March 28, 2024, 03:45:38 AM

Author Topic: Alvin Corneal Articles  (Read 49847 times)

Offline Coach

Re: Corneal: Soca Warriors have a long way to go.
« Reply #120 on: April 01, 2015, 12:20:38 PM »
"Structure is needed in our national teams. All of them, the juniors, the women and our senior team. We must find defensive methods which will help to win the ball, rather than just hope that the opponents make unforced errors in their passing."

CORNEAL NEED TO SPEND MORE TIME PLEADING TO THE MoS, TTFA & THE BUSINESS COMMUNITY THE IMPORTANCE OF FUNDING THAT IS REQUIRED TO PROPERLY PREPARE OUR NATIONAL TEAMS BEFORE EVEN TALKING ABOUT STRUCTURE AND FINDING DEFENSIVE METHODS! 

« Reply #121 on: April 01, 2015, 10:31:41 PM »
Corneal talking a lot about the players, skill and coaching but nothing about the funds needed to run a program and get much needed friendlies...

Corneal need to stop wasting our time with his recycled diatribe of criticism and get to the meat of the matter... which is SH is getting shafted bc TTFA can't run our national football and doesn't have the funding or sponsors to do a good job

« Reply #122 on: April 02, 2015, 09:00:36 AM »
Good write for a change.

But what Corneal really expect, we had about 6/7 players making debuts, young teenagers to and they hold they own against a full strength Panama team.

What Hart doing here is brilliant !!!

Give him time.

Want to see Levi, Korbim, Ramjitsingh, Woo Ling, Brent Sam and Muckette get to train with de team.

I hope de TTFA really come though yes for a camp from now until de Gold Cup.

Come on Sheldon, I know yuh have it in you to make this happen.

Offline Majestic

« Reply #123 on: April 02, 2015, 10:45:21 AM »
A major concern is our midfielders retaining possession, we give away the ball too often.

I rate Hyland and although he has been inactive recently, the same thing remains...when he struggles, he really struggles. We need him to do much more.

In upcoming games, it would be good to see him and Hector given a chance to play center midfield, with Molino in front of dem.
He Is Highly

« Reply #124 on: April 03, 2015, 09:53:49 PM »
Corneal have rel years of football experience and I agree wid what de man saying ..I said it before and I sayin it again ...Justin Hoyte is a dead horse...why allyuh does be callin dese people to come and play fuh de National team?

I have no problems wid de youths and de local players but de dead horse foreigners allyuh does be callin...

« Reply #125 on: April 03, 2015, 09:56:56 PM »
...And allyuh  keep talkin bout funds...yuh could have all de funds ..it would make no damn difference if allyuh keep puttin  ah dead horse on de field..

Offline dervaig

« Reply #126 on: April 07, 2015, 05:47:09 PM »
...And allyuh  keep talkin bout funds...yuh could have all de funds ..it would make no damn difference if allyuh keep puttin  ah dead horse on de field..

Bingo!
Not exactly a 'dead horse', but......................

Offline ANC2

« Reply #127 on: April 08, 2015, 08:41:26 AM »
So experts let me ask you all. Which local left back should get call? Please dont say
Jack, or Bentik, cause if allyuh saying any of them two better than Hoyte, I will  :rotfl: and then :cursing:

PS: The left back from the U20,  show he have something but really not ready. Who he with in the League?

« Reply #128 on: April 08, 2015, 08:55:35 AM »
Why not  give them a next chance?  Their faults appeared to be more nervousness than not being good. Get some games against some regional teams to build their confidence.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #129 on: April 08, 2015, 10:01:45 PM »
What about a change to the 3-5-2 I think this may help get the best out of some of our players. Ive seen Jones play for the Fire three times this year and while he is average defending he has played well going forward. By all reports Gomez excelled in the Panama game after moving forward. It also seems that we are really deep at CB right now with Bateau, Williams, Hoyte, Cyrus and maybe even Inniss. It seems that we are still struggling in the midfield so maybe flooding the midfield might help us keep possession. I think this team wouldnt be bad. Ive included DeLeon because of Flex's info that he is interested.

Williams
Cyrus
Bateau
Hoyte
J. Jones
DeLeon
Molino
Hyland
Gomez
Peltier
K. Jones

« Reply #130 on: April 09, 2015, 05:18:45 AM »
It seems that we are still struggling in the midfield ....

Breds, that is ah understatement. We are struggling for truth!!!

Offline Coach

« Reply #131 on: April 09, 2015, 11:22:31 AM »
What about a change to the 3-5-2 I think this may help get the best out of some of our players. Ive seen Jones play for the Fire three times this year and while he is average defending he has played well going forward. By all reports Gomez excelled in the Panama game after moving forward. It also seems that we are really deep at CB right now with Bateau, Williams, Hoyte, Cyrus and maybe even Inniss. It seems that we are still struggling in the midfield so maybe flooding the midfield might help us keep possession. I think this team wouldnt be bad. Ive included DeLeon because of Flex's info that he is interested.

Williams
Cyrus
Bateau
Hoyte
J. Jones
DeLeon
Molino
Hyland
Gomez
Peltier
K. Jones

3 in the back is risky especially with one CB. In transition from attack to defense not always you can get the FB's and DFM's tucking in fast enough to help out the 1 CB. Van Gaal learned fast, since switching back to 4 in the back Man U has more wins. Very few teams fool around with 3 in the back.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 11:25:16 AM by Coach »

« Reply #132 on: April 09, 2015, 12:54:45 PM »

3 in the back is risky especially with one CB. In transition from attack to defense not always you can get the FB's and DFM's tucking in fast enough to help out the 1 CB. Van Gaal learned fast, since switching back to 4 in the back Man U has more wins. Very few teams fool around with 3 in the back.
Totally agree Coach

« Reply #133 on: April 09, 2015, 03:01:13 PM »
The way that formation is set up, the wing backs, JJ and Gomez will be doing a la Roberto Carlos. Running the who length of the field. They maybe be able to do that against "small time" opposition. These two defenders must have the ability to bring the ball decently, and when the opportunity arise, do quick counter attacks. That formation might be an attacking formation on paper, but in reality it is defensive. But I like the personel of that formation.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 06:28:48 PM by Deeks »

I anxiously await Mr Corneal's latest article
« Reply #134 on: July 16, 2015, 11:55:44 AM »
Should make for interesting reading

Re: I anxiously await Mr Corneal's latest article
« Reply #135 on: July 16, 2015, 12:38:05 PM »
I'm also waiting on a statement from Mr Brian Williams

« Reply #136 on: July 16, 2015, 12:40:41 PM »
Kinda like sitting on the toilet seat and waiting for the big drop

« Reply #137 on: July 16, 2015, 12:44:07 PM »
Is statement a euphemism for "apology"?  :P

« Reply #138 on: July 16, 2015, 02:05:17 PM »

He will outline the negatives that is certain... Or you may not get an article just yet... ;)

« Reply #139 on: July 16, 2015, 03:26:44 PM »
Doh forget Sancho.

Yuh know Trinis love to jump on de bandwaggon.

Like how de PNM government give all ah them a million each when they came back from Germany.

Hungry man Sancho was first on de bread line.

Look how ting change up now.

They should do everything in they power to keep this team and de women team active and happy.

« Reply #140 on: July 16, 2015, 03:31:26 PM »
Doh forget Sancho.

Yuh know Trinis love to jump on de bandwaggon.

Like how de PNM government give all ah them a million each when they came back from Germany.

Hungry man Sancho was first on de bread line.

Look how ting change up now.

They should do everything in they power to keep this team and de women team active and happy.
boy sam. that man sancho is a huge disappointment.

« Reply #141 on: July 16, 2015, 03:33:48 PM »
i am waiting for touches report :( where is he :(

« Reply #142 on: July 16, 2015, 04:03:35 PM »
I'm also waiting on a statement from Mr Brian Williams

Why? There was nothing about the form of the Warriors that suggested we would have seen the type of performances displayed thus far. Coupled with the woeful preparation and off the field issues, I doh see anything wrong with what he say. But I think ah man like he would be glad dat he was proven wrong.

« Reply #143 on: July 16, 2015, 04:05:54 PM »
i am waiting for touches report :( where is he :(

Good question.. Touches gone awol for a while now

« Reply #144 on: July 16, 2015, 10:01:50 PM »

He will outline the negatives that is certain... Or you may not get an article just yet... ;)

Won't come until we lose.

« Reply #145 on: July 16, 2015, 11:16:19 PM »

Won't come until we lose.

So he's Jamaican

« Reply #146 on: July 16, 2015, 11:17:10 PM »
I want to hear what Gally have tuh say. . .these days we ain't hearing much from him either way

« Reply #147 on: July 17, 2015, 12:42:50 AM »
I want to hear what Gally have tuh say. . .these days we ain't hearing much from him either way

Lord, I could see allyuh drunk with happiness. Allyuh jump on Corneal. Now Gally. Then it go be Vidale. Then it go be Butcher. A good few waggonist come back on the forum. Welcome back Breds and Sisterens. Where have you been?

« Reply #148 on: July 17, 2015, 05:17:20 AM »

Lord, I could see allyuh drunk with happiness. Allyuh jump on Corneal. Now Gally. Then it go be Vidale. Then it go be Butcher. A good few waggonist come back on the forum. Welcome back Breds and Sisterens. Where have you been?

Deeks, u notice that to. And after de gold cup, they gone again

« Reply #149 on: July 17, 2015, 10:47:58 AM »
Well that is Trini for yuh- Only when we winning that we supporting . Are you guys surprised.
 Since the Strike squad days the stadium half full until we nearly CROSS THE JORDAN AND ALL THE PHILISTINES FULL UP THE STADIUM AND THE DIE HARDS CANT GET IN ON MATCH DAY.