March 28, 2024, 07:58:35 AM

Author Topic: Your 2014 Squad  (Read 14558 times)

Your 2014 Squad
« on: September 10, 2009, 04:53:29 PM »
Yea..just to forget this mess of a campaign.. Qualifying starts 2012

my 2014 Side so far lol

---------------------------------K.Jack(35 in 2012)

--Carlos(32 in 2012)---------J.James-------Abu----------JL'Samuel(30 in 2012)

--Tinto-------------------Hyland--------Birchall-----------C.Samuel(30 in 2012)

-------------------------Roberts--------Glenn(30 in 2012)

Rest of Squad-
 Jan M. Williams
Phillips or G.Samuel

Bateau
Primus
Y.Marshall?
Elton John
Makan
Carlon Murray
Curtis Gonsalves
Akiel Edwards
Glenton Wolfe
Akeem Adams

Jake Thompson?
Josh Johnson
Anthony Wolfe
Attulah Guerra
Clyde Leon
Densil Theobald
Leston Paul
Sean De Silva
Keon Daniel
Kendal Jagdeosingh

Scotland will be 32 in 2012(I think he will retire)
K.Jones
Peltier(wing option as well)
Gay
Knox
Baptiste
Jorsling
Forbes

that squad have alot of young players... they will need a big coach to have any chance

Players that will not be there-(2012 ages)

Ince(39), Dog(35), Avery(36), Cyd(37), Lawrence(37), K.Thomas,(??) Noel(35)

Stern will be 34 next campaign(2012)... Doubt he will return but he could
Sancho will be 34...experienced CB.. we could use him next campaign for sure
K.Jack will be 35... If he can get at least a full season in before 2012 he will be in my plans.. hopefully he is still the same keeper we know him to be.. Legend

not a bad squad... Get a top class coach in(from at least Jan 2012) and we could have a chance

« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 07:54:44 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

Re: Your 2014 Squad
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2009, 05:31:51 PM »
Are those ages correct?  Every time I see the ages of Lawrence, C. Samuel (which one?)  they seem to be getting younger.  The only members of this team that I expect to be young enough to be of value are Tinto, Daniel, KJ, Jloyd Samuel, Birchall and Glen.  Others who should have been in this campaign and should be available in 2012 are Roberts and Hyland.  But could we really pick a team now to be played 4 years later?  I guess it is a useful exercise to exorcise the demons and bad dreams of the present campaign.  All yuh wake me up when it is over.  Ah swear ah dreamin'.

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2009, 05:50:04 PM »
------------Jack----------

Spann---Andrews---Tallman---Sancho

Carlos----Latapy---Yorke-----Daniel

----------Stern----Jones-----------

That is an unstoppable bomb squad.

Age is not a factor look at Roger Mila
Once men fit they could play/

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2009, 05:54:51 PM »

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2009, 05:55:31 PM »

you forgot this ;) ;)

« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2009, 05:57:13 PM »
I would also add the following to your list:-

Ancil Farrier
Osei Telesford
Randi Patterson
Andre Charles (Goal-keeper)

« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2009, 06:23:32 PM »
Shahdon Winchester, Jerrel Britto, Kevon Neaves, Darryl Roberts

« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2009, 06:34:37 PM »
Yea..just to forget this mess of a campaign.. Qualifying starts 2012

my 2014 Side so far lol

-----------------------------Phillips/G.Samuel

--Carlos(32 in 2012)---------J.James-------Abu----------JL'Samuel(30 in 2012)

--Tinto-------------------Hyland--------Birchall-----------C.Samuel(30 in 2012)

-------------------------Roberts--------Glenn(30 in 2012)

Rest of Squad-
 Jan M. Williams
Phillips or G.Samuel

Bateau
Primus
Y.Marshall?
Elton John
Makan
Carlon Murray
Curtis Gonsalves
Akiel Edwards
Glenton Wolfe
Akeem Adams

Jake Thompson?
Josh Johnson
Anthony Wolfe
Clyde Leon
Densil Theobald
Leston Paul
Sean De Silva
Keon Daniel

Scotland will be 32 in 2012(I think he will retire)
K.Jones
Peltier(wing option as well)
Gay
Knox
Baptiste
Jorsling
Forbes

that squad have alot of young players... they will need a big coach to have any chance

Players that will not be there-(2012 ages)

Ince(39), Dog(35), Avery(36), Cyd(37), Lawrence(37), K.Thomas,(??) Noel(35)

Stern will be 34 next campaign(2012)... Doubt he will return but he could
Sancho will be 34...experienced CB.. we could use him next campaign for sure

not a bad squad... Get a top class coach in(from at least Jan 2012) and we could have a chance

ah like yuh post small mag. Lets look to the future.  My 22 man squad

G. Samuel

Elton John   Abu Bakr   James   Lloyd

Hyland

Peltier       Guerra       Jaggy

KJ              Gay

Subs...Da Silva, Leston Paul, Birchall, Glen, Tinto, Carlos, Primus, Phillips, Roberts, Knox, Thompson, Yohance

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2009, 06:44:21 PM »
Yorke, Latapy and 23 others

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2009, 07:16:20 PM »
i think we need to add
Kendall Jagdeosingh name into that mix

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2009, 07:32:43 PM »
i think we need to add
Kendall Jagdeosingh name into that mix

Troy 8)

sorted

« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2009, 07:41:21 PM »
Carlos is 34 in 2014.

But who knows? He might be on some Cafu shit.

« Reply #12 on: September 10, 2009, 07:50:57 PM »
Carlos is 34 in 2014.

But who knows? He might be on some Cafu shit.

That is no problem

He will keep himself in good shape over the next 4 seasons and If we do in fact qualify the incentive of world cup football will make him fit

I'm really glad he'll be playing in 2012.. Our right side and left side are very strong.. and CM's are good too.. just hoping Julias develops as well as Abu Bakr too so we can have 2 young CB's and hopefully Sancho who will be 34 in 2012 can add some experience if he can be called back

Tinto or Peltier RW options as well as Colin Samuel who can also play LW with ease.. Daniel as a LW option and young Akeem Adams if need be.. even Akeil Edwards is a LW option

Birchall and Hyland the CM partnership for me... with Guerra, Theobald, Leon, L.Paul and Sean De Silva providing cover...not to mention other CM names will improve and be in contention when 2012 comes

An improved hungry KJ?..can he have a big campaign?

D.Roberts, C.Glenn can be deadly... Scotland if he is willing to play... Maybe even Stern if he is fit and wants to use his wealth of experience to guide the younger strikers in the team and possibly be the Captain... he is a goalscorer and that is hard to replace

Young strikers like Jamal Gay and many more will be in contention as well

We have a good mix of young and old and in the right hands we can be a threat

The Road to Brazil starts now

« Reply #13 on: September 10, 2009, 07:57:41 PM »
well in d sports news tonite, latas said d nex two games will feature some new faces. so maybe some of d names allyuh postin here, we mite see dem in d remainder of d hex. glad to see latas lookin to d future one time.
stay tuned peeps

« Reply #14 on: September 10, 2009, 08:11:19 PM »
Shahdon Winchester, Jerrel Britto, Kevon Neaves, Darryl Roberts
Tallman beat me to these names ,so ah go just chip een with Javed Mohamed and Molina.Ive never sen such an array of talent in TnT before .
« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 08:18:17 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #15 on: September 10, 2009, 08:48:18 PM »
Ive never sen such an array of talent in TnT before .

Check out the Under 16 team wid Yorke, Latas, Faustin and Lara et al, the Under-20 team that went to Portugal and the Under 23 team of 1996... talent is nothing NEW... is putting it TOGETHER has always been our problem

« Reply #16 on: September 10, 2009, 09:00:07 PM »
ah hear yah ,but I think somethings diferent with these kids ,Neaves,Roberts ,Hyland,Gay,Bakr and Thompsom already playing proball ,Britto ,Peltier and Winchester ,always on trials ,and almost everybody else got scooped up on Schols.
And also for the first time defensemen are coming true.

« Reply #17 on: September 10, 2009, 09:04:09 PM »
But then again you seen most of them play live .So maybe its some hype.

« Reply #18 on: September 10, 2009, 09:16:38 PM »
well in d sports news tonite, latas said d nex two games will feature some new faces. so maybe some of d names allyuh postin here, we mite see dem in d remainder of d hex. glad to see latas lookin to d future one time.
stay tuned peeps

Yuh confident Latas still have de wuk fuh de last 2 games?

Is JW in charge yuh know.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #19 on: September 10, 2009, 09:18:24 PM »
the youthful legs and arms of troy marquais might well be necessary between the posts next campaign  ;D
on a serious note tho i expecting leston paul, de silva and britto to be in the mix... captaincy would be decided between carlos and birchall... carlos likely to get it tho.

« Reply #20 on: September 10, 2009, 09:21:37 PM »
stay tuned peeps

i glad he's looking to the future as well but, i go get vex if i see jaggy, roberts and them fellas who deserved a place in the beginning.

« Reply #21 on: September 10, 2009, 09:21:49 PM »
But then again you seen most of them play live .So maybe its some hype.
No dont get me wrong, a lot of those fellas ARE very talented, I just meant that we've had the array of talent BEFORE, and failed to build a successful TEAM... the Under 20's performance in Egypt will give us some idea of which youths can step up... I expect some more of them will get European contracts

« Reply #22 on: September 10, 2009, 11:06:34 PM »
All u could oui all yuh done have squad 4 2014.

« Reply #23 on: September 10, 2009, 11:43:19 PM »
son...how much time ah tell yuh forget about players and the team da da da

lets clean up the HOUSE first...then we could party

« Reply #24 on: September 11, 2009, 07:22:08 AM »
son...how much time ah tell yuh forget about players and the team da da da

lets clean up the HOUSE first...then we could party

Yuh know dem chirren doh listen.

« Reply #25 on: September 11, 2009, 09:45:16 AM »
Passing the Baton.

1-2-3-4-5 = POS

1. Clayton Ince = Marvin Phillip = Jan Michael Williams = Glenroy Samuel = Thorne Holder - GK

2. Avery John = Jlloyd Samuel = Nigel Daniel = Andrei Pacheco = Akeem Adams - LB

3. Dennis Lawrence = Radanfah Abu Bakr = Julius James = Makan Hislop = Karlon Murray - CB

4. Keyeno Thomas = Robert Primus =  Sheldon Bateau = Osei Telesford = Joel Russell - CB

5. Cyd Gray = Yohance Marshall = Curtis Gonsales = Uriah Bentick = Machel James - RB

6. Carlos Edwards = Jake Thomson = Hayden Tinto = Kevin Molino = Shahdon Winchester - RW

7. Dwight Yorke = Khaleem Hyland = Christopher Birchall = Marcus Joseph = Daniel Cyrus - DM

8. Russell Latapy = Keon Daniel = Atuallah Guerra = Leston Paul = Sean De Silva - CM

9. Collin Samuel = Aklie Edwards = Kevon Neaves = Kendall Jagdeosingh = Javed Mohammed - LW

10. Stern John = Kenwyne Jones = Jamal Gay = Jerrel Britto = Lester Peltier - F

11. Jason Scotland = Cornell Glen = Darryl Roberts = Hughton Hector = Trent Lougheed - F

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #26 on: September 11, 2009, 10:02:56 AM »
Allyuh dont sleep on Patterson- mark my words, at the very least he will be a respected striker in MLS by then.

...And is true, lehwe clean house first, then party.

« Reply #27 on: September 11, 2009, 10:06:07 AM »
Allyuh dont sleep on Patterson- mark my words, at the very least he will be a respected striker in MLS by then.

What size broom u have. It could get d dirt out dem corners.

Offline Israel

« Reply #28 on: September 11, 2009, 10:08:03 AM »
I would like to see Hyland and Roberts in the midfield for the next campaign......
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #29 on: September 11, 2009, 11:33:37 AM »

What size broom u have. It could get d dirt out dem corners.

Horse, we go need ah rag, broom, swiffer, mop, vacuum, AND pressure washer to clean DIS mess up. With d right support, these tools are in place, who go be d custodian/cleaning man is another story.