March 29, 2024, 09:49:44 AM

Author Topic: Your 2014 Squad  (Read 14575 times)

Re: Your 2014 Squad
« Reply #60 on: June 30, 2010, 07:48:26 PM »
Good lineup. Starts with the Gold Cup. WE WILL MAKE BRAZIL 2014!
We should be getting ready from now, but ah bet we will wait until 2012 after qualifications start before put a team together then we will  start talking about 2018.

Usual stupidness

« Reply #61 on: June 30, 2010, 07:56:34 PM »
Good lineup. Starts with the Gold Cup. WE WILL MAKE BRAZIL 2014!
We should be getting ready from now, but ah bet we will wait until 2012 after qualifications start before put a team together then we will  start talking about 2018.

Usual stupidness

A lot of people have the notion that the WC is every 4 years and that the have 4 yrs to prepare. That is not the case. Qualifications start just around the end of the Olimpic Games. That is 2012. So we really have 2 yrs to prepare a team.

2 TWO 2 TWO 2 TWO 2 TWO 2 TWO 2 TWO 2 TWO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been looking at the present potential pool of players the Warriors are depending on for the push for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil and couldn't put my finger on the player who might be considered as the key to Trini's success to get through qualification. Ah know it have some knowledgeable men on this forum who might be able to answer that so I welcome your thoughts/input etc

zane o'brien ;D

« Reply #63 on: June 30, 2010, 09:21:09 PM »
Nobody call on Devon Jorsling doh mind he bussing the net regular and he is clearly Latas #1?

Glenroy Samuel
Marvin Phillip
Foreign based english keeper we eh find yet

Bateau
Bakr
Cyrus
Jlloyd
Primus
Julius James
Akeem Adams
Jake Thomson

Birchall
Carlos
Tinto
Leston Paul (if he get some size and tutelage under Latas)
Devenish
Guerra
Jamerson (until we find another defensive midfield)
Spann (I hope once he leave Wrexham it not too late for him to rediscover his talent)

Kenwyne
Jorsling
Roberts
Winchester/Britto
Quevas Kirk

Jorsling - 26 (27 in Dec)
Spann - 28 (29 in August)
James - 25 (26 next week)
Birchall - 26
Edwards - 31 (32 in Oct)
Jones - 25 (26 in Oct)
Roberts - 26 (27 in Sept)

so basically all them men done in 2014 ah love it!!!

« Reply #64 on: June 30, 2010, 09:23:54 PM »
here's the thing just like there was maradona and now messi for argentina who do we have that could take over latas,yorke,and john post?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #65 on: July 01, 2010, 07:16:32 AM »
It funny how for a typical trini a striker must be fast and skilful otherwise he not good.

If you naming the top 5 strikers in the world, only Torres fit that bill..if he even make the top 5.

Fabiano, Drogba, Eto'o, Villa, Rooney...none of them could really make trinidad side as a man who is collect the ball, face the defender and run at them.

I guess if we count C. Ronaldo  as a striker he could fit the bill...but even then that is just part of his armory.

but why yuh leave out messi, essien, tevez and robinho from there? bc they are not jones type strikers
Rly??? when essien play as a striker? last season??

« Reply #66 on: July 01, 2010, 09:25:51 AM »
Nobody call on Devon Jorsling doh mind he bussing the net regular and he is clearly Latas #1?

Glenroy Samuel
Marvin Phillip
Foreign based english keeper we eh find yet

Bateau
Bakr
Cyrus
Jlloyd
Primus
Julius James
Akeem Adams
Jake Thomson

Birchall
Carlos
Tinto
Leston Paul (if he get some size and tutelage under Latas)
Devenish
Guerra
Jamerson (until we find another defensive midfield)
Spann (I hope once he leave Wrexham it not too late for him to rediscover his talent)

Kenwyne
Jorsling
Roberts
Winchester/Britto
Quevas Kirk

Jorsling - 26 (27 in Dec)
Spann - 28 (29 in August)
James - 25 (26 next week)
Birchall - 26
Edwards - 31 (32 in Oct)
Jones - 25 (26 in Oct)
Roberts - 26 (27 in Sept)
Them men will be at their peak come 2014 at those ages(30-31), except for Carlos. But..he is our sole creative player right now, so we need him until the Tintos and the Guerras get their act together.

In fact, all Carlos have to do is ask Dwight to meet Giggs and learn from him for the next 4 years to remodel his game and become the experienced head leading the younger charges.

My Side for Brazil Qualifying 2014
« Reply #67 on: July 08, 2010, 10:37:46 PM »
                             phillips

edwards                      abu bakr                   samuel             

leon

tinto                  guerra/hyland          roberts         jagdeosingh

glen               jones 

Re: My Side for Brazil Qualifying 2014
« Reply #68 on: July 08, 2010, 10:38:54 PM »
I have doubts with Abu bakr!!!!

« Reply #69 on: July 08, 2010, 10:40:41 PM »

i understand where your coming from, i would love to slot jones into that centre back position but i could imagine the uproar and place jorsling or another work horse upfront with glen.

« Reply #70 on: July 08, 2010, 10:42:34 PM »
ideally i would love to see this.

phillips

edwards                  jones                  samuel

leon/hyland

tinto                 guerra                 jagdeosingh

glen              jorsling/or another

« Reply #71 on: July 09, 2010, 05:23:22 AM »
No way is Leon starting ahead of Birchall.

« Reply #72 on: July 09, 2010, 10:00:30 AM »

birchall need to learn to pass and possess a football. when i see it, i will believe it

Offline Jay10

« Reply #73 on: July 09, 2010, 11:32:06 AM »

birchall need to learn to pass and possess a football. when i see it, i will believe it

So what Leon need to learn to do?

« Reply #74 on: July 09, 2010, 11:43:48 AM »

So what Leon need to learn to do?

work on his fitness

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #75 on: July 09, 2010, 12:04:04 PM »

Have you been watching LA's games this season ???

« Reply #76 on: July 09, 2010, 12:10:16 PM »

not this season, but i have seen birchall for some time and his first touch is not up to par especially if men want him to play a holding mid. he will have to show me something spectacular the next time he plays

« Reply #77 on: July 09, 2010, 12:20:00 PM »

He eh ready.

« Reply #78 on: July 09, 2010, 12:34:24 PM »

phillips

leon/hyland

So TI, yuh mean tuh tell meh yuh go leff out kern cupid, houton hector, robert primus and julius james, and since when clyde leon is ah rival option to khaleem hyland ?? leon can't even get ah call up for ah USL team while hyland attracting leagues like seri-A and EPL.

PS: while we are on the subject of birchall and leon. now i eh no birchall fan, BC his passing game is suspect, but the fella is very good going forward and is ah very good scoring option, but leon can't pass , can't dribble, and is lousy going forwrd.

IMO the fella is ah pure pure laborer wid no vision WSE!
« Last Edit: July 09, 2010, 12:41:43 PM by just cool »

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #79 on: July 09, 2010, 01:03:33 PM »

not this season, but i have seen birchall for some time and his first touch is not up to par especially if men want him to play a holding mid. he will have to show me something spectacular the next time he plays

Dan watch him play this season.
U callin for first touch and he hadda do somethin spectacular. Wha Leon do?! ???

« Reply #80 on: July 09, 2010, 01:36:01 PM »

phillips

leon/hyland

So TI, yuh mean tuh tell meh yuh go leff out kern cupid, houton hector, robert primus and julius james, and since when clyde leon is ah rival option to khaleem hyland ?? leon can't even get ah call up for ah USL team while hyland attracting leagues like seri-A and EPL.

PS: while we are on the subject of birchall and leon. now i eh no birchall fan, BC his passing game is suspect, but the fella is very good going forward and is ah very good scoring option, but leon can't pass , can't dribble, and is lousy going forwrd.

IMO the fella is ah pure pure laborer wid no vision WSE!

i didnt put a full team breds, i never said hector, primus or cupid wouldnt make the team it think they have potential, but will they start is another question

« Reply #81 on: July 09, 2010, 01:37:18 PM »
leon is a better passer than birchall by far and is a good when it come to ball possession and composure

Offline fish

« Reply #82 on: July 09, 2010, 03:01:05 PM »
Hmmm well yes. ???

Cheers mate :beermug:

All I know right now is that you making some strong assumptions seeing as yourself pointed out that you have not seen Birchall play in a while.

Daiz no scn controversial

« Reply #83 on: July 09, 2010, 05:46:25 PM »
Hmmm well yes. ???

All I know right now is that you making some strong assumptions seeing as yourself pointed out that you have not seen Birchall play in a while.

so breds you telling me in a matter of less than a year, birchall has elevated his game now that he is an excellent passer, dribbler and can dictate as a holding mid, serving as the link from our backline?

i really have to take in that la galaxy game to see this.

« Reply #84 on: July 09, 2010, 06:20:05 PM »
Hmmm well yes. ???

so breds you telling me in a matter of less than a year, birchall has elevated his game now that he is an excellent passer, dribbler and can dictate as a holding mid, serving as the link from our backline?

Bro, if you compare the +/- of both players. Birchall's comes out on top.

Offline fish

« Reply #85 on: July 09, 2010, 10:02:33 PM »
Hmmm well yes. ???

Padna, you tryin to tell me ah man have to be excellent to be better than Leon?!

« Reply #86 on: July 09, 2010, 10:27:58 PM »
Well at least we have 2 decent defensive players. But they have to be more than decent. You all see the caliber of mid-fiels in the current WC. Birch and Leon have to step up big times. I like clyde. He is decent. Needs to be a bit forceful in the middle. Birch is a good defender and ball winner. But like a lot of us know, his ball control and passing is still a little suspect. But who are we to complain. He is a veteran WC player.

« Reply #87 on: July 10, 2010, 04:24:37 AM »
Ti , ah really don't want tuh go on stink wid yuh bro, but let it be known that clyde leon is ah BUMMM! waste of time! non entity on the field! ah total waste of ah call up!

seen him play in giant stadium against red bulls, and i must say, he's ah total fackin GOAT!!  wid no fackin creativity WSE.

deeks we really have only one good defensive mid and that is hyland, and this defensive mid is also a good attacking option. 

birchall is OK, but i cyar see him starting when we have hyland and carlos who could play in the CM position. i could see birchall coming of the bench definitely, but hyland deserve tuh start over him.

ah also don't want tuh see carlos in the right flank position ever again, especially when we have houton hector and hayden tinto. i think we could get better productivity from him on the center of the pitch.

i say drop leon now!! he's not up too standard, and international duty is above his callin.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2010, 04:28:42 AM by just cool »

« Reply #88 on: July 10, 2010, 04:47:46 AM »
Leon... dont think this is an internation player... his best bass is over 30 yrds...cant pass the ball short..very slow play also... must say hes got a good right foot shot...and his position is not good...the word is he trains like a beast...maybe thats why they tend to put him in...hope he gets better...

and my tip... hector is the man... but he will play inside...

« Reply #89 on: August 26, 2014, 04:28:57 PM »
Came across this thread lads and ladies - take a gander into your predictions for this very year :p Glad Errol pointed out my man Yohance :p