March 28, 2024, 12:18:40 PM

Author Topic: Beenhakker no longer coach of Poland  (Read 7096 times)

Beenhakker no longer coach of Poland
« on: September 09, 2009, 04:59:34 PM »
From UEFA.com

Slick Slovenia spell end for Beenhakker
Wednesday 9 September 2009Match report

Slovenia boosted their FIFA World Cup ambitions and all but ended those of fancied Poland with a victory that answered coach Matjaž Kek's call to arms in emphatic fashion. A lack of answers from his own side saw Leo Beenhakker sacked.
Early strike
Kek had called the game make or break for his charges and, as the hosts fizzed the ball around right from the kick off, they played like it. They were ahead inside 13 minutes when Zlatko Dedič – a goalscorer in the 1-1 draw when these sides met in October – fired in following good work from Mišo Brečko. Dedič's strike did little to quell Slovenia's attacking ardour and the 24-year-old turned provider late on in the half as he and Andraz Kirm combined to tee up Novakovič for the simplest of finishes.

Attacking ardour
And still the hosts came in Maribor, Valter Birsa capping a fine win soon after the hour with his first goal in 28 international appearances after another Kirm assist. It leaves Poland needing an unlikely sequence of results to even finish runners-up in Group 3 and they will do so under a new coach after Polish Football Association president Grzegorz Lato announced the end of Beenhakker's rein. "It was Leo Beenhakker's last match as Poland coach," he said. "We were terrible against Slovenia and something must change. We are now looking for new coach, though we'll perhaps use a caretaker in our remaining qualifiers against the Czech Republic and Slovakia."

Re: Beenhakker no longer coach of Poland
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2009, 05:00:30 PM »
Mods please merge

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2009, 05:08:58 PM »
we go take fuh de last 2 games.

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2009, 07:22:20 PM »
Too Late! Too Late!

« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2009, 07:22:55 PM »

« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2009, 07:25:52 PM »
Jack fraid him.He's actually run his show

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2009, 07:31:54 PM »
I don't expect that a man of Beenhakker's age still wants be coaching 5 years from now.  

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2009, 07:54:38 PM »
Offer him a partial contract till 2011, then full time till 2014.  Give him the U 20's and leh we start to build.

« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2009, 08:39:22 PM »
Dat is ah rapid descent from hero to goat. It was just in February 2008 dat he received one of Poland's highest honors, de Order of Polonia Restituta. Now he lorse he wuk.

Is Beenie still a T&T Adviser?
« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2009, 09:33:08 PM »
I though he was an adviser to our team.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2009, 09:52:33 PM by Savannah boy »

Re: Beenie get fired by Poland today
« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2009, 09:36:18 PM »

« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2009, 09:40:38 PM »

U know what thought make a man do?

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2009, 09:43:52 PM »
Ey when he took the Poland job, it was done with the understanding that he was still and adviser to T&T.  Go back and check.  Is not alcohol talking.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=19293.0

Read de link and put it up in allyuh 4qing waggonist pweffen.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2009, 09:47:54 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2009, 09:47:46 PM »
Ey when he took the Poland job, it was done with the understanding that he was still and adviser to T&T.  Go back and check.  Is not alcohol talking.
Yuh right sar. just the other day i thought about that , but yuh know how trini run vikivike. but yes yuh spoke the truth, BC i read it too.

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2009, 09:48:30 PM »

Brudder we know d alcohol came from JW when he said it. Even if by some stretch of d imagination it was true. U tink after Wim get d boot he woulda still advise we.

« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2009, 09:49:41 PM »
Just Cool I know yuh know yuh shit.  Is weary and zandolie dat like assness.  Who looking chupid now?  Dem good oui.

« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2009, 09:53:06 PM »
Just Cool I know yuh know yuh shit.  Is weary and zandolie dat like assness.  Who looking chupid now?  Dem good oui.

Hello fool we all here know it is true dat d man was name adviser it was just so hilarious dat it was bought up at this time. All yuh is some real bottom learn 2 recognize sarcasm it eh 2 difficult.

« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2009, 10:04:31 PM »

Hello fool we all here know it is true dat d man was name adviser it was just so hilarious dat it was bought up at this time. All yuh is some real bottom learn 2 recognize sarcasm it eh 2 difficult.

that adviser business was just Jack ole talk to ease the pain of Beenies departure, he was never any adviser to us. He and Wim talk a few times and I believe Wim went to see him once or twice. But he could have done that on his own time.

Like Trini cyah take talk anymoe or what, Savannah how yuh go get vex just so  :devil: 

« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2009, 10:05:55 PM »

that adviser business was just Jack ole talk to ease the pain of Beenies departure, he was never any adviser to us. He and Wim talk a few times and I believe Wim went to see him once or twice. But he could have done that on his own time.

Like Trini cyah take talk anymoe or what, Savannah how yuh go get vex just so  :devil: 

Male Menopause

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2009, 10:48:31 PM »
Dat is ah rapid descent from hero to goat. It was just in February 2008 dat he received one of Poland's highest honors, de Order of Polonia Restituta. Now he lorse he wuk.

Ah wonder why...? Ill tell you why because Beenie has very good organisational skills and structural awareness however he lacks the attacking prowess. Yuh could tie plenty games with him and for some that is good enough.

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2009, 10:53:36 PM »
and then ah bounce up this article.. maybe its summed up to what Beenie is saying here about Poland. Maybe we too were not good enough.

http://images.football.co.uk/Fixed/Inline/letsFifa09Small.gif
BEENHAKKER: NOT GOOD ENOUGH   
17 Jun 2008 - 08:04:38

Beenhakker: Not good enough

Poland coach Leo Beenhakker admitted his side had failed to reproduce their qualifying form on the big stage after exiting Euro 2008 at the first hurdle.

Poland's outside chances of finishing as Group B runners-up were ended by Monday evening's 1-0 defeat to Croatia and Germany's own 1-0 victory over Austria.

Beenhakker's side had topped their qualifying group for the tournament ahead of the likes of Portugal and Serbia, but garnered just one point from three games in Austria & Switzerland.

"Everyone is very disappointed as we wanted to do better," he admitted.

"We showed in most of the qualifying matches that we can do much better, but the players who gave us something extra in qualifying didn't do it here.

"Over the three matches, apart from some unlucky moments, we were not good enough to handle this level.

"The only thing to do is go back to the training pitch and practice to compete at this level."

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2009, 10:55:45 PM »

Ah wonder why...? Ill tell you why because Beenie has very good organisational skills and structural awareness however he lacks the attacking prowess. Yuh could tie plenty games with him and for some that is good enough.
How much points do you think Beenie would have gotten if he were coaching in this Hex? How many points did we drop because we don't have organization skills and structural awareness?

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2009, 11:03:34 PM »
Doh feel he coming back to TNT eh!! ::)

« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2009, 11:18:26 PM »
If latas could coach the way he did tonight and organize the team well, with the right team selection, then i believe he could spring ah nice team to compete for 2014.

« Reply #24 on: September 10, 2009, 12:02:40 AM »

How much points do you think Beenie would have gotten if he were coaching in this Hex? How many points did we drop because we don't have organization skills and structural awareness?

more im sure..

An Ode to Pacho..
One thing that should be said and remembered of Pacho.. in the end he did have our Team scoring early in the game and we werent kinda or nearly scoring but scoring., and to do this in the first half for TnT is miraculous.

Re: Is Beenie still a T&T Adviser?
« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2009, 03:47:01 AM »
Whatever residual relationship Beenie had with T&T ended when they send Wim packing back to Amsterdam.

« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2009, 08:44:04 AM »
He advise we to not call him again.

« Reply #27 on: September 10, 2009, 08:56:39 AM »

oh fawk  :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: September 10, 2009, 11:11:14 AM »
Whatever residual relationship Beenie had with T&T ended when they send Wim packing back to Amsterdam.

COSIGN

« Reply #29 on: September 10, 2009, 11:11:35 AM »