 10, 2005, 04:39:06 PM »
Read somewhere that CR hasnt won a WCQ match in Guatemala since the 1960s. ???

Link: http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=252818
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 04:56:42 PM by Reggaefan »

Re: Costa Rica's record playing in Guatemala
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 04:44:13 PM »

Costa Rica (CRC) 3:2 (1:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 08.06.2005 

Costa Rica (CRC) 4:0 (3:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2005 Central Prel. Comp.  GUATEMALA-CITY GUATEMALA - 25.02.2005 

Costa Rica (CRC) 5:0 (2:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 09.10.2004 

Guatemala (GUA) 2:1 (0:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  GUATEMALA-CITY GUATEMALA - 05.09.2004 

Costa Rica (CRC) 1:1 (1:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2003 Central Prel. Comp.  PANAMA CITY PANAMA - 13.02.2003 

Costa Rica (CRC) 0:2 (0:1)  Guatemala (GUA) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 2001  TEGUCIGALPA HONDURAS - 01.06.2001 

UNCAF Nations Cup 2001  TEGUCIGALPA HONDURAS - 27.05.2001 

Costa Rica (CRC) 5:2 (2:1)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  MIAMI USA - 06.01.2001 

Guatemala (GUA) 2:1 (0:0)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  MAZATENANGO GUATEMALA - 15.11.2000 

Costa Rica (CRC) 2:1 (1:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  ALAJUELA COSTA RICA - 15.08.2000 

Costa Rica (CRC) 1:0(0:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1999  SAN JOSE (CRC) COSTA RICA - 24.03.1999 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:1 (0:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1997  GUATEMALA CITY GUATEMALA - 27.04.1997 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:1 (1:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1997  GUATEMALA CITY GUATEMALA - 16.04.1997 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:0 (1:0)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

FIFA WC 1998 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  LOS ANGELES USA - 24.11.1996 

Costa Rica (CRC) 3:0 (0:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 1998 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 17.11.1996 

Costa Rica (CRC) 2:0 (0:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 1991  PASADENA USA - 29.06.1991 

Costa Rica (CRC) 1:0 (1:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1991  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 02.06.1991 

FIFA WC 1990 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 02.04.1989 

FIFA WC 1990 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  GUATEMALA-CITY GUATEMALA - 19.03.1989 

Guatemala (GUA) 3:2 (3:0)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

Camel Cup 1989  LOS ANGELES USA - 23.02.1989 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:2 (0:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

Friendly 1988  GUATEMALA CITY GUATEMALA - 06.01.1988 

not according to fifa ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 04:47:37 PM »
Dont worry about that.

Ent you were the same person who said Caribbean teams do not do well in Central America and we were supposed to draw.

But this record has no consequence on our chances.........TT is beating Mexico on wed.

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 04:51:28 PM »
Tell him again Touches, dis 4king man does always come here and post he shit. We should ban him until after the match. We beating Mexico in TnT, we did it the last time and I am confident that we could do it again. i ent care what RF say because I know de f**ker hoping in he heart dat we lose on Wed, so he and the rest of his kind can boast about Jam being the only english speaking country to make the cup...

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 04:51:32 PM »
Dont worry about that.

Ent you were the same person who said Caribbean teams do not do well in Central America and we were supposed to draw.

But this record has no consequence on our chances.........TT is beating Mexico on wed.

Check the record of Caribbean teams playing in central America. You'll see where I'm coming from.

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2005, 04:53:25 PM »
Tell him again Touches, dis 4king man does always come here and post he shit. We should ban him until after the match. We beating Mexico in TnT, we did it the last time and I am confident that we could do it again. i ent care what RF say because I know de f**ker hoping in he heart dat we lose on Wed, so he and the rest of his kind can boast about Jam being the only english speaking country to make the cup...

Here we go again. Check the post made by the Mexican below. Seems liek you are attacking the wrong person. My thread have nothing to do with Mexico vs Trinidad!

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2005, 04:56:07 PM »

Costa Rica (CRC) 3:2 (1:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 08.06.2005 

Costa Rica (CRC) 4:0 (3:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2005 Central Prel. Comp.  GUATEMALA-CITY GUATEMALA - 25.02.2005 

Costa Rica (CRC) 5:0 (2:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 09.10.2004 

Guatemala (GUA) 2:1 (0:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  GUATEMALA-CITY GUATEMALA - 05.09.2004 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2003 Central Prel. Comp.  PANAMA CITY PANAMA - 13.02.2003 

Costa Rica (CRC) 0:2 (0:1)  Guatemala (GUA) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 2001  TEGUCIGALPA HONDURAS - 01.06.2001 

UNCAF Nations Cup 2001  TEGUCIGALPA HONDURAS - 27.05.2001 

Costa Rica (CRC) 5:2 (2:1)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  MIAMI USA - 06.01.2001 

Guatemala (GUA) 2:1 (0:0)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  MAZATENANGO GUATEMALA - 15.11.2000 

FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  ALAJUELA COSTA RICA - 15.08.2000 

Costa Rica (CRC) 1:0(0:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1999  SAN JOSE (CRC) COSTA RICA - 24.03.1999 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:1 (0:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1997  GUATEMALA CITY GUATEMALA - 27.04.1997 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:1 (1:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1997  GUATEMALA CITY GUATEMALA - 16.04.1997 

FIFA WC 1998 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  LOS ANGELES USA - 24.11.1996 

Costa Rica (CRC) 3:0 (0:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

FIFA WC 1998 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 17.11.1996 

Costa Rica (CRC) 2:0 (0:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 1991  PASADENA USA - 29.06.1991 

Costa Rica (CRC) 1:0 (1:0)  Guatemala (GUA) 

UNCAF Nations Cup 1991  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 02.06.1991 

FIFA WC 1990 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  SAN JOSE COSTA RICA - 02.04.1989 

FIFA WC 1990 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  GUATEMALA-CITY GUATEMALA - 19.03.1989 

Guatemala (GUA) 3:2 (3:0)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

Camel Cup 1989  LOS ANGELES USA - 23.02.1989 

Guatemala (GUA) 1:2 (0:1)  Costa Rica (CRC) 

Friendly 1988  GUATEMALA CITY GUATEMALA - 06.01.1988 

not according to fifa ;D

FYI, I took that piece of info from bigsoccer.com. Here is a link to the thread: http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=252818

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2005, 04:59:29 PM »
Check the record of Caribbean teams playing in central America. You'll see where I'm coming from.

We know where yuh comin from, dat is not d problem. The problem is yuh not staying there.

« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2005, 05:02:56 PM »
kill this talk nobody promote these negative vibes. let this one die out :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2005, 05:04:43 PM »
We know where yuh comin from, dat is not d problem. The problem is yuh not staying there.

Explain. I posted a piece of info I got from bigsoccer.com, I even pointed you to the link to the origibal article and you want me banned because of it? I think the moderators of this message board is much more level-headed than you are Silver Carbu.

« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2005, 05:11:01 PM »
Lets just say we are the exception to the rule

TT has tied with  Elsalvador 0-0.

We Beat Guatemala at home 1-0  Kerry jamerson bullet.

We Drew With Honduras 1-1 and beat them 1-0

CR we never win there.

Panama well we showed how its done. Also on the 10th June 2001 we drew 0-0 with them in Panama.

Mexico we go do it sometime.

I find we have fared decent.

Please enlighten me as to the rest of the Caribbean.....I am curious

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2005, 05:18:51 PM »

Explain. I posted a piece of info I got from bigsoccer.com, I even pointed you to the link to the origibal article and you want me banned because of it? I think the moderators of this message board is much more level-headed than you are Silver Carbu.

Rf, you my friend continue to take for granted a small fact about your Caribbean bredren in T&T, we might not have made it to the WC as yet, but we boast a far more accredited and respected past than "Just-come JA". Please take another read of Touches post and see what I mean. We have even beaten argentina in ah Panam games tournament.

So please get your facts right before you talk

« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2005, 05:21:44 PM »

Rf, you my friend continue to take for granted a small fact about your Caribbean bredren in T&T, we might not have made it to the WC as yet, but we boast a far more accredited and respected past than "Just-come JA". Please take another read of Touches post and see what I mean. We have even beaten argentina in ah Panam games tournament.

So please get your facts right before you talk

Dealing with you Silver-Corbeaux is like trying to flog a dead horse. Again, this is not about Trinidad and Jamaica, its about Trinidad and Mexico on Wednesday. Some peole like you get easily intimdated by anything Jamaica or Jamaican. The fact that I'm a Jamaican posting here shouldnt intimdate you.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 05:30:31 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #13 on: October 10, 2005, 05:30:06 PM »
fact is Rf yuh wanted we to lorse against Panama...yuh wanted we to lorse.

And yuh want we to lorse against Mexico.

No problem eh, jes take yuh shit homw with yuh and stew in de fact dat we beat Panama again!

Someting Jamaica have real trouble doing..eh eh, btw meh fren from Australia say allyuh sorfer dan  sorf an dat Aussie dem feel sorry and it coulda be 9.

dat true?

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2005, 05:33:25 PM »
RF dat scougeumpeng you pullin apparently have you forgetting your own posts, so right now yuo hopeless.

Now being a proud Trini man, what is there about Ja to feel threatened about. Tell this T&T forum what, I think is the odder way around.

By the way, do Jamaicans still own anthing in Jamaica?........OH! I forgot you now answer to T&T bosses right.

« Reply #15 on: October 10, 2005, 05:36:32 PM »
Vibes it up fellas ..........Vibes it up............

« Reply #16 on: October 10, 2005, 05:38:19 PM »

No problem eh, jes take yuh shit homw with yuh and stew in de fact dat we beat Panama again!

Someting Jamaica have real trouble doing..eh eh, btw meh fren from Australia say allyuh sorfer dan  sorf an dat Aussie dem feel sorry and it coulda be 9.

dat true?

yes, Australia totally uotplayed and out-manned us. Thy have all right to say what they say. I feel they will be at the next world cup. They have impressed in thwir warm up games to date...I believe they also beat ir tied England recenty. I'd rather lose 5-0 to a team like
Australia than one of my CONCACAF rivals (like Guate or eve T&T).

Now back to the matter at hand: I'm not surprised that you think I wanted Trinidad to lose to Panama. You were probably silently hoping that Ja lost heavily to Autralia as well ent? Its ingrained in your mind that a Jakan can neversupport a Trini. go to http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/jdforum and seach for Trinidad and see that most of teh people there are solidly behind T&T. Again, I think its alot easier for Jamaicans to support our cariobbean brothers and sisters than it is for you guys to support us. The reason for that is obvious.

Now back to the matter at hand.

« Reply #17 on: October 10, 2005, 05:43:20 PM »
VIBES IT UP VIBES IT UP

« Reply #18 on: October 10, 2005, 05:45:43 PM »
RF dat scougeumpeng you pullin apparently have you forgetting your own posts, so right now yuo hopeless.

Now being a proud Trini man, what is there about Ja to feel threatened about. Tell this T&T forum what, I think is the odder way around.

By the way, do Jamaicans still own anthing in Jamaica?........OH! I forgot you now answer to T&T bosses right.

YOu seem to be the typical Hayter. every other word you post in this thread mentions JAmaica. It was you who brought Jamaca into this ediot, not me. Leggo the monkey off your back Silver-Corbeaux ! We are happy to have Trinidadian buisinessmen investing in Jamaica...BTW, the company i worled for in Jamaica recently opend up a branch in Miami, and do work for RBTT in Trinidad. One of the Jakan guys working in the Miami office is married to a Trini thing! You need to get rid of the crab inna barrel mentality that is clouding your vision pardna. Nigel thomas, a co-wrker of mine while in Jamaica is a Trini living in Jamaica with his wife and Jamaican born kid for the past 10 years.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 05:47:37 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #19 on: October 10, 2005, 05:50:22 PM »

dat true?

yes, Australia totally uotplayed and out-manned us. Thy have all right to say what they say. I feel they will be at the next world cup. They have impressed in thwir warm up games to date...I believe they also beat ir tied England recenty. I'd rather lose 5-0 to a team like
Australia than one of my CONCACAF rivals (like Guate or eve T&T).

Now back to the matter at hand: I'm not surprised that you think I wanted Trinidad to lose to Panama. You were probably silently hoping that Ja lost heavily to Autralia as well ent? Its ingrained in your mind that a Jakan can neversupport a Trini. go to http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/jdforum and seach for Trinidad and see that most of teh people there are solidly behind T&T. Again, I think its alot easier for Jamaicans to support our cariobbean brothers and sisters than it is for you guys to support us. The reason for that is obvious.

Now back to the matter at hand.

RF

Vibes it up nah man !!!! Give us an inspiring post. Give us a post about why you think we will make it. Give a post about why you think we can beat Mexico on Wednesday. Post something about why Guatemala will not win on Wednesday.........Vibes it up !! Right now we askin' yuh to vibes it up !! Forget sober....forget pragmatic....just vibes it up !!! We know the forum is for all types of messages, and yes you have things to say that people don't want to hear sometimes.....but why does it always have to be so ?? Why can't you say something positive about T&T for a change ?? Forget Guatemala and Costa Rica......Talk T&T !!!! This is our forum, respect that and tell us something good about us !!!.....Ever since the Hex got  tight your messages always have to be the dark cloud or rain on the parade .....why ?? Forget being the voice of reason...we doh want reason right now, we just want good vibes !!!!! Yuh blame us for that ?? Come nah man....see it through our eyes and just vibes it up for us nah...for once..........Daz all we askin' for.

If yuh can't do that, be sympathetic to our situation and just give us a break till after the game.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 05:54:08 PM by kicker »

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #20 on: October 10, 2005, 05:54:24 PM »
Ya know that Costa Rica go sell-out.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #21 on: October 10, 2005, 05:56:24 PM »

lol Big Toe u rel know how to vibes it up

« Reply #22 on: October 10, 2005, 05:57:35 PM »

lol Big Toe u rel know how to vibes it up

I AGREE

« Reply #23 on: October 10, 2005, 05:58:53 PM »

Geez.....here we go again. I hope that was just a joke.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #24 on: October 10, 2005, 06:05:49 PM »
We dont have anything to worry about because we winning on Wednesday.
So stop all the speculation and negative vibes

GO T&T
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #25 on: October 10, 2005, 06:06:43 PM »
Kicker

RF

Vibes it up nah man !!!! Give us an inspiring post. Give us a post about why you think we will make it. Give a post about why you think we can beat Mexico on Wednesday. Post something about why Guatemala will not win on Wednesday.........Vibes it up !! Right now we askin' yuh to vibes it up !! Forget sober....forget pragmatic....just vibes it up !!! We know the forum is for all types of messages, and yes you have things to say that people don't want to hear sometimes.....but why does it always have to be so ?? Why can't you say something positive about T&T for a change ?? Forget Guatemala and Costa Rica......Talk T&T !!!! This is our forum, respect that and tell us something good about us !!!.....Ever since the Hex got  tight your messages always have to be the dark cloud or rain on the parade .....why ?? Forget being the voice of reason...we doh want reason right now, we just want good vibes !!!!! Yuh blame us for that ?? Come nah man....see it through our eyes and just vibes it up for us nah...for once..........Daz all we askin' for.

That go happen when pig start to fly, when cock get teeth and politicians become honest.

« Reply #26 on: October 10, 2005, 06:14:34 PM »

Like how Mexico sell-out against Guatemala by hitting them 5? Allyah conspiracy theorist is real cowards...always looking to point de blame somehwere else. Noone saying it doh ahve cheating in sport, but wait til you have evidence of it before we start to cry and make some stupid bigotted statements about Latin Americans...

Right now, is all about TnT v. Mexico. We go give dem the game of our lives...and we praying that will be enough ;)

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #27 on: October 10, 2005, 06:16:15 PM »
   Costa Rica (CRC)             Guatemala (GUA)   
              18     Played   18
               9      Won      5
               4      Drawn   4
               5      Lost       9
               39     Goals    25

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #28 on: October 10, 2005, 06:20:47 PM »
lets just say if trinidad had already qualified and jamaica needed to beat us in the last match to get a play off. i know that we would be lookin to frig up jamaica real bad because they are our rivals and we would never give them an easy ride. and if glenn was to play in that match would he just jog around the pitch not caring? he would try to play the game of his life to ensure he goes to the world cup.

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #29 on: October 10, 2005, 06:22:37 PM »
lets just say if trinidad had already qualified and jamaica needed to beat us in the last match to get a play off. i know that we would be lookin to frig up jamaica real bad because they are our rivals and we would never give them an easy ride. and if glenn was to play in that match would he just jog around the pitch not caring? he would try to play the game of his life to ensure he goes to the world cup.

what is the relevance of what u jus sed to what we talkin about all the time  :-\ ?