March 28, 2024, 12:45:56 PM

Author Topic: Zlatan Ibrahimovic Thread  (Read 50481 times)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic Thread
« on: October 10, 2005, 05:06:44 PM »
Lottery winner wants Ibrahimovic for local team

STOCKHOLM, Oct 10 (Reuters) - A football fan who won a record 122.8 million crowns ($15.99 million) on the lottery wants to buy Juventus and Sweden striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic for his local club, Swedish media said on Monday.

Ibrahimovic, 23, was valued at 16 million euros ($19.46 million) when Juventus bought him from Ajax Amsterdam in August 2004.

"We discussed the possibilities of buying Zlatan for Visby club Gute," national lottery spokesman Tommy Wahlgren said after talking to the 36-year-old winner, who was not named.

The unmarried, unemployed new millionaire is an avid fan of second division Gute, based on the Swedish island of Gotland in the Baltic Sea.

taken from yahoo.com
Updated on Monday, Oct 10, 2
 this man mad :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Last Edit: February 23, 2014, 07:38:56 AM by Flex »

Re: Lottery winner wants Ibrahimovic for local team
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 05:21:38 PM »
BUT HE AINT 1 STUPID HE 2 STUPID :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline KND

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 05:51:59 PM »
why he man this might be a good business move, teams buy and sell players for money all the time. this is good business.

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 07:01:27 PM »
yes but do you really think he would leave juve to go ther

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 08:09:52 PM »
This is the most stupid thing i have ever seen on this site
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2005, 08:38:21 PM »
d sad part is dat its nut up to zlatan its up to juve an wat if they say 40 million an d man say yea wat go be zlatan position???

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2005, 08:43:15 PM »
he go just say he cant agree personal terms wid the club and pray lol

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2005, 09:35:02 PM »
ah wunder if it hav alot of baller shallowenough to jus go wit d promise of reallllmoney in they pocket they aint care wher d awest is it cud be in d back by me an all

« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2005, 01:30:59 AM »
Wheeeeeys.. Dat is real Assness!!!!

« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2005, 08:59:37 AM »
Didn't know we still have people so stupid living on the planet.  Whey boy!

« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2006, 11:06:22 AM »
Swedes look to Ibrahimovic for World Cup magic.

Swedes look to Ibrahimovic for World Cup magic
By Associated Press

STOCKHOLM, Sweden - Already considered one of Sweden’s greatest players at 24, Zlatan Ibrahimovic could well become one of the world’s best. He has the size and skills. His temperament is another matter.

The Juventus striker is a defender’s nightmare. At 6-foot-3, he knows how to use his height. He’s also a gifted dribbler, a rare talent for someone that tall.
Ibrahimovic scored 16 goals in his first season with Juventus, helping the Turin team capture the Italian title last year.

But this season has been no easy ride. Critics questioned his place in the starting lineup after his scoring dried up in February after only six goals in Serie A. He then lost his place in the starting lineup to Alessandro Del Piero and didn’t score again until last Sunday.

In Sweden, however, his spot as a starter is guaranteed, barring injury. He fits well with veteran striker Henrik Larsson, and there isn’t any other forward who can match his skill in the Swedish attack.

“Right now, they play so well together it’s dangerous whenever one of them has the ball,” Trinidad and Tobago coach Leo Beenhakker said, referring to Larsson and Ibrahmimovic, whom he recruited to Ajax in 2001. “Those two guys are not just fantastic individual players, they also understand each other incredibly well.”

Added Sweden coach Lars Lagerback: “Juventus have had a very tough period when things have gone badly, and then it’s not easy for Zlatan, Del Piero or (David) Trezeguet to shine. If you look at Zlatan today, he is a significantly better football player than he was two years ago, when he was a success in the European Championships. He has become stronger both physically and mentally.”

Born in a troubled immigrant neighborhood of Malmo to a Croatian mother and Bosnian father, Ibrahimovic is somewhat of a misfit on the homogenous Swedish team. His me-first personality jars with Swedish traditions of teamwork, modesty and sportsmanship.

Yet the Swedish fans love him. Ibrahimovic performs tricks on the field no other player wearing the nation’s yellow-and-blue jersey would even dream of.

In Euro 2004 in Portugal, his acrobatic back-heel goal in Sweden’s’ 1-1 tie with Italy was one of the tournament’s highlights. In his last game with Ajax Amsterdam before joining Juve, he dribbled past four NAC Breda defenders - one of them twice - before rolling the ball past a helpless goalkeeper.

But Ibrahimovic’s penchant for the spectacular can also be a liability. He is often criticized for making things too complicated, sacrificing efficiency for flair. And when the scoring dries up, as it has this season, such complaints grow louder.

The result has been a return to the moodiness that gave young Ibrahimovic a reputation as a boastful hothead who ran afoul of teammates and opponents alike when playing for Swedish club Malmo FF.

At Juventus, his reported spats with teammates, as well as coach Fabio Capello, did not improve his standing as the club saw a comfortable league lead dwindle to a few points in the last weeks of the season.

Ibrahimovic will have a chance to start anew at the World Cup, where Sweden faces England, Paraguay and Trinidad and Tobago in the group stage. Defenders dismiss him at their peril.

« Last Edit: February 23, 2014, 07:35:57 AM by Flex »

Re: Swedes look to Ibrahimovic for World Cup magic
« Reply #11 on: May 09, 2006, 11:12:01 AM »
Dog likin his lips for ya Zlatan...... bring yuh cast bitch!

« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2006, 11:35:20 AM »
Just doh let him trap the ball...!!  :o

« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2006, 12:33:04 PM »
I fraid he bad hoss. Zlatan is swedish fuh purge. De man wicked. He arrogant doh. Dat is he weakness dey.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Sweden axe Ostlund from cup squad
« Reply #14 on: May 09, 2006, 01:11:58 PM »
Sweden axe Ostlund from cup squad
(cnn.com)

Tuesday, May 9, 2006 Posted: 1806 GMT (0206 HKT)

Ostlund has paid the price for a poor recent performance against Ireland

STOCKHOLM, Sweden -- Juventus's Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Barcelona's Henrik Larsson were named among six strikers in Sweden's World Cup squad on Tuesday.

But there was no place for Southampton defender Alexander Ostlund who was heavily criticised after Sweden lost 3-0 to Ireland in a friendly in March.

Coach Lars Lagerback brought in IFK Gothenburg's Karl Svensson and Fredrik Stenman who has had a strong first season with Bayer Leverkusen but never played for Sweden.

Another surprise was Fredriksborg's Rami Shaaban as one of three goalkeepers, with Eddie Gustafsson of Ham-Kam left out.

Shaaban played three games for Arsenal in 2002 before breaking his leg during training later that year and he never played for the London side again.

Sweden are in Group B with Paraguay, England and Trinidad and Tobago at the finals starting on June 9.

"Henrik Larsson is unique and can play in any position, on the midfield or as a forward," Lagerback said, adding that the 34-year-old was "improving with age."

Lagerback predicted Ibrahomovic would be "better than in Portugal" in Euro 2004, and said Arsenal's Fredrik Ljungberg has "a great eye for football."

Prolific striker Marcus Allback, who over the weekend won the Danish league with FC Copenhagen, was included as backup to Larsson and Ibrahimovic.

Lagerback said it was "easy to select 15, 16 players," and that the choice had been toughest regarding goalkeepers and defenders.

"After Sweden qualified, we have studied their performance on the national side and how they have fared in their clubs," 57-year-old Lagerack said, adding that while some of the players were young they were "selected on merits but may be future key players."

Provisional squad

Goalkeepers:

Andreas Isaksson (Stade Rennes)
John Alvbage (Viborg)
Rami Shaaban (Fredrikstad).

Defenders:

Erik Edman (Stade Rennes)
Petter Hansson (Heerenveen)
Teddy Lucic (BK Hacken)
Olof Mellberg (Aston Villa)
Mikael Nilsson (Panathinaikos)
Fredrik Stenman (Bayer Leverkusen)
Karl Svensson (IFK Goteborg).

Midfielders:

Niclas Alexandersson (IFK Goteborg)
Daniel Andersson (Malmo FF)
Kim Kallstrom (Stade Rennes)
Tobias Linderoth (FC Copenhagen)
Fredrik Ljungberg (Arsenal)
Anders Svensson (Elfsborg)
Christian Wilhelmsson (Anderlecht).

Forwards:

Marcus Allback (FC Copenhagen)
Johan Elmander (Brondby)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Juventus)
Mattias Jonson (Djurgarden)
Henrik Larsson (Barcelona)
Markus Rosenberg (Ajax).
« Last Edit: May 09, 2006, 01:14:49 PM by e-man »

Offline rastafari

Re: Sweden axe Ostlund from cup squad
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2006, 01:20:35 PM »
I was hoping he would get a game because he ain't  all that good.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2006, 02:06:41 PM »

liking he lips for the spanner he going and get

Ms que un club.

« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2006, 02:08:10 PM »
fuk you disgruntled yuh waggonist

weat kinnda crap was dat   yuh is my boi buh hard luks dey dred yuh deserve dat

« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2006, 03:03:23 PM »
I does admire all yuh patriotism eh, I to does revel in it from time to time

but once in a while yuh must wade in the reality pool
you feel if Zlatan running at Dog he could stop him

Ms que un club.

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2006, 03:05:38 PM »
sweden dead......and ah use tuh live in sweden....disgruntled...ah go pay for yuh visit to seek some professional help bro.....you is the only man in tnt vex we make the world cup....i dont get it......wey you from breds??......why de f#ck not...why he cant stop him....because he from tnt...das yuuh point....

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2006, 03:17:39 PM »

well 90% of de defenders in italy managed to do it
why cant Marvin

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2006, 03:26:02 PM »

Main Entry:   Disgruntled
Part of Speech:   adjective
Definition:   unhappy
Synonyms:   annoyed, bad-tempered, beefing, bellyaching*, bitching, crabbing*, crabby, cranky, critical, disappointed, discontent, discontented, displeased, dissatisfied, griping, grouchy, grousing, grumpy, irritable, irritated, kicking, kvetching*, malcontent, malcontented, peeved, peevish, petulant, put out, sulky, sullen, testy, uncontent, ungratified, vexed

Re: Swedes look to Ibrahimovic for World Cup magic.
« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2006, 07:39:58 PM »
Nah man, Dog eating up Zlatan 99% of the time.
But yuh have to rememebr men like Larson, Mellberg, Ljunberg and the rest of players on sweden team who play in the budesliga, premier league etc etc and to be quite honest, are technicall better than our players and have more world class experience.
But once dog in d zone, them men getting eat up raw raw.
I jus hope lanky Lawrence hold his own too.
The key for us beating Sweden is to play Ljunberg real real hard from the first whistle. I notice he have a real temper and kinda ignorant for arsenal.
If Cyd could hit him some stamp on the wing and ruffle him into a reaction, we could throw him off and even get him sent off.

« Reply #23 on: May 11, 2006, 11:46:40 AM »
A certain footballer horn disgruntled.
Now all yuh know why he so.

« Reply #24 on: May 11, 2006, 12:04:24 PM »
A certain footballer horn disgruntled.
Now all yuh know why he so.

never been the same since then

Ms que un club.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #25 on: May 11, 2006, 12:16:58 PM »
Nah man, Dog eating up Zlatan 99% of the time.
But yuh have to rememebr men like Larson, Mellberg, Ljunberg and the rest of players on sweden team who play in the budesliga, premier league etc etc and to be quite honest, are technicall better than our players and have more world class experience.
But once dog in d zone, them men getting eat up raw raw.
I jus hope lanky Lawrence hold his own too.
The key for us beating Sweden is to play Ljunberg real real hard from the first whistle. I notice he have a real temper and kinda ignorant for arsenal.
If Cyd could hit him some stamp on the wing and ruffle him into a reaction, we could throw him off and even get him sent off.

fuh true ... he an ibrahimovic gettting good stick in germany ... Birchall and Whitley go ress some good tack on dem ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #26 on: May 11, 2006, 12:22:23 PM »
Ljungberg does get upset every time he get rough up.  He does real complain and he not strong on the ball.  I could see us throwing him off his game.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #27 on: May 11, 2006, 01:12:03 PM »
Ljungberg does get upset every time he get rough up.  He does real complain and he not strong on the ball.  I could see us throwing him off his game.

allyuh men good yes..........a man playing week in and out in the EPL and CL.........we could throw he off he game???????? highly unlikely

« Reply #28 on: May 11, 2006, 01:53:18 PM »

Why you so? Man looking to support dem team and players and you simply crying down people. Ok you may have your opinion that is fine but don't beat down man who doing their best for them country. If you was some kind ah big baller or Ex National team player then ok man might listen, but oh shit leh we enjoy we likkle outing nah.

« Reply #29 on: June 04, 2006, 10:11:52 AM »
Zlatan: I'm out of shape

Sweden striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has remarkably admitted to never being in worst physical shape as a player.

The Juventus hit-man has been preparing with the Sweden squad for their World Cup Group B campaign against Trinidad & Tobago, Paraguay and England.

The former Malmo and Ajax hit-man struggled for form with The Old Lady this past season, despite Juve claiming the Serie A title.

Though manager Lars Lagerback is likely to start Ibrahimovic up front with Henrik Larsson in Germany, the goalscorer says dieting on Italian pasta has affected his fitness.

"I have never been so out of shape," Ibrahimovic said.

"I'm really struggling to find my form again.

"I get the feeling Italian food is not for me."

------

Thank God  ;D

« Last Edit: February 23, 2014, 07:36:42 AM by Flex »