April 26, 2024, 07:24:14 AM

Author Topic: U-20's still undefeated -----how do u think we matchup in egypt  (Read 5260 times)

Offline saint27

U-20's still undefeated -----how do u think we matchup in egypt
« on: September 10, 2009, 12:43:25 PM »
I think we have a good chance against egypt ......  good 4-0 wins ........... and only one more to cut
squad almost set

Re: U-20's still undefeated -----how do u think we matchup in egypt
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2009, 12:58:04 PM »
i predict ah draw and 2 close defeats.

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2009, 01:06:57 PM »
Host nation Egypt

Italy

Paraguay

We will struggle.

I just hoping for us to be competitive.  I not expecting any points.  A point will be bonus.

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2009, 02:13:35 PM »
Host nation Egypt

Italy

Paraguay

We will struggle.

I just hoping for us to be competitive.  I not expecting any points.  A point will be bonus.

Cosign we like 2 set up weself 4 heartbreak.

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2009, 03:32:20 PM »
Any news yet on whether we will get TV coverage?

« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2009, 03:33:55 PM »

TV 6 I blieve

« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2009, 03:42:42 PM »
Host nation Egypt

Italy

Paraguay

We will struggle.

TT football is not for the weak hearted, jah know.  Seriously though, these youths can surprise some people, let's enjoy another WC experience

« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2009, 03:45:49 PM »

TV 6 I blieve

Ok great. We will need someone to stream it to the foreign based.

« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2009, 03:49:22 PM »
Host nation Egypt

Italy

Paraguay

We will struggle.

TT football is not for the weak hearted, jah know.  Seriously though, these youths can surprise some people, let's enjoy another WC experience

Agree but as u get older yuh heart get weaker and yuh cyah take d stress.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2009, 04:24:20 PM »

TV 6 I blieve

TV6 has a live  online stream, so no need for the middle man  :beermug:
www.tv6tnt.com

« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2009, 05:10:45 PM »

TV 6 I blieve

plus good ole adthe.net  (my salvation of late)

i am quietly optimistic about the fellas chances.  i can't wait for the games.

www.tv6tnt.com

« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2009, 05:29:30 PM »
Host nation Egypt

Italy

Paraguay

We will struggle.

Agree but as u get older yuh heart get weaker and yuh cyah take d stress.

Sense

« Reply #12 on: September 10, 2009, 05:33:52 PM »
ah hearing some negative comments here oui, suppose these guys get past the 1st round? :o

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #13 on: September 10, 2009, 05:42:24 PM »
lol..if they get past the first round there will be massive celebrations

« Reply #14 on: September 10, 2009, 05:51:28 PM »

and then isnt that waggonism to some degree. Is just like we defenders, we always backin and  Nobody dont want to take de beat and obstruct de play. On the other side..anything other than a "wait & see approach" does cause yuh heartache and heart-break. What to do what to do.
I know support the Warriors and take de heartache. Expect that they can win and dont act like wusses when they lose. We do real good when the Team is winning but we ditch dem fast when there not.

« Reply #15 on: September 10, 2009, 06:23:09 PM »

TV 6 I blieve

www.tv6tnt.com

Much Appreciated

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #16 on: September 10, 2009, 06:34:44 PM »
I dont believe what ah hearing....

these boys should get our 100% support and backing..

Of course our expectations should be very high,  deal with the results as they happen..

put your hearts with the boys, if  it gets broken, we will have to deal with it.

DONT LET THE SENOR TEAM LESSEN OUR SUPPORT FOR THESE YOUTHS.

WE WILL GET TO THE NEXT ROUND..

« Reply #17 on: September 10, 2009, 06:42:31 PM »
Positive energy.. :devil:

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #18 on: September 10, 2009, 06:43:12 PM »

and then isnt that waggonism to some degree. Is just like we defenders, we always backin and  Nobody dont want to take de beat and obstruct de play. On the other side..anything other than a "wait & see approach" does cause yuh heartache and heart-break. What to do what to do.
I know support the Warriors and take de heartache. Expect that they can win and dont act like wusses when they lose. We do real good when the Team is winning but we ditch dem fast when there not.

It might be waggonism for some people I guess.  However Both waggonist and Die hard supporters will be celebrating big time if we make it past the first rounds.  Win = celebration regardless

Offline Trini/Aussie

« Reply #19 on: September 12, 2009, 09:42:42 PM »
some of you doubters are in for a surprise..doh jump on the waggon when the arrows start firing.

« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2009, 09:47:17 PM »
setta volkswaggonist on the site, some of the die hards surprise me with their negativity towards the youths, i believe we can make the 2nd round, no politics involved here fellahs its straight football here, the best team wins in this tournament

« Reply #21 on: September 12, 2009, 10:10:54 PM »
I hoping for the best. One ting is certain. Them fellas could ball. As long as they believe they could do it, I with them all the way. I hoping they come of age and handle the pressure. No doubt they could get out the first round.

« Reply #22 on: September 14, 2009, 09:52:42 AM »
As long as we don't get played off the park, that would be a step in the right direction. 

« Reply #23 on: September 14, 2009, 10:02:07 AM »
I haven't seen these guys play and they might shock everybody.

However, I remember D. Yorke's 1990 squad. Great warm ups even beat brazil 4-2 ah think.

I believe the group back then was Russia, Egypt, Australia and us. And we get good cut ass.
I was thinking before the tournament we could probable beat Aus. and have a shot vs. Egypt.

I wish our team the best of luck but I eh getting excited over some exhibition games.
Now if we had beaten England, Italy and France in a row - yuh boy mighta get a little excited.

Peace,

« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2009, 10:26:26 AM »
We beating the host nation in the first game and will get a draw in another and make it to the second rounds.
 This is the best prepared Team ever. Will share licks

« Reply #26 on: September 14, 2009, 10:35:31 AM »
We beating the host nation in the first game and will get a draw in another and make it to the second rounds.
 This is the best prepared Team ever. Will share licks

that's what I'm expecting

Even though I will be satisfied with heart and soul every game win lose or draw

« Reply #27 on: September 14, 2009, 10:57:55 AM »
So because yuh doh expect de team to make de 2nd round yuh NOT supportin dem fully?

Yuh is a "waggonist"?

Yuh not supposed to celebrate if dey upset one or all of the other teams in their group?

Some a allyuh well juvenile on this site yes.

« Reply #28 on: September 14, 2009, 11:03:31 AM »
So because yuh doh expect de team to make de 2nd round yuh NOT supportin dem fully?

Yuh is a "waggonist"?

Yuh not supposed to celebrate if dey upset one or all of the other teams in their group?

And who are you quoting pray tell?

Or are you just looking for attention?  ::)

« Reply #29 on: September 14, 2009, 11:06:08 AM »

Yuh is a "waggonist"?

Apparently support can't be tempered with reasoning.