April 29, 2024, 07:30:42 AM

Author Topic: GolTv highlights- T&T v Pan & Bahrain v Uzbek  (Read 3105 times)

GolTv highlights- T&T v Pan & Bahrain v Uzbek
« on: October 10, 2005, 08:12:28 PM »
ah just get some highlights is bout 3-4 minutes of the Panama game..if allyuh want meh to upload it..tell em how then..its good quality by the way..but the commentary just as bad as 95.5fm lol

Re: GolTv highlights- T&T v Pan & Bahrain v Uzbek
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 08:13:21 PM »
Yeah you can upload it man. Thanks in advance

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 08:15:01 PM »
ah just get some highlights is bout 3-4 minutes of the Panama game..if allyuh want meh to upload it..tell em how then..its good quality by the way..but the commentary just as bad as 95.5fm lol

You can use this site. After that you will have to post the link. Thanks again  ;D
http://s45.yousendit.com

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 08:16:57 PM »
what recipient e-mail adress to use?

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 08:19:00 PM »
you could email it to yourself... Then after that page the next page should be the link. When you get to the next page copy the link and then poste in the forum

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2005, 08:31:56 PM »
thanks fella  :)
it go be done ina  lil while..i hope..i just realize the file kinda big lol
hope allyuh have T1 or DSL yes lol

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2005, 09:48:46 PM »
http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2DOS6OLHWPYF90J2CHGU45L95H

looks like it might take bout 10 minutes to downlaod,contains bout 4 minutes of highlights.
yeah it looks kinda large..didn't compress it..my bad..
ill do the Bahrain v Uzbek later
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 09:55:07 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2005, 10:57:47 PM »
Nice picture feliz. Ting clean boy . ;D Thanks fuh de link   :beermug:

Ah see yorke and latas real linkin in de match.

And stern hold things down fuh dat goal cause he trap de ball to mek de pass off for latas , den lats to jones and jones to stern.Ah see yorke and latas mek ah shot on goal dey. Yorke own was deadly fuh spite.

Who see de long run Edwards mek to pass off for stern to get denied by de defender ? Dat was ah good run.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2005, 09:18:33 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2005, 04:33:28 AM »
heres the next one..Bahrain v Uzbek
slightly shorter.
http://s43.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=12O458SLVF56T3EE6YTYRAC4EG

ah coulda been doing this for allyuh earlier in the season..but some ah meh flciking channels was blocked out by de neighbour tree yes lol..so i seeing now cause the leaves falling off lol

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2005, 05:17:45 AM »
lol. so how u gettin it on the computer? u recorin onto dvd then puttin it on or what?

« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2005, 06:04:23 AM »
stern john should have scored that second goal

« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2005, 07:16:47 AM »

THANK YOU DRED!

excellent quality! was that a 700 Kbps or more? how did you transfer the footage to mpeg format?

dvr connected to your computer? dvr to dvd to computer?

comments about the footage: the defense look shaky at best in the 1st half. we should have won by 3-0 in the 2nd. nevertheless, 3 points is 3 points whenther is is 10-0 or 1-0.

« Reply #12 on: October 11, 2005, 09:26:04 AM »
stern john should have scored that second goal

Trueeeeee !!! Buh leh we just geh de man he props eh . De goal was boss and we have two points in de bag .

Yuh see how de man was string up on de ground after he save dat shot... ;D ......he was holding he knee up in de air like he geh dem bun up . Watch he face .  :devil:

« Reply #13 on: October 11, 2005, 09:56:20 AM »
Thanks for this.

148 mb is a pretty big for just 4 mins though.

« Reply #14 on: October 11, 2005, 10:14:39 AM »
Thanks for this.

that is because of the quality of the video. better quality => larger file size.

« Reply #15 on: October 11, 2005, 10:32:17 AM »
Alyuh see de yorke topie when Latas mek de back pass after rounsin de man out de area .
De goalie tek ah good save dey.

« Reply #16 on: October 11, 2005, 06:51:55 PM »
lol. so how u gettin it on the computer? u recorin onto dvd then puttin it on or what?

straight digital signal off the satellite onto my hard drive..using a hardware encoder which means absolutely no frame loss..a Haupauge 350 PVR for bout $150..so when i burn a game unto a dvd afterwards it looks almost as clean as HDTv...fellas this thing a whole lot better than TIVO.

Thanks for this.

i didn't check to see what the recording settings were before..i beleive this is MPEG2 or something...next time ill use DVD Long Play or something...this shit take a lil too long to upload lol.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #17 on: October 11, 2005, 09:56:57 PM »
straight digital signal off the satellite onto my hard drive..using a hardware encoder which means absolutely no frame loss..a Haupauge 350 PVR for bout $150..so when i burn a game unto a dvd afterwards it looks almost as clean as HDTv...fellas this thing a whole lot better than TIVO.

Thanks for this.

i didn't check to see what the recording settings were before..i beleive this is MPEG2 or something...next time ill use DVD Long Play or something...this shit take a lil too long to upload lol.

Good job Feliziano.

Can you say how long it took you to upload the file.

Here are some other number that might be of interest.  The 148MB,  3min44sec file was scheduled to take  1hr10 min to download on a home DSL line, and it took 12 min on the highest speed DLS PRO line.  Considering downloading on a DSL  home line, then a 90 min game (with the same settings) would take (70min/4)*90 = 26 hours 15 min.

The file itself is MPEG2 with a 720X480 frame size and 675 kB/sec average data rate. Hence in all likelihood it was recorded on the DVD extra long play.  The quality is much better than the other highlight from EuroSport (can’t find the link right now),  but that 19seconds (1.86 MB)  divx file has a data rate of 97 kB/sec and if it was 4 min long it would have been 24 MB.  Hence somewhere in between those two data rates might be a good compromise point. In either case the mpeg2 file is not standard DVD quality which incidentally has a data rate of 6-8 MB/sec; and it is not VHS quality.  I am only stating that for technical reference.  The quality is good for online transmission, but the time it takes to download and the file size is prohibitive if one is thinking about doing a whole game.  To do a whole game you would need to use  a different preset such as the SVCD or VCD.  If the 4 min required a file size of 148 MB, the 90 min would yield  a file of size 3.3 GB.

Anyway it looks good.

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2005, 05:02:26 AM »
Store Bay it took bout flecking half our to upload..my wife recodring she Big Brother shit so ah really didnt check what resolution and settngs it was recorded at..i believe i could get a 2 hour game down to bout 2GB and make it still look acceptable...but ill reply to you later today..kinda late for work  ;D

T&T we want 'some' goals!!!!

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2005, 05:21:00 AM »
Mih damn server teling mih the file to big  >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2005, 05:31:05 PM »
yo Storebay..i could get 150 minutes down to 1.7GB with 720X480 res at 1800kbps.
if that still too big the same 150 could go down to bout 800MB at 352X480...i not sure if that going to look good when shown at Full Screen though.
somehow the bitrate and resolution figure u gave me ent adding up with what i looking at now..maybe its a different file format or something.

bout the DSL thing..it take me bout 30 mins to uplaod at 512..which i believe is what everybody has..and to download took bout 10..at first it did read bout 1 hour or so lol.

and yes it was DVD Long Play..boy like yuh know yuh thing  ;D