March 28, 2024, 12:42:55 PM

Author Topic: Name Something after Russel Latapy  (Read 5381 times)

Name Something after Russel Latapy
« on: September 10, 2009, 04:38:24 PM »
Du Maurier is changing their name to "Magic" named after Trinidad and Tobago's football player Russel Latapy with the slogan "In Every Puff There Is Magic"  ;D

Seroiusly though, I was wondering, how the hell they could name the promenade and a Stadium after Brian Lara, when we have nothing named after one of our most celebrated players, in Russel Latapy. Do you have to win some kinda championship or get a medal for something to be named after you?

Re: Name Something after Russel Latapy
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2009, 04:45:35 PM »
There is already de Russell Latapy Secondary School

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2009, 04:45:46 PM »
The Russel Latapy Savannah ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2009, 04:52:56 PM »
Dey could rename Lapeyrouse.  8)

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2009, 06:03:46 PM »

*sigh* oh laaaawwwwdddddd yuh doh miss a beat.... ;D

« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2009, 06:06:44 PM »

chups...better dan dat palos  :D

« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2009, 06:22:46 PM »
the latapy shit shankers assoc...

« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2009, 06:45:30 PM »
How about a cocktail?

« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2009, 07:09:18 PM »
Morvant-Laventille, Barataria and environs could use a dedicated community center that is well managed and caters to training the neigbourhood youths in various sports (and attempting to keep them off the streets)  The Russell Latapy community center

« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2009, 07:26:35 PM »
Du Maurier is changing their name to "Magic" named after Trinidad and Tobago's football player Russel Latapy with the slogan "In Every Puff There Is Magic"  ;D

Seroiusly though, I was wondering, how the hell they could name the promenade and a Stadium after Brian Lara, when we have nothing named after one of our most celebrated players, in Russel Latapy. Do you have to win some kinda championship or get a medal for something to be named after you?

latapy is ah boss, but in terms of major accomplishments, lara have more

« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2009, 08:24:34 PM »
How about a cocktail?

Save that for Bradley? Something like a retirement beverage.

« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2009, 09:01:28 PM »
oh gaud
ya killin meh :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2009, 05:54:24 PM »
Villa Latapy Capri

« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2009, 05:59:48 PM »

I hear yuh cry for latas......buh doh bring lara in this! Latas cyah come round lara in accomplishment. Lara is the one of the best if not the best batsman ever in the world..... Latas real good in his own right.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2009, 06:00:27 PM »

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: oh gosh you almost kill meh with that one.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2009, 06:22:06 PM »
I am glad u guys can laugh about this but truth is everything came together very very late it must be said.

Surely there is quality but if you dont play as a team what is the use? Also great for Jloyd to get in there and put in a good performance in such a short time, he made some good spot on tackles, TnT defense for the first time in a long while looked good with the Honduras exception xD

There is no "i" in teamwork unless ur Micheal Jordan "i" don't win games. The question myself and others keep asking is "will the tnt football learn from all these mistakes or will they let it haunt the islands".

« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2009, 08:46:02 PM »
I am glad u guys can laugh about this but truth is everything came together very very late it must be said.

Surely there is quality but if you dont play as a team what is the use? Also great for Jloyd to get in there and put in a good performance in such a short time, he made some good spot on tackles, TnT defense for the first time in a long while looked good with the Honduras exception xD

There is no "i" in teamwork unless ur Micheal Jordan "i" don't win games. The question myself and others keep asking is "will the tnt football learn from all these mistakes or will they let it haunt the islands".

Not even coulda do it own his own. As 4 learnin sumting. D answer is no because d technical director cyah even admit that there was a blacklist

« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2009, 09:09:55 AM »
no comparison, lara is de prince true and true, latas is the magic man but nowehere near being the greatest midfielder ever like lara being the greatest bastman ever...

« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2009, 09:28:41 AM »
Name something that doh work good and need changing, like a fire hydrant in town.

Or something that was meant to do good but is the same ole like maybe the blimp.

Dais we go name the Blimp after him. We go paint a bih No 10 on it.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2009, 12:57:26 PM »

LOL............hahahahahahahahah!

« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2009, 05:50:28 PM »
cant see how you get Palos to fit in there? I tried... :devil: :devil:

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #21 on: September 13, 2009, 09:06:55 PM »
TGIF named a drink after him a few months ago. 
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #22 on: September 13, 2009, 09:12:52 PM »

Lara has 2 world records. 400 and 501. How could you be wondering?

« Reply #23 on: September 14, 2009, 07:09:43 AM »

Lara has 2 world records. 400 and 501. How could you be wondering?
both them scores are not outs eh.

« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2009, 07:59:35 AM »
Dey shud re-name Scotland....Latapy used 2 run d place ;D :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ad28fo935UA

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ad28fo935UA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ad28fo935UA</a>

1:03...Latas is a legend

« Reply #25 on: September 14, 2009, 09:21:23 AM »
One play cricket the other play football. Mango and putigal(apples and oranges)

« Reply #26 on: September 14, 2009, 10:28:15 AM »
the new ramp thing heading south from tong.

yuh know where people was parking up and looking out at grand bazaar from when it just build.

The Russell Latapy Ramp Thing / Lookout

« Reply #27 on: September 14, 2009, 11:30:22 AM »
What de hell??!!....Zeppo suggested that and I eh take him seriously....

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #28 on: September 14, 2009, 12:51:38 PM »

lol.  i think it called the Lil Magician. or some such name
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #29 on: September 14, 2009, 01:05:33 PM »

lol.  i think it called the Lil Magician. or some such name

hmmm...guess it was a temporary menu item.  i was curious about the name myself and called them.  they no longer have a drink named after him.  hmmm...