April 25, 2024, 02:11:09 AM

Author Topic: The Key for TnT is to keep building  (Read 2177 times)

The Key for TnT is to keep building
« on: September 08, 2009, 08:50:51 AM »
We have to strive to be like Costa Rica.

They are always towards the top of the Hex and make the world Cup consistently

This is the next step for us.

Step one was to make the Hex consistently
We have achieved that (at least the last few times )

Step two was to make the world cup, we did that

Step three is to consistently be competivtive in the Hex and hence always be in the running for the world Cup.
Costa Rica is a good example of this, and they do not have the big US and mexico resources so they are living evidence that we can do it.

We are where we are......

Now we need to continue to build it and look forward.

We still have three big games finishing with 14 points is a big difference from finishing with 5 pts
We still need to play to win and play to put things in place.

The carribean Cup , Gold Cup, international friendlies need to taken very seriously.

We have to build on where we are and not be foreced to start over.

Making the Hex is not easy, just ask Guatemala, Jamaica, Canada.

Consistient performance in the Hex is our next step and that starts with the next 3 games in the HEX.

All these teams comming to win because nobody wants to be 4th.

This is we world cup finals against world cup caliber teams, This is our last chance for the next 2 years to play against Top hex teams at their very best, going all out.

Do not waste this opportunity to test we-self.

Attitude on the field is the number one thing we can fix in preparation for 2014.

It starts tomorrow.

Re: The Key for TnT is to keep building
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2009, 08:58:45 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2009, 08:59:57 AM »

We have to strive to be like Costa Rica.

They are always towards the top of the Hex and make the world Cup consistently

This is the next step for us.

Step one was to make the Hex consistently
We have achieved that (at least the last few times )

Step two was to make the world cup, we did that

Step three is to consistently be competivtive in the Hex and hence always be in the running for the world Cup.
Costa Rica is a good example of this, and they do not have the big US and mexico resources so they are living evidence that we can do it.

We are where we are......

Now we need to continue to build it and look forward.

We still have three big games finishing with 14 points is a big difference from finishing with 5 pts
We still need to play to win and play to put things in place.

The carribean Cup , Gold Cup, international friendlies need to taken very seriously.

We have to build on where we are and not be foreced to start over.

Making the Hex is not easy, just ask Guatemala, Jamaica, Canada.

Consistient performance in the Hex is our next step and that starts with the next 3 games in the HEX.

All these teams comming to win because nobody wants to be 4th.

This is we world cup finals against world cup caliber teams, This is our last chance for the next 2 years to play against Top hex teams at their very best, going all out.

Do not waste this opportunity to test we-self.

Attitude on the field is the number one thing we can fix in preparation for 2014.

It starts tomorrow.

:applause:
Very well said..... wish more people could be as open minded.

We make the hex 2 world cups back to back. That alone is a great achivement for a country of our size. Yes we would have liked to be higher up the table but this in the general scheme if things is very good.

And now we have an u20 team going to a world cup at the right time..... The future is looking bright.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2009, 09:11:21 AM »
TnT have been making the HEX for years, but we cannot beat the big teams.......USA, Mexico, Costa Rica. It has been a problem for years! Yes, we can beat Haiti, Cuba and Barbados........off course. But we still are NO MATCH for the big 3. Honduras has always been a problem for us as well. This has been happening at youth level too. Is the same shit for over 20 years now!

So be be satisfied for just making the HEX is not sufficient. We have players in the EPL, SPL, Belgium Turkey, etc, etc. We have professional players. But it start with preparation. Fail to prepare, prepare to fail. This is not guessing game. It's hard work, dedication, committment from Admin all the way down to the supporters. TnT jus don't have that structure, and unless we change, we WILL always struggle at that level.

How much u want to bet, that all who calling for our Under 20 team to stay together, I bet, TTFA go screw up this team and not keep them together. Some will go the USA and get lost. Some with stay home and dry up! Watch and see. Same shit yr, after, yr, decade after decade and we EXPECT to beat the Big 3! HOW!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2009, 11:12:42 AM »
Costa Rica struggling of late.

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2009, 11:15:42 AM »
they'll hit back form against we,doh worry.

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2009, 11:49:36 AM »
The key is to rid ourselves of the virus that sold-us out this campaign in Jack Warner

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2009, 12:19:32 PM »
The key is to rid ourselves of the virus that sold-us out this campaign in Jack Warner

Cosign/Amen/Yuh Preach

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2009, 03:43:12 PM »

Cosign/Amen/Yuh Preach

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/k55NuWQCh78" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/k55NuWQCh78</a>
 :thinking:
« Last Edit: September 08, 2009, 03:45:11 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2009, 03:49:22 PM »

.......and just how do you propose we do that??... :-\

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2009, 12:15:58 AM »

Cosign/Amen/Yuh Preach

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/k55NuWQCh78" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/k55NuWQCh78</a>
 :thinking:

Dat piece a music was invented 4 we fans who cyah get rid of dem fellas in d TTFF.

« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2009, 08:22:39 AM »
The big problem is no matter how much we build the administration tears it down.

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2009, 08:46:20 AM »
The big problem is no matter how much we build the administration tears it down.
cofackinsign

1 question needs to be asked...have we built on what Gally started in 89?

« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2009, 12:05:10 PM »

.......and just how do you propose we do that??... :-\

Fan protest? I ent really know...im just identifying the virus

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2009, 12:06:22 PM »
cofackinsign

1 question needs to be asked...have we built on what Gally started in 89?

OF COURSE NOTTTTTTTTTT