June 16, 2024, 03:36:18 AM

Author Topic: My take - Hoping things improve.  (Read 9388 times)

Re: My take - Hoping things improve.
« Reply #30 on: September 07, 2009, 04:42:26 PM »
Pardners if it was not for this site I would not b at d HCS come wed. I would have treated d SW like D WI team. However, all yuh turn meh into a dutty addict and I gone clear in supportin meh team. D lime wit d peeps just like d good old days when I used 2 go football when Latas and dem was under 16 etc. D lime make yuh go back all thou it was hearbreak after heartbreak.

This campaign like dem men in dem old western dey does beat up on d ground long b4 dey dead. But dead u go dead. This campaign died when meh man was fired. It was on life support b4 dat but d locals was showin lil sign of life but after meh man cuff down LP that was it.

So we beat up for a while but we dead now. Death was always we end. D next campaign dead b4 it strt because nutten eh change and nutten eh go change. Even if Leo come back and we go 2014 that go just b remission from d cancer.

That is d most we can hope 4 a lil remission now and then but d cancer evr present.
Wah goin on here! palos, now you! i'm impressed to say the least! maybe we need tuh lose ah little more tuh get some feed back from the less vocal members? well said. cosign.

I done tell u me eh no ostrich I watchin TNT more than half meh life I just supportin meh boys. Me eh cryin bout JW Igo say what I have 2 say bout d cancer ah we football I eh goin and post bout revolution because none eh comin. U have 2 find a way 2 make yuh through d maze of d TTFF.

Re: It goes much deeper than just takin the field.
« Reply #31 on: September 07, 2009, 05:11:55 PM »
How u want we 2 change d ting dat make we Trini?   :rotfl:

And Beenie did not change it?  Whim did not warn we bout it?  Chicken come home to roost now.

Weary what make we Trini have nutten to do with de half ass performances in de Hex.  One cannot play matches and walk away saying we shoulda play harder and with more energy.  Dat is madness.  National Pride at stake.  De way dem fellas playing, yuh might as well not play de National Anthem because it fails to inspire dem.  Doh tell me some of de team doing dey best cause we doh want to hear it.  Watch after dey play de US Anthem how dem Yankee Boys go come after we.  Dem Yankee bleed for Independence yuh know.  For Independence, we get tea and cake with ribbon cutting ceremony.  Is Goal in we backside within de first 10 minutes as usual.  Ince go be outside again playing he hybrid Gk/First Stopper Position.  The reality is we looking bad in a Hex Group dat is de weakest in memory.  De weakest.  Fail to Prepare...Prepare to Fail.  De Concacaf top dogs take a 2x4 and fulling up we mouth with wood and man talking bout d thing dat make we Trini.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 10:19:23 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #32 on: September 07, 2009, 05:24:35 PM »

And Beenie did not change it?  Whim did not warn we bout it?  Chicken come home to roost now.

Weary what make we Trini have nutten to do with de half ass performances in de Hex.  One cannot play matches and walk away saying we shoulda play harder and with more energy.  Dat is madness.  National Pride at stake.  De way dem fellas playing, yuh might as well not play de National Anthem because it fails to inspire dem.  Doh tell me some of de team doing dey best cause we doh want to hear it.  Watch after dey play de US Anthem how dem Yankee Boys go come after we.  Dem Yankee bleed for Independence yuh know.  For Independence, we get tea and cake with ribbon cutting ceremony.  Is Goal in we backside within de first 10 minutes as usual.  Ince go be outside again playing he hybrid Gk/ First Stopper Position.  The reality is we looking bad in a Hex Group dat is de weakest in memory.  De weakest.  Fail to Prepare...Prepare to Fail.  De Concacaf top dogs take a 2x4 and fulling up we mouth with wood and man talking bout d thing dat make we Trini.

U agreein wit me d only ting we does prepare 4 is carnival. This is september d last mth of d financial yr and is chaos in every govt dept. Like we eh know sep 30th comin? Beenie had preperation so we succed I tell all yuh dat was d cancer remission. D ting wit cancer when it come back it does b worse thus we performance look worse.

As 4 Wim I get man/ cuss/ threaten because I support him instead ah d goat

« Reply #33 on: September 07, 2009, 05:55:44 PM »
Whim did not warn we bout it?  Chicken come home to roost now.

ooooooohhhhhhh guuuuuuddddd....I find men who bring up this topic from time to time real brave yes!!... :devil:

« Reply #34 on: September 07, 2009, 05:57:53 PM »
Whim did not warn we bout it?  Chicken come home to roost now.

ooooooohhhhhhh guuuuuuddddd....I find men who bring up this topic from time to time real brave yes!!... :devil:

Is only he woman does get cuss 4 Wim.

« Reply #35 on: September 07, 2009, 06:16:35 PM »

Weary what make we Trini have nutten to do with de half ass performances in de Hex.  One cannot play matches and walk away saying we shoulda play harder and with more energy.  Dat is madness.  National Pride at stake.  De way dem fellas playing, yuh might as well not play de National Anthem because it fails to inspire dem.  Doh tell me some of de team doing dey best cause we doh want to hear it.  Watch after dey play de US Anthem how dem Yankee Boys go come after we.  Dem Yankee bleed for Independence yuh know.  For Independence, we get tea and cake with ribbon cutting ceremony.  Is Goal in we backside within de first 10 minutes as usual.  Ince go be outside again playing he hybrid Gk/ First Stopper Position.  The reality is we looking bad in a Hex Group dat is de weakest in memory.  De weakest.  Fail to Prepare...Prepare to Fail.  De Concacaf top dogs take a 2x4 and fulling up we mouth with wood and man talking bout d thing dat make we Trini.
Poem:
pray tell, when was the hex group stronger....well in your opinion...or yuh only saying that because we was in it this time....Rant & Rave, Jump & Wave..ah know,ah know...we so vex because we patriotic...we so vex, cause them fellas who get pick, not...we so vex cause like the coach tryin to mess up he own country....we so vex because the Federation doh have ah clue and real chupid.... we vex, we vex, we vex.....So what we doing bout it ? How yuh mean man... We complaining and fighting up each odder....we luv we country man, we luv up we football..

« Reply #36 on: September 07, 2009, 06:21:53 PM »

Poem:
pray tell, when was the hex group stronger....well in your opinion...or yuh only saying that because we was in it this time....Rant & Rave, Jump & Wave..ah know,ah know...we so vex because we patriotic...we so vex, cause them fellas who get pick, not...we so vex cause like the coach tryin to mess up he own country....we so vex because the Federation doh have ah clue and real chupid.... we vex, we vex, we vex.....So what we doing bout it ? How yuh mean man... We complaining and fighting up each odder....we luv we country man, we luv up we football..

Please tell me what do we need 2 do. As far as I know dey eh find a cure 4 cancer.

« Reply #37 on: September 07, 2009, 06:31:39 PM »

Poem:

Please tell me what do we need 2 do. As far as I know dey eh find a cure 4 cancer.
nor a formula for football...well maybe ah Trini (oops Bago maybe even K daniel) go discover it....we so worldly, we in everything.....probably why we achieve so much, cause we like so much attention, we really work at beating the world....well  sooner or later if we cuss pray loud enuff, we go find the answer   ???

edited
ting hard to edit once yuh do quote..it does scroll down, and ah cyah see wha ah doing...wait that soundin famliar too
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 06:37:43 PM by maxg »

« Reply #38 on: September 07, 2009, 06:39:25 PM »

Poem:

nor a formula for football...well maybe ah Trini (oops Bago maybe even K daniel) go discover it....we so worldly, we in everything.....probably why we achieve so much, cause we like so much attention, we really work at beating the world....well  sooner or later if we cuss loud enuff, we go find the answer   ???

How u go develop a formula wiyout a system d under 17 dat fail so miserably because dey had ipod in dey ears. What happen 2 dem? Dey not goin and b d core of d under 20's? Y dey eh in trainin?

« Reply #39 on: September 07, 2009, 06:47:41 PM »
 :beermug: :applause:

« Reply #40 on: September 07, 2009, 06:52:32 PM »
 ;D ;D
There is no formula...so even if we get the best organization, the best coaches, the best players, chances are we can still get beaten....but what these things May do is increase our chances slightly of winning...but we doh just want to increase chances, we want only the Win...later for the things, the trials, the tribulations...is only win, otherwise yuh is ah Loser...not so..the more lorses a man get make him an experienced loser...buh yuh have to give him time to act on it....no we firing, he, picking different ppl, but running the same system, and wondering wha we have to do, to get these boys to win at football, not play, win, for dey country....otherwise, dem doh have no heart.....but we who quick to disregard them, for our own , or our own personal satisfaction,  - like the society...WE, we is the only patriotic ones ....them players so heartless, them not doing it for we, girl  ::)  Hey, we does show up at every game to cuss/critique them, what more we could do ?

« Reply #41 on: September 07, 2009, 06:52:47 PM »
Guys,
             I find it hard to believe that this team has no pride or lackadasical. These guys are pros. But unfortunately their skill level is such that they are unable to rise to the occasion against our opponents. This team  is not capable of  raising their level to match or overwhelm the other teams. These guys doh play saga boy thing. They just not GOOD ENOUGH. I really don't see or hear them guys mouthing off like they better than this one or that one. All the EPL players, with the except of JLLoyd and scotty, positions on their team are not secured. Carlos gone. Kj on the bubble. Spann is not long term. How could it be an attitude problem.We not good enough.

« Reply #42 on: September 07, 2009, 06:56:01 PM »
Guys,
             I find it hard to believe that this team has no pride or lackadasical. These guys are pros. But unfortunately their skill level is such that they are unable to rise to the occasion against our opponents. This team  is not capable of  raising their level to match or overwhelm the other teams. These guys doh play saga boy thing. They just not GOOD ENOUGH. I really don't see or hear them guys mouthing off like they better than this one or that one. All the EPL players, with the except of JLLoyd and scotty, positions on their team are not secured. Carlos gone. Kj on the bubble. Spann is not long term. How could it be an attitude problem.We not good enough.

Cosign will neva agree dat dey eh playin wit no pride is just dey eh ready both local and foreign.

« Reply #43 on: September 07, 2009, 06:59:10 PM »
Guys,
Deeks ah not sure if yuh on this talk, but yuh talking chupidness....we didn't buy we way into the Hex.. the person who come last in a test don't he deserve to write it, what if he could still get 70%, even if the best getting 90....mean, the 70%ers not good enuff...is still only football, not yet ah science

edit: we may not be ready as a country, but our boys ready...we are able to export more kids/players than ever, to leagues alll over the world...the players ready.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 07:01:40 PM by maxg »

« Reply #44 on: September 07, 2009, 07:10:13 PM »
Guys,

Well said deeks I now see these guys living in a dream world thinking any of those guys are that good enough to compete with the best that's out there.

It's easy to talk about a player who you have been watching at local games and every spectator saying dah man is the real deal and then you become a believer only to realise that's against mediocrity and when placed among superior talent he's suddenly overshadowed which is the case for most of our players....

« Reply #45 on: September 07, 2009, 07:21:32 PM »
Guys,
Deeks ah not sure if yuh on this talk, but yuh talking chupidness....we didn't buy we way into the Hex.. the person who come last in a test don't he deserve to write it, what if he could still get 70%, even if the best getting 90....mean, the 70%ers not good enuff...is still only football, not yet ah science

edit: we may not be ready as a country, but our boys ready...we are able to export more kids/players than ever, to leagues alll over the world...the players ready.

All over the world eh,name who in serie-a,name who in la-liga,name who in the bundesliga,name who in argentina,name who in mexico,name who in france,all these are top leagues all over the world,doh give meh no second and third division club,and ok ah go give yuh carlos,jason,stern and kenwyne and all ah them pulling stones they consistently inconsistent to say the least...       

« Reply #46 on: September 07, 2009, 07:55:08 PM »
using the Conmebol group as an example...
Peru in last place, probably won't make it to WC...able to hold the great Argentina, and Brazil (historical WC winners) to early ties,Biggest lorse 5-1 to Ecuador, amongst others...ketching they tail, cause they don't make it, yuh think next game, they fans/players thinking, Peru not ready, or their players not good enuff ? Bet yuh no. Football is 90 minutes, ah team could have possession for 70 and still lorse or just scrape through, does it mean the team that only hold for the 20 minutes no good ? or settling for less, or just unlucky or under achieving....is football, anything could play....it happens all the time. IMO, the losers, whoever they may be, just have to have faith, and work just as hard, if not harder for the successes..but if they accept they not ready, then unfortunately, they may never be...

saga, just see yuh post: Historically, where have our top ballers played, pre Yorke & Latas. Gally, Archie, David,etc..where did they play...why, other leagues didn't exist? it didn't have local US players ?..yoday we have 100's kids recieving scholarships, Players in 3 rd div, yes, but still plying trade and making a living in Foreign..taking way ah local place and or education....but true this is not La liga etc...you know how many black players(even better than our own) could play in these leagues, but can't get a chance because they are foreigners ? Even for years in England black National caliber players couldn't get a run with clubs in cities they grow up, because they were ostrasized for many reasons....and today, you want to disregard what they have done, and more so, what our own boys have accomplished, by breaking into these foreign lower leagues, and consider it nothing ? To the point where, you willing to point out their mediocrity, in comparasion to the other Big players You admire....Sometimes this info age doh work to good for we society at all....Them boys, little that they achieve, not deserving of we at all....ah wish yuh had some idea of what one has to go through to noot just make it in foreign, it's not just about running out and playing good, it about being ah foreigner as well......especially if them ppl aware they go give they all for they own country, before any other team...but how yuh go know that....not even a book or biography or a man tell yuh, could you unerstand how big, ddifficult and what an accomplishment that is....but some of us do.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 07:57:35 PM by maxg »

« Reply #47 on: September 07, 2009, 08:05:20 PM »
nice read

« Reply #48 on: September 07, 2009, 08:08:45 PM »
you have been hoping and praying for years and nothing has changed. 2009 you still hoping but now you stop praying.

anyway maestro, what ever happened to fpatt?

« Reply #49 on: September 07, 2009, 08:12:02 PM »
Imagine, we most attacking player playing right back in a must win game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

De only man who can change the game (Carlos Edwards) and Latapy have him in right back.

Latapy is an asshole coach.

Imagine Cyd Gray is still we BEST right back and they not even calling him back because of a personal vendetta Jack Warner have against him. Same with Avery John !!!!

He following a CLOWN !!!!!!!

Stand up asshole, tell Jack who you need and call them, is your ass on de line bro.

Who getting stick now !

You might lose they job now !

Not Jack Warner, he will be here forever.

is it really necessary to call latas dese kinda names?

« Reply #50 on: September 07, 2009, 08:38:29 PM »
Guys,
Deeks i could pick ah team that nobody in cocacaf could beat if we had ah good enough coach. here goes.

phillips

gray         julius      bakr/ sancho       Jlloyd
                           carlos
tinto         hyland          whitley         C. samuels

(start) stern/roberts (65th)

subs, (noel, kenyo,jones , glenn,  baptiste, avery, jaggy, N. daniels , birchall.)

this team wid the right coach and staff, could beat any team in concacaf, and could hold down and protect home court advantage, plus take points on the road. my point iz ,we have the quality, is just that they not getting called, and the ferderation not providing us with the nessesities tuh ensure success.

« Reply #51 on: September 07, 2009, 09:51:30 PM »
pray tell, when was the hex group stronger

Do a poll and see Max G.  Costa Rica rebuilding and dey slipping.  Going to play in Costa Rica is not sure licks like before.  El Sal is no big squad.  Honduras have some old men too...dem jes playing with pride.  Mex eh wha dey used to be.  2-1 over Trinidad in Mexico.  Yuh joking or wha?  A pot hound could see dat.  Uncle Sam have to play hard the next two rounds to avoid a date in S America....all now so in de past dey done qualify.

Offline mouie

Let them know they away
« Reply #52 on: September 07, 2009, 10:31:49 PM »
We like to make people feel at home when they come here to play us.But,when we go to them country they injecting it in we.As we team land in Hon.the media start them and we even catch we ass to train.And that crowed at the game was like the 12th and 13th man against we.Is time we let visiting teams know they on we turf and we roule here.So we have to let them know that in the game on Wednesday!!!

Re: Let them know they away
« Reply #53 on: September 07, 2009, 10:35:08 PM »
We like to make people feel at home when they come here to play us.But,when we go to them country they injecting it in we.As we team land in Hon.the media start them and we even catch we ass to train.And that crowed at the game was like the 12th and 13th man against we.Is time we let visiting teams know they on we turf and we roule here.So we have to let them know that in the game on Wednesday!!!

Not goin 2 happen d closest 2 dat was Nov 19th 1989.

« Reply #54 on: September 07, 2009, 10:37:46 PM »
pray tell, when was the hex group stronger

Do a poll and see Max G.  Costa Rica rebuilding and dey slipping.  Going to play in Costa Rica is not sure licks like before.  El Sal is no big squad.  Honduras have some old men too...dem jes playing with pride.  Mex eh wha dey used to be.  2-1 over Trinidad in Mexico.  Yuh joking or wha?  A pot hound could see dat.  Uncle Sam have to play hard the next two rounds to avoid a date in S America....all now so in de past dey done qualify.
I could point out specific games where the "big Boys" just scrape through over the past qualify rounds, but it will be better for you if you look for them....there were times they dominate, and there were times they struggled.The bottom line they went WC..and represented the region well, but frankly other than Mexico shelacking (17-0 over 2 games ) of  ________

The "big Boys" have been never to far off (results wise) of the minnows...though on the field of play dominance were not reflected in the scores...but to say now they are weaker, because everyone else is, so we should win is grasping..the fastest man in the world, hasn't run as fast in a couple meets since, yet he still wins, the also rans are running just as fast as they have, a few even faster, yet they can't beat him...so is he not as strong/fast as when he ran his fastest. Will he not be able to break his own record or run faster if necessary? I won't bet on it.

M
The point is, the Hex is only as strong as it's weakest team, and by all results, so far, that will be us, so wheter they are not as strong as previous is moot. They are stronger than us.... but just for our discussion... see how close the results of the big 4 were.....an sometimes they just got lucky...sure many times they outplayed(say, SVG), but only scored 1....and ppl in SVG was damn proud, as they should be...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1998_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_(CONCACAF)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2002_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_(CONCACAF)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2006_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_(CONCACAF)

ps: JC, that team could lorse IMO...buh is not my team.....buh lemme hear yuh game plan, cause you is the hypoth. coach, and if it sound, yuh might just win...an is that for the US game ? or any game ? Now if the team sound - no injuries, the men in shape and form, but if you pick them, yuh dun know that...yuh plan sound...how we getting it to Latas in time...or is that for the next game after...who we playing again ? will everybody be as fit, by then, what adjustments yuh will make if not..Hyland is all yuh want from the U20's...ah thought yuh was preaching give youth ah chance...it look like yuh going down the same road in ah different ride yes
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 10:49:25 PM by maxg »

« Reply #55 on: September 08, 2009, 01:49:57 AM »
Imagine, we most attacking player playing right back in a must win game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

De only man who can change the game (Carlos Edwards) and Latapy have him in right back.

Imagine Cyd Gray is still we BEST right back and they not even calling him back because of a personal vendetta Jack Warner have against him. Same with Avery John !!!!

He following a CLOWN !!!!!!!

Stand up asshole, tell Jack who you need and call them, is your ass on de line bro.

Who getting stick now !

You might lose they job now !

Not Jack Warner, he will be here forever.

is it really necessary to call latas dese kinda names?

Sam's well-known for his diplomacy.

« Reply #56 on: September 08, 2009, 05:40:49 AM »
Thanks for de big up Flex...

So allyuh respect me eh, I is foundation !!!!!!  ;)

« Reply #57 on: September 08, 2009, 05:48:21 AM »

Ssssttteeeuuupppsss....boy yesterday I listening to Blaze and JW discussing the football.  JW was saying basically what you saying there that we doh make opponents uncomfortable.  Blaze disagree with him talking bout how going in the stadium is enuff....then a man call een to agree with Blaze.  He say how ah man pay he money to see the game and oh how that cheering and singing and encouraging the team the way those football crazy countries does do it....the man say we is not that kinda people......so again I say sssstteeeuuupppss!!!...

From now on when ah going to games, I dressing in black and going with a hymn book to sing some funeral songs cuz dais how it does feel in HCS...like ah attending a damn funeral....ssssssstttteeeuuuuppppssss!!!!....

« Reply #58 on: September 08, 2009, 05:51:32 AM »

Ssssttteeeuuupppsss....boy yesterday I listening to Blaze and JW discussing the football.  JW was saying basically what you saying there that we doh make opponents uncomfortable.  Blaze disagree with him talking bout how going in the stadium is enuff....then a man call een to agree with Blaze.  He say how ah man pay he money to see the game and oh how that cheering and singing and encouraging the team the way those football crazy countries does do it....the man say we is not that kinda people......so again I say sssstteeeuuupppss!!!...

From now on when ah going to games, I dressing in black and going with a hymn book to sing some funeral songs cuz dais how it does feel in HCS...like ah attending a damn funeral....ssssssstttteeeuuuuppppssss!!!!....

Doh b dissin funeral in we Pentecostal church. U talkin bout dem mass.

« Reply #59 on: September 08, 2009, 06:07:04 AM »
Pardners if it was not for this site I would not b at d HCS come wed. I would have treated d SW like D WI team. However, all yuh turn meh into a dutty addict and I gone clear in supportin meh team. D lime wit d peeps just like d good old days when I used 2 go football when Latas and dem was under 16 etc. D lime make yuh go back all thou it was hearbreak after heartbreak.

This campaign like dem men in dem old western dey does beat up on d ground long b4 dey dead. But dead u go dead. This campaign died when meh man was fired. It was on life support b4 dat but d locals was showin lil sign of life but after meh man cuff down LP that was it.

So we beat up for a while but we dead now. Death was always we end. D next campaign dead b4 it strt because nutten eh change and nutten eh go change. Even if Leo come back and we go 2014 that go just b remission from d cancer.

That is d most we can hope 4 a lil remission now and then but d cancer evr present.

Big up Weary !!!! ....