April 25, 2024, 05:47:09 PM

Author Topic: T&T U-20s face Cameroon today.  (Read 4758 times)

T&T U-20s face Cameroon today.
« on: September 08, 2009, 04:26:07 AM »
T&T U-20s face Cameroon today.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T Under-20 footballers will be back in action today when they come up African Under-20 runners-up Cameroon in another international warm-up match at the Adora Football Centre, Antayla, Turkey. The match will serve as part of both teams continuing preparations for the Fifa Under-20 World Cup in Egypt, which kicks off on September 24.

The European-based duo, Khaleem Hyland of Belgium’s Zulte Waregem and Jamal Gay of Germany’s Rott Weiss Oberhausen who joined the T&T camp on Friday, are expected to feature in today’s encounter having played in a match against a local club team from Antayla on Sunday.

Upon arrival in Turkey on Friday both Hyland and Gay expressed their excitement in joining the team and being part of what they hope will be part of history. “We will be first T&T team to win at the World Cup level” added Gay. T&T coach, Yugoslav-born Zoran Vranes and his assistant coaches, Hutson Charles and Anton Corneal also met with the two players and briefed them on the expectations.

After the meeting Vranes said, “These two players are welcome, and I look forward to them being part of our team. A lot is expected from them based on their experience.” In preparations for today’s match, the T&T Under-20 team, 2–1 winners over the United Arab Emirates in a warm-up match on Thursday, had a two-hour training session.

Today’s encounter will be followed by matches against UAE on Thursday and two more encounters with club teams from Antayla. The last two matches were added to the schedule after Costa Rica failed to arrive for the warm-up series.

England-born utility player, Jake Thomson is also expected to join the T&T camp Thursday. T&T will then travel to Cyprus for matches against USA and Australia before meeting host Egypt in the World Cup opener on September 24 followed by Pool A matches against Italy (September 28) and Italy, three days later. Cameroon is grouped with USA, Germany and Korea Republic in Pool C.

Re: T&T U-20s face Cameroon today.
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2009, 06:21:19 AM »
Jake thomson aint reach yet?

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2009, 06:43:56 AM »
Sorry if it was posted beforebut, What was the result from Sundays game?

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2009, 08:37:21 AM »

Cosign

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2009, 09:28:52 AM »

Cosign

Weary gyul how you go cosign ah question   ;)

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2009, 09:48:02 AM »

Cosign

Cosign  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2009, 09:49:41 AM »

Cosign

I want 2 know just as u so u want me to ask the question. What is d result of d game on sunday.

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2009, 09:54:33 AM »
what stupid reporting... I cannot believe the man didnt put the score from the Sunday game

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2009, 09:55:25 AM »
what stupid reporting... I cannot believe the man didnt put the score from the Sunday game

I beginin to wonder if d game play.

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2009, 11:36:43 AM »

COSIGN

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2009, 12:20:19 PM »

COSIGN

Friday u cosignin meh thoughts lol

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2009, 02:43:27 PM »

COSIGN

Friday u cosignin meh thoughts lol

Well I was thinking de same thing  ;D

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2009, 03:56:10 PM »
So wha....update any one??

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2009, 04:41:40 PM »
saw the team manager today(chris de silva)

We beat the club 4-0... Gay(2) ,Manswell and M.Joseph

Jake Thompson expected in Cyprus but they trying to get his passport... sounding like some trouble in his participation

I got a TTFF U20 World Cup Egypt 2009 Commemorative Handbook from him..  ;)

He also said how we are playing a club tomorrow as the Cameroon team pulled out because they wanted money to play.

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2009, 04:51:11 PM »
F A C K dem,who dey tink dey is,B R A S I L.

« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2009, 05:04:27 PM »
the Cameroon team pulled out because they wanted money to play.
Cameroon learning from AJW :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: September 08, 2009, 05:15:27 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2009, 05:12:36 PM »

Jake Thompson expected in Cyprus but they trying to get his passport... sounding like some trouble in his participation

He also said how we are playing a club tomorrow as the Cameroon team pulled out because they wanted money to play.

THANKS for the update!!! Saw Big Mag at the game this afternoon, hope Chad's injury isn't TOO serious...team playin nice ball!

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2009, 05:17:42 PM »

THANKS for the update!!! Saw Big Mag at the game this afternoon, hope Chad's injury isn't TOO serious...team playin nice ball!

Wait nah, allyuh in Turkey?

« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2009, 05:20:08 PM »
nah
de match wherein CIC beat QRC :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #19 on: September 08, 2009, 06:43:01 PM »
F A C K dem,who dey tink dey is,B R A S I L.

If we payin to get ah cut arse is best we go with Brazil

Leave Cameroon right dey.

« Reply #20 on: September 08, 2009, 07:41:47 PM »
wtf.

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2009, 12:11:34 AM »

Learn from d best.

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2009, 01:03:28 AM »

Learn from d best.

And the best is da Effin worst

« Reply #23 on: September 10, 2009, 09:47:24 AM »
We beat a Turkish 1st Division team 5-0

Hyland,Gay,M.Joseph,Bentick and 1 goal unknown

Off to Greece in the morning apparently

« Reply #24 on: September 10, 2009, 09:53:16 AM »

Hyland on de score sheet in his second game and Gay banging dem een. Continue to lash dem hard Young Warriors!

Thanks for de update Smallz.... ah needed this news today. 

« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2009, 09:58:47 AM »

Hyland on de score sheet in his second game and Gay banging dem een. Continue to lash dem hard Young Warriors!

Does this mean Turkish league is shit or we boys finding form?  On a positive note, the goal scoring punch the team seemed to lack has improved tremendously with the european additions.

« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2009, 10:09:27 AM »
Is a fete match side we play. you know how things does go.

« Reply #27 on: September 10, 2009, 10:11:11 AM »

Does this mean Turkish league is shit or we boys finding form?  On a positive note, the goal scoring punch the team seemed to lack has improved tremendously with the european additions.

Well we are coming off 2 wins which include UAE, a team that hit us 1-0 and 5-0 in previous friendlies so I want to believe dey finding some form....but with de lack of media coverage who knows how formidable de opposition were. I just glad to see we scoring goals and winning matches and hope that the trend continues into the World Cup.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 10:15:52 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #28 on: September 10, 2009, 10:13:02 AM »

Not taking anything away from a positive result, but it was most likely a reserve team. A youth team even, just like Sheff Utd.

If it was a full-fledged Superlig team, then that's a great result.

« Reply #29 on: September 10, 2009, 10:46:43 AM »
Cools Beans,
                    Cosign!!!