March 28, 2024, 09:50:23 AM

Author Topic: Your 2014 Squad  (Read 14559 times)

Re: Your 2014 Squad
« Reply #30 on: September 11, 2009, 11:40:05 AM »
Allyuh dont sleep on Patterson- mark my words, at the very least he will be a respected striker in MLS by then.

...And is true, lehwe clean house first, then party.

What size broom u have. It could get d dirt out dem corners.

Horse, we go need ah rag, broom, swiffer, mop, vacuum, AND pressure washer to clean DIS mess up. With d right support, these tools are in place, who go be d custodian/cleaning man is another story.

WHO GO BELT D CAT?

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #31 on: September 11, 2009, 03:10:37 PM »
Allyuh dont sleep on Patterson- mark my words, at the very least he will be a respected striker in MLS by then.

...And is true, lehwe clean house first, then party.

What size broom u have. It could get d dirt out dem corners.

Horse, we go need ah rag, broom, swiffer, mop, vacuum, AND pressure washer to clean DIS mess up. With d right support, these tools are in place, who go be d custodian/cleaning man is another story.

WHO GO BELT D CAT?

fuh real.... I would say Shaka, but the man is making he paper in d US right now.

« Reply #32 on: September 11, 2009, 04:56:45 PM »
I buying a beer for anybody who could pull up all de threads from 2006 with the predicted squads for 2010...

« Reply #33 on: September 11, 2009, 05:05:25 PM »
I buying a beer for anybody who could pull up all de threads from 2006 with the predicted squads for 2010...
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: September 11, 2009, 05:36:44 PM »

I go buy a mauby.

Offline nnyman18

I have been looking at the present potential pool of players the Warriors are depending on for the push for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil and couldn't put my finger on the player who might be considered as the key to Trini's success to get through qualification. Ah know it have some knowledgeable men on this forum who might be able to answer that so I welcome your thoughts/input etc
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #36 on: April 04, 2010, 11:30:24 AM »
Plenty options for 2014. So much so that man geyyin' left out unintentionally, like Marcus Joseph and Daniel Cyrus, who in contention. Fix up Latas:

Glenroy Samuel, Ince, Marvin Philip, Jack, Jan

Julius/ Bateau         Primus/ Keyeno/Dennis if he able         

Akeem Adams/ Power/Gray                                 Pacheco, Daniel, Bentick

Birchall/Telesford                       Theobald/Hyland/Lougheed

Baptiste/Tinto/Carlos                                            Winchester/Samuel/Hector/Scotland 

John/Jones/Leston Paul/Guerra/Toussaint

Glen, Roberts, Jones/ Baptiste, Patterson, Gay 
« Last Edit: April 04, 2010, 04:18:49 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #37 on: April 04, 2010, 01:37:14 PM »
Don't forget Hardest  ;D

« Reply #38 on: April 04, 2010, 01:48:23 PM »
And so the merry go round begins again for another four years. Players already selected based on what? name?  past performance?
What about  calling this  Potential depth chart? but to automatically  preselect players for the 2014 squad is  a practice in mediocrity biased  favortism and all the isms wrong with TNT football.

« Reply #39 on: April 04, 2010, 02:03:14 PM »
Allyuh forget andy aleong on the wing with gally upfront age doh matter them men could still play my trini people f**king crazy weeeeeee this board has slowly decline in substance over the years........my advice simple any player over 25 by 2012 forget it doh waste yuh time and money......   

« Reply #40 on: April 04, 2010, 02:27:24 PM »
meh

under 23 4 me, the ress...old guys are .. old guys.. not interested in national team at all!

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #41 on: April 04, 2010, 06:56:11 PM »
Build a team around Hardest  :devil:

« Reply #42 on: April 04, 2010, 09:42:04 PM »
Imagine, man still picking ince and kelvin jack on dey team.  sttuueeppsss! i feel even calos have tuh sit this one out and let the yutes fix up yes.

we not going nowhere soon, so i not optimistic. after all, jackular still staring the ship. expect more of the same. Jlloyd, if i was you i sit this one out as well, BC these fellas not serious @ all!!!!!

Who will be the Forwards for TT for Brazil 2014?
« Reply #43 on: June 28, 2010, 05:04:39 PM »
who will they be, if latas bringing in jones, which he will most likely, jones should play right back or centre back and forget about the striker position, leave that for players who actually have the speed and hunger and skill to dribble and create upfront
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 05:09:37 PM by Controversial »

Re: Who will be the Forwards for TT for Brazil 2014?
« Reply #44 on: June 28, 2010, 06:47:13 PM »
Why not stop beating round the bush & put forward his name?
Hardest!!  :devil:

If he cannot make the team as a midfield general then why not as a forward?

Yes time to put KJ in the back and let hungrier man like Hardest get their chance if only they can stop smoking weed and turn up for training!   :mackdaddy:
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 06:48:51 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #45 on: June 28, 2010, 07:36:04 PM »
Socapro, shouldn't you have let de bacaanal blossom a little bit more before yuh come out and prophesize?
oh gorm man.

« Reply #46 on: June 28, 2010, 09:15:16 PM »
Why not stop beating round the bush & put forward his name?
Hardest!!  :devil:

If he cannot make the team as a midfield general then why not as a forward?

Yes time to put KJ in the back and let hungrier man like Hardest get their chance if only they can stop smoking weed and turn up for training!   :mackdaddy:

socapro on menopause, after your hot flashes finish, come back and start a reasonable discussion after yuh cold shower.  :duel:

« Reply #47 on: June 28, 2010, 09:22:53 PM »
lehwe at least qualify first nah....

« Reply #48 on: June 28, 2010, 09:31:20 PM »
lehwe at least qualify first nah....

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTT  :rotfl:

« Reply #49 on: June 29, 2010, 07:00:33 AM »
Allyu have to go to Miss Cleo for the answer to that question.

« Reply #50 on: June 29, 2010, 08:12:28 AM »
Nobody call on Devon Jorsling doh mind he bussing the net regular and he is clearly Latas #1?

Glenroy Samuel
Marvin Phillip
Foreign based english keeper we eh find yet

Bateau
Bakr
Cyrus
Jlloyd
Primus
Julius James
Akeem Adams
Jake Thomson

Birchall
Carlos
Tinto
Leston Paul (if he get some size and tutelage under Latas)
Devenish
Guerra
Jamerson (until we find another defensive midfield)
Spann (I hope once he leave Wrexham it not too late for him to rediscover his talent)

Kenwyne
Jorsling
Roberts
Winchester/Britto
Quevas Kirk

« Reply #51 on: June 29, 2010, 08:53:57 AM »
Good lineup. Starts with the Gold Cup. WE WILL MAKE BRAZIL 2014!

« Reply #52 on: June 29, 2010, 09:19:49 AM »
who will they be, if latas bringing in jones, which he will most likely, jones should play right back or centre back and forget about the striker position, leave that for players who actually have the speed and hunger and skill to dribble and create upfront
Who on this team have more speed than jones in the forward position? jones is ah good striker,he just don't have ah good strike pardner. jones is the kinda player like crouch and carew, they make space for the pochers tuh score, but won't nessesarily score ah whole heap.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2010, 09:22:43 AM by just cool »

« Reply #53 on: June 29, 2010, 09:35:37 AM »
We need ah coach first before we could even think about a squad.   ;)

« Reply #54 on: June 29, 2010, 09:43:49 AM »
Dont forget Yohance Marshall

« Reply #55 on: June 29, 2010, 11:27:56 AM »
It funny how for a typical trini a striker must be fast and skilful otherwise he not good.

If you naming the top 5 strikers in the world, only Torres fit that bill..if he even make the top 5.

Fabiano, Drogba, Eto'o, Villa, Rooney...none of them could really make trinidad side as a man who is collect the ball, face the defender and run at them.

I guess if we count C. Ronaldo  as a striker he could fit the bill...but even then that is just part of his armory.

« Reply #56 on: June 29, 2010, 02:05:16 PM »
It funny how for a typical trini a striker must be fast and skilful otherwise he not good.

If you naming the top 5 strikers in the world, only Torres fit that bill..if he even make the top 5.

Fabiano, Drogba, Eto'o, Villa, Rooney...none of them could really make trinidad side as a man who is collect the ball, face the defender and run at them.

I guess if we count C. Ronaldo  as a striker he could fit the bill...but even then that is just part of his armory.

but why yuh leave out messi, essien, tevez and robinho from there? bc they are not jones type strikers
« Last Edit: June 29, 2010, 02:06:50 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #57 on: June 29, 2010, 02:32:39 PM »

We need a new football association before we go anywhere!!!!!!

« Reply #58 on: June 29, 2010, 02:59:38 PM »

We need a new football association before we go anywhere!!!!!!

... And diaz if we could field a team!!

« Reply #59 on: June 30, 2010, 02:07:16 PM »
Nobody call on Devon Jorsling doh mind he bussing the net regular and he is clearly Latas #1?

Glenroy Samuel
Marvin Phillip
Foreign based english keeper we eh find yet

Bateau
Bakr
Cyrus
Jlloyd
Primus
Julius James
Akeem Adams
Jake Thomson

Birchall
Carlos
Tinto
Leston Paul (if he get some size and tutelage under Latas)
Devenish
Guerra
Jamerson (until we find another defensive midfield)
Spann (I hope once he leave Wrexham it not too late for him to rediscover his talent)

Kenwyne
Jorsling
Roberts
Winchester/Britto
Quevas Kirk

Jorsling - 26 (27 in Dec)
Spann - 28 (29 in August)
James - 25 (26 next week)
Birchall - 26
Edwards - 31 (32 in Oct)
Jones - 25 (26 in Oct)
Roberts - 26 (27 in Sept)