March 29, 2024, 06:54:32 AM

Author Topic: Form a coup against TTFF  (Read 19132 times)

Re: Form a coup against TTFF
« Reply #120 on: September 18, 2009, 07:57:04 PM »
Chorus Line

Downtown Brixton socapro town that is where wey yuh from!! repeat

Downtown Brixton socapro town thatis where wey yuh from!! repeat

« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 02:32:56 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #121 on: September 18, 2009, 07:59:00 PM »
Corus

You could sing that song all day doesn't make it a reality that I live in Brixton.
Wishful thinking, as I told you, you don’t know any of my personal business! Brixton is only a small area in London.
I live in London but not in Brixton, that’s a Jamaican area where nutcases and $hit talkers like yuhself live!  

FYI I live in the Trinidadian part of London but you would have no idea where that is, would you?!

While you're in the composing mode why not compose a song with words of the coup action plan and post it or PM it to your soldiers nah man?

Yuh might as well do something constructive with all this spare time yuh have to post so much empty rhetoric and at least try to back up and rebalance for all the $hit talk you've excreted so far!  ::)
« Last Edit: September 18, 2009, 09:10:49 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #122 on: September 18, 2009, 08:06:29 PM »
since you have that kind of attitude towards me, here you go again

Chorus Line

« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 02:32:34 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #123 on: September 18, 2009, 08:50:00 PM »

Chorus Line

« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 02:32:17 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #124 on: September 18, 2009, 08:51:53 PM »

Corus Line

This man really pushing for another award yes and well deserved I must add!  8)

« Reply #125 on: September 18, 2009, 08:53:30 PM »

This man really pushing for another award yes and well deserved I must add!  8)
ah feel ya right :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #126 on: September 18, 2009, 09:33:19 PM »
Chorus Line

Downtown Brixton socapro town that is where wey yuh from!! repea
« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 02:31:21 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #127 on: September 19, 2009, 12:51:45 AM »
Corus Line

Yuh posted yuh dotish ASSumption about where I from (as if that makes your day) 5 times already but yet no action plan, not even via PM so AJW cyah read it and so prepare himself to foil it!

As ah said before, try to side track all yuh want, we giving you till next week and then that’s it, another award for you!

Ah guess your simple mind finds posting the same imaginary stuff that came into your head over and over enough of a challenge so you can avoid burning up the few brain cells you have left!
No problem man, we understand!! You might as well post that another 20 times and keep going hard for another award, and you will more than deserve it, ah backing yuh to win it!  ;D

After I elected you as revolutionary leader earlier in this thread someone else had warned me that I’ve selected the worst possible man to come up with a plan and is like yuh more than happy to prove them right!  8)

Hey davyjenny1, yuh real convincing me that yuh is just another talker!

I elected you as our revolution leader

Hmm...you elect the man who have an award for stupidity named after him as the leader of a revolution??

« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 01:11:13 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #128 on: September 19, 2009, 02:13:08 AM »
Chorus Line

Yuh posted yuh dotish ASSumption about where I from (as if that makes your day) 5 times already but yet no action plan, not even via PM so AJW cyah read it and so prepare himself to foil it!

As ah said before, try to side track all yuh want, we giving you till next week and then that’s it, another award for you!

Ah guess your simple mind finds posting the same imaginary stuff that came into your head over and over enough of a challenge so you can avoid burning up the few brain cells you have left!
No problem man, we understand!! You might as well post that another 20 times and keep going hard for another award, and you will more than deserve it, ah backing yuh to win it!  ;D

After I elected you as revolutionary leader earlier in this thread someone else had warned me that I’ve selected the worst possible man to come up with a plan and is like yuh more than happy to prove them right!  8)

Hmm...you elect the man who have an award for stupidity named after him as the leader of a revolution??

just a simple reply: aaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnndddddddddddddd...... sing the chorus.....

Boi from Brixton, yuh want me to put the chorus line here................................................................?

As i said earlier i don't give a flying size 5 as to how it swerve!!

I'll never satisfy you wid any kind of info  anyway..
« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 02:49:01 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #129 on: September 19, 2009, 09:10:48 AM »
Chorus Line

just a simple reply: aaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnndddddddddddddd...... sing the chorus.....

Boi from Brixton, yuh want me to put the chorus line here................................................................?

As i said earlier i don't give a flying size 5 as to how it swerve!!

I'll never satisfy you wid any kind of info  anyway..

Yeah finish-it nah man? You remind me of that song Crazy sung a few years ago! You must really have ah infant-size brain to believe singing or posting a silly fanciful song really bothers me!
Consistent $hit talk is normal course for you so by all means continue and fulfill yuh destiny or should dat be yuh toilet-bowl!  ;D

And no need to concern yuhself bout not satisfying me with an answer my friend and raising your stakes in the intelligent department, I now look at most things you post as just light entertainment.

But loads of other peeps on here who unlike me may take you seriously are waiting with baited breath for your coup action plan, PM them nah man?! Yuh have till next week eh before yuh lose all respect as revolutionary coup leader!

And please doh swerve again and keep them hanging as they may all end up viewing you in the same way that I do if they don’t already!  8)
« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 10:27:04 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #130 on: September 19, 2009, 11:25:55 AM »
Again It's simple And !!

« Reply #131 on: September 19, 2009, 01:08:53 PM »
this is probably what the conversation with Ramesh and Panday was like when they break up.

« Reply #132 on: September 19, 2009, 03:18:03 PM »
call Andrew Jennings he;ll be glad to help  :devil:

« Reply #133 on: September 19, 2009, 05:52:40 PM »
call Andrew Jennings he;ll be glad to help  :devil:

Andrew Jennings can't step foot in Chaguanas anymore. From what I reading, that borough is more Jack than RamJack G country.
I bet yuh JW would meet with him, especially if it means that he have to silence one of his harshest critics - given that he have higher political aspirations. Is the same way Patos does run to the Junior Sec ... Peoples' University or whatever they calling it these days.

« Reply #134 on: September 20, 2009, 10:27:30 AM »
This thread, this post, this revolution is not over by any means necessary. It will run well into 2014 if necessary, but we will be heard by the powers that be. Chuck D and Flavor Flav combo is dead and gone but this revolution will be heard.

Fight the power! Fight the power! We got the fight the powers that be.

Marcus Garvey, Martin Luther, Malcolm X, Stokely Carmichael, Buzz Butler, Medgar Evers, Patrice Lumumba, Stephen Biko, Robert Nesta Marley, You, Me, the Masses, etc, etc, etc..............................

Viva................................

« Reply #135 on: September 20, 2009, 11:22:38 AM »
Flex, Tallman this is where I take umbrage...allyuh always quick to merge threads but yuh have a thread that has obviously descended into something more puerile that two primary school boys fighting over a mango and you have not locked it up yet or even better deleted those inane posts.....

« Reply #136 on: September 20, 2009, 11:49:56 AM »
Flex, Tallman this is where I take umbrage...allyuh always quick to merge threads but yuh have a thread that has obviously descended into something more puerile that two primary school boys fighting over a mango and you have not locked it up yet or even better deleted those inane posts.....

Hey MEP, what wrong with yuh this is ah discussion forum and no one has cussed nobody in this thread, well at least not yet, man just expressing their various opinions. Like yuh just come back from church or what?!

I was happy to see the topic of this thread and then made the mistake of asking Davyenny for an action plan (see my quote below) from very early in this thread.
Instead of him trying to come up with something sensible Davyjenny accuse me of being negative and start getting personal and childish saying I from Brixton and all that stuff as if that matters, so I just decide to point out that he is just an empty barrel that's all!

Some men even point out to me that Davyjenny already win a special award and I shouldn't have elected him to be no revolutionary coup leader to come up with no action plan as that’s laughable.

So tell me what do you see negative about my post below to make Davyjenny react so childish and say I just being negative and then start trying to get personal by accusing me of living in Brixton of all places!  See below...

Take back the federation, clean house from those who ruling and let FIFA deal with the issues after because otherwise if we don't do that we will continue to feel the pain for a very long, long time.
 :duel: :duel:
:yapping:
Talk is cheap!

We elect you as the revolutionary leader, so all we need to hear now is yuh practical plan with a time schedule, deadlines and everything else!

We waiting Captain!  :waiting:
« Last Edit: September 20, 2009, 12:03:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #137 on: September 20, 2009, 12:32:00 PM »
This thread start hot and sweaty on September 8th

12 days later and no plan, no suggestions, no results, no sponsors.

::)

« Reply #138 on: September 20, 2009, 01:29:25 PM »
This thread start hot and sweaty on September 8th

12 days later and no plan, no suggestions, no results, no sponsors.

::)

It’s becoming clearer & clearer that the man who start this thread full of hot air and simply pushing for another award. This time round I feel he’s going for longest thread of the month and we only helping him by continuing to post in this thread! But I doh mind as I like to help out ah fella when I can!

Below is link to a similar but more constructive thread I can recommend, for at least the man who start it willing to offer some constructive solutions rather just empty sound bites.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46220.0
« Last Edit: September 20, 2009, 01:31:21 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #139 on: September 20, 2009, 01:31:54 PM »
 I'm talking about how the thread degenerate into something beyond childish. I have no problems with the topic...just the empty sound bytes

« Reply #140 on: September 20, 2009, 01:33:20 PM »
I'm talking about how the thread degenerate into something beyond childish. I have no problems with the topic...

Did you read my reply or yuh blind?  ::)

« Reply #141 on: September 20, 2009, 01:39:23 PM »
like yuh want me cuss you now or wha? ah doh like de fact dat one man getting to waste bytes...
ah done tork..

« Reply #142 on: September 20, 2009, 01:41:50 PM »
ah doh like de fact dat one man getting to waste bytes

« Reply #143 on: September 20, 2009, 01:42:46 PM »
like yuh want me cuss you now or wha? ah doh like de fact dat one man getting to waste bytes...
ah done tork..

Please do then I can ask the mods to delete your posts!  ;D

« Reply #144 on: September 20, 2009, 02:01:36 PM »

You was trying to hit a six but it didn't quite make it over the fence yo go get a four instead. You.. don't deserve an explanation from me. look at the big picture man.

In the mean time check this out and put all you-all bull shi* opinion aside:  

Chorus Line

« Reply #145 on: September 20, 2009, 07:23:54 PM »
stupes

« Reply #146 on: October 03, 2009, 03:07:23 AM »
Now the u20 wc is over what's next!! look at the options that's available people.

To contact Andrew Jennings: http://www.transparencyinsport.org/contact_andrew.html

All those who in support of removing those at the very tip top in the TTFF? this is what needs to be done

Hello Davy - I think the only hope is to work at grass roots to get a fair
and representative constitution for the T&TFF.
Good luck,
Andrew

« Reply #147 on: October 03, 2009, 06:34:21 AM »
T&TFF mayhem stirs old warrior
Author: Lasana Liburd
Date Published: 2003-02-20
Source: Trinidad Express
George Hislop UNPLUGGED

The guard dies, as the Latin proverb goes, he does not surrender. And, as publicly evidenced over the past month, there is life in old George Hislop yet.

So when Hislop sauntered into the Cascadia Hotel Conference Room, St Ann’s for a press conference called to clarify a strike by 19 Trinidad and Tobago players, tongues were immediately wagging at his mere presence.

Trinidad and Tobago national football team technical director Hannibal Najjar’s response was calculated as he pretended to absolve his players from blame and instead pointed fingers at an unnamed and meddlesome “adviser”.

By all appearances, the 67-year-old Hislop was not unnerved.

“Imagine Najjar is wasting people’s time talking about who advising (his players),” said Hislop indignantly. “You have to advise somebody that they’re hungry? Najjar must know they’re hungry. The players must know they’re hungry.

“What (are) they trying?”

Hislop, as Najjar should know, will not be chased away easily.

If you take the former magistrate’s opinion, though, it is just one of many important facts that Najjar has shown an inability to grasp.

Hislop was bred to fight–and win.

A week ago, the veteran attorney and sporting enthusiast agreed to publicly explain why his name was back on the lips of the local football hierarchy.

The interview was conducted in his new law office at the Diamond Vale Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd where Hislop has somewhat grudgingly accepted a call to return to duty seven years after he left the bench.

“I still regard myself as being retired,” he said. “But, when you are in law, you are always able to do something and people sometimes come to you.”

One such aggrieved party who sought out his professional advice was Najjar’s squad who walked out on a training session two days before an international friendly against Finland last month.

The players complained that training sessions were often conducted with nothing but water for national athletes.

There were no energy drinks, lunches, ice bags, tapes for wrapping ankles or proper medicine kits.

They had also represented the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) at several competitive matches without receiving appearance fees.

It was a matter that touched Hislop closely.

A man with a penchant for such landmark cases, he could not say no.

The present football public may know Hislop as the father of Portsmouth goalie and ex-national football captain Shaka Hislop–the only Trinidad and Tobago custodian to compete in the English Premier League while at Newcastle and West Ham.

Older heads would recall his battle with the newly formed Football Company of Trinidad and Tobago (FCoTT) in 1995 which potentially cost Fifa vice-president Jack Warner’s company millions.

His first suit came long before, though, and was even more far reaching.

An impressive all-round athlete as a youth, Hislop’s credits included the 1958 West Indian Championship long jump gold medal as well as a place among the country’s top five cricketers in 1959 alongside Jeffrey Stollmeyer, Gerry Gomez, Nyron Azgarali and Selwyn Charles.

In 1959, Hislop, who also represented Queen’s Royal College (QRC) as an outfield player and goalie, also broke the national long jump record with a leap of over 24 feet–a record that stood for 12 years.

But it was as a fairly inconspicuous physical education school teacher in London that he had his first major brush with the estalishment on January 31, 1963.

At the time, England were displaying zero tolerance for immigrants after an influx of West Indians which started at the end of the second World War.

Hislop was liming with former co-employee and law student Desmond Allum–now a senior counsel–on the streets of North West London when the pair were arrested and accused of trying to steal a motorcar.

High Commissioner to Britain, Learie Constantine, was instructed by the late Prime Minister Dr Eric Williams to pursue the case on their behalf.

“Eric Williams told Learie to do everything he could to prove that the English government was racist,” said Hislop. “He wanted to expose them for what they were doing to our students.”

Not only did Hislop and Allum win their case, they counter-sued and received a record settlement of £8,000 for false imprisonment and malicious prosecution.

Allum promptly headed back to Trinidad to start his practise while Hislop–not surprisingly, suddenly interested in law–returned briefly to his homeland where he fell in love and married a court stenographer named Gina.

He studied law in London while working as a teacher before finally returning home with his wife and two sons, Shaka and Kona, in 1971.

The couple later had a third son, Kali.

Hislop was every bit the doting dad as he spoke about his three sons and grandchildren.

Ironically, Shaka has three daughters.

“He might decide to go beyond me,” he said, with a laugh. “He might be braver than me.”

Hislop had a natural disposition for athletics but his sons quickly began to show promise in football and it was then that he came face to face with T&TFF special advisor and former general secretary, Warner.

A regular face around the national youth team sessions, Hislop was approached by Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president Peter O’ Connor and Warner but he resisted.

“I felt very uncomfortable about them declaring several people persona non grata,” he said. “Alvin Corneal (his former cricketing teammate), Ken Butcher and others...I stayed away from the TTFA because of that.”

By 1986, Hislop was also considered to be an enemy of the establishment when the TTFA were subject to a commission of enquiry headed by Justice Ralph Narine.

At the time, football was split down the middle as Arthur Suite’s Professional Soccer League provided an option to players, supporters and sponsors without the stamp of approval by the TTFA.

The TTFA responded by declaring administrators, coaches and players alike to be undesirables and Narine was mandated by sport minister Jennifer Johnson to restore sanity.

Hislop said the enquiry found that the TTFA’s rules had been amended to create a “constitutional dictatorship”.

The findings were publicly rejected by Warner who became a political ally to the ruling National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) party and soon government money was again being pumped into the local organising body for the 1990 World Cup campaign.

The “Road to Italy” was a success in many ways as stadia were filled and the “Strike Squad” captured the imagination of the western hemisphere.

Warner had also caught the eye of many in the Concacaf region and was on his way to higher office.

But the TTFA remained in debt.

By then, Shaka was earning rave reviews at United States college Howard University and was seen as the natural successor to incumbent custodian Michael “Brow” Maurice.

Hislop paid his own money to bring Shaka home to represent his country at the 1990 Caribbean Cup which was aborted because of the attempted coup.

Not before Hislop was invited to speak to the team by his son, though.

“The Strike Squad had brought big crowds out to watch football,” he said, “and the T&TFA had decided to hold on to the team, which were just locally based players, to play games for commercial value.

“They were playing against anyone they could (like) Crystal Palace, the East German under-23 team; all in front sell out crowds. Then the fellahs, who weren’t being paid, started to ask what about us.”

Hislop and Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers Association (TTUTA) executive member Ricaldo Gomes formed the Association of Football Supporters of Trinidad and Tobago (AFSOTT) and fought on their behalf.

The group staged what Hislop termed a successful boycott of one triangular tournament which featured Russia and the United States.

AFSOTT also raised approximately $12,000 for the players to start a union which he eventually placed on a fixed deposit at the Clico Investment Bank.

He has already offered this money–now a tidy sum of just over $30,000–to the present batch of disgruntled players if they succeed in creating a players’ association.

In the early 90s, though, the national players apparently lost their nerve.

“I told Clayton (Morris) that I would give them the money in front of the press,” said Hislop. “But they ran scared.”

Warner and Hislop locked horns again in 1994 when the former administrator announced the formation of the Football Company of Trinidad and Tobago (FCoTT).

FCoTT applied for a license from president Noor Hassanali in pursuance of section 20 of the Companies Ordinance which meant that all financial donations to the company would have been considered tax writeoffs.

As required by law, the FCoTT application was published in the daily newspapers on October 24, 1994 by assistant registrar general Francis Michael Sandy.

On November 7, Hislop responded in his capacity as AFSOTT president and stated, in a five-page report, why the local body–who had since been reborn as the T&TFF–did not deserve such a privilege.

“The T&TFA had owed millions when they were closed down,” said Hislop. “All their assets were moved to the T&TFF as a means of avoiding their creditors. This is regarded as fraud and, on this ground, I objected.

“Since the TTFA was incorporated by an act of Parliament in 1982, it would have meant that Parliament and the president were being party to fraud on creditors.”

Initially, attorney general Keith Sobion resisted terming their objections as “speculative and not based on sound evidence”–Hislop showed documented evidence of the exchanges to the Express.

By the following March, though, Hislop had proved his case and FCoTT were denied the license.

“Jack and them never forgave me for that one,” he said. “That was the point of no return.”

It was not the last that the T&TFF would see of Hislop, though. (See Pages 8 & 9)

PART TWO next week:

Hislop questions Najjar’s role in stand-off between players and administration and the way forward for both parties while also discussing his son’s controversial international career

Insightful stuff

« Reply #148 on: October 03, 2009, 10:08:40 AM »
Now the u20 wc is over what's next!! look at the options that's available people.

To contact Andrew Jennings: http://www.transparencyinsport.org/contact_andrew.html

All those who in support of removing those at the very tip top in the TTFF? this is what needs to be done

Good luck,
Andrew

Real men done post Jennnings contact info already.

My suspicions are confirmed...yuh really going for longest thread for the year.

« Reply #149 on: October 03, 2009, 10:25:20 AM »

Good luck,
Andrew

Real men done post Jennnings contact info already.

My suspicions are confirmed...yuh really going for longest thread for the year.

Read the post again yuh big dummy !