April 18, 2024, 10:05:31 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Sept 11-13, 2009)  (Read 6856 times)

Trinis in Action (Sept 11-13, 2009)
« on: September 11, 2009, 08:41:02 AM »
Friday, September 11th

Welsh Premier League
Cefn Druids
1-0 Porthmadog
Johnson, Josh (in T&T due to family matters)
USL First Division
Charleston Battery
2-1 Miami FC
Patterson, Randi (full game, assist 30')

Saturday, September 12th

English Premier League
Portsmouth
2-3 Bolton
Samuel, Jlloyd (full game)
Sunderland
4-1 Hull City
Warner, Anthony (not selected)
Wigan Athletic
1-0 West Ham
English League Championship
Middlesbrough
3-1 Ipswich Town
Edwards, Carlos (full game)
Preston
2-0 Swansea City
Abu Bakr, Radanfah (not selected)
English League One
Charlton Athletic
1-1 Southampton
Thomson, Jake (not selected)
Tranmere
2-3 Walsall
Ince, Clayton (bench, did not play)
English League Two
Dag & Red
2-1 Chesterfield
Austin, Kevin (full game, 46')
English Conference
Forest Green
0-0 Ebbsfleet United
Shakes, Ricky ( 84')
York
2-0 Kettering Town
Boucaud, Andre (out, ankle injury)
Wrexham
0-1 Oxford United
Spann, Silvio (bench, did not play)
Scottish Premier League
St. Mirren
1-1 St. Johnstone
Samuel, Collin (started, 63', 73')
Turkish Super Lig
Denizlispor Kulübü
0-0 Diyarbakirspor
Roberts, Darryl (full game)
Swedish 2nd Division
Akropolis IF
1-1 Koping FF
Neaves, Kevon
Major League Soccer
DC United
1-2 Seattle Sounders
James, Julius (full game)
John, Avery (full game)
LA Galaxy
3-6 FC Dallas
Birchall, Chris (bench, did not play)
Marshall, Yohance (not selected)
USL First Division
Carolina Railhawks
2-1 Puerto Rico Islanders
Henry, Nigel
Jagdeosingh, Kendall
Telesford, Osei
Villaroel, Kevon
T&T Pro League
W-Connection
1-2 Joe Public
Hector, Hughton
Baptiste, Kerry
Leon, Clyde
Noel, Trent
Phillip, Marvin
Thomas, Keyeno
Toussaint, Andre
Tinto, Hayden

Sunday, September 13th

English Premier League
Fulham
2-1 Everton
Zamora, Bobby (full game)
Scottish Premier League
Hamilton Academical
2-0 Hibernian
Andrews, Marvin (not selected)
USL First Division
Portland Timbers
0-1 Cleveland City Stars
Cruickshank, Stephen (not selected)
McAllister, Terrence (not selected)
Stewart, Ryan (full game)
Rochester Rhinos
0-0 Miami FC
McFarlane, Errol (full game)
Sancho, Brent (full game)
« Last Edit: September 14, 2009, 04:44:27 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Sept 11-13, 2009)
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2009, 08:44:02 AM »
Lets c what happens dis wk wit we boys 4 dey club we done see what happen 4 d country.

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2009, 08:47:16 AM »
How you didn't list de local pro league games ? there is one game tomorrow. ?

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2009, 09:53:10 AM »
TAKE ZAMORA NAME OFF THAT LIST PLEASE

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2009, 10:32:56 AM »
How you didn't list de local pro league games ? there is one game tomorrow. ?

I does wait until last minute, because lately dem always changing tings.

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2009, 01:46:59 PM »
Take off Fulham v Everton!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2009, 01:50:20 PM »
 :rotfl: gosh that bothering yall so much man name on a list don't u guys got bigger things to worry bout? Leave d man name where it is...

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2009, 02:18:40 PM »
wonder if kj scorin fuh sunderland tomorrow

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2009, 03:51:05 PM »
Watch KJ go and score a hattrick now that he's back HOME :'(

« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2009, 05:20:01 PM »
Take off Fulham v Everton!

Watch KJ go and score a hattrick now that he's back HOME :'(
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 05:23:08 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2009, 07:09:37 PM »
Patterson with a beautiful cross ball from the left... GOAL... an "assist" from our boy... Battery leads Miami 1-0 at 1/2 time... Game live on FNC

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2009, 07:48:31 PM »
sunderland game on fsc @5pm.

« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2009, 10:21:27 PM »
Like me, de people here hurt and pissed off yes. So SM said fork dat kneegah yes, u never showed up tuh help we fight de battle so HYMC and come off we forkin list. Take it tuh him SM, way de fork him feel like, he take real bad men fuh fool. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2009, 11:15:18 PM »
good fuh we

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Sunderland v Hull 3.00 GMT KO
« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2009, 01:04:45 AM »
Its only on a couple of foriegn channels so you maybe very lucky and not find a link.

Here are the possibles not updated yet as it is too early

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=47938&part=sports
http://atdhe.net/
http://www.iraqgoals.net/

There is an injury doubt around Kenwyne so he might not play.

Interesting to see how the defence lines up as McCartney is injured (no real loss imho) and the deal for the Wigan left back fell though on deadline day, so no real leftback.  Mensah can play there but lacks pace (not a massive problem against Hull), Turner will no doubt make his debut but who will be beside him, Da Silva played for Paraguay so his match fitness will be improved whether he is fully match fit yet is highly debatable and will take time to adjust.

Have a nice weekend, probably reply on the "Trini's in Action" thread as no doubt this will be moved again ???

Have a nice weekend everyone.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2009, 06:59:26 AM by kev »

Re: Sunderland v Wigan 3.00 GMT KO
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2009, 02:39:30 AM »
Its only on a couple of foriegn channels so you maybe very lucky and not find a link.

Interesting to see how the defence lines up as McCartney is injured (no real loss imho) and the deal for the Wigan left back fell though on deadline day, so no real leftback.  Mensah can play there but lacks pace (not a massive problem against Hull), Turner will no doubt make his debut but who will be beside him, Da Silva played for Paraguay so his match fitness will be improved whether he is fully match fit yet is highly debatable and will take time to adjust.

Have a nice weekend, probably reply on the "Trini's in Action" thread as no doubt this will be moved again ???

You might wanna change the title of this thread  ;)

Offline PIMP

« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2009, 05:41:06 AM »

« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2009, 06:37:20 AM »
leave him right dey,worry about yuh family,the next paycheck,yuh health,yuh future and stop worrying about shitt...............   

Offline kev

Re: Sunderland v Hull 3.00 GMT KO
« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2009, 07:00:38 AM »

You might wanna change the title of this thread  ;)

Thanks, had teh Wigan FB on my mind and Turners debut, it was early though and thats my excuse :angel:

« Reply #19 on: September 12, 2009, 08:33:41 AM »
Don't we have an EPL season thread?  I lookin for it but no luck.

« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2009, 08:44:21 AM »
Anybody know where the EPL season thread is?

« Reply #21 on: September 12, 2009, 09:07:13 AM »
You're  reall Trooper Kev... hope the team rewards you a bit better this season.  So far Bent is silencing his critics on here and paying dividends for Bruce, eh?

How does KJ look this game?

« Reply #22 on: September 12, 2009, 09:08:27 AM »
You're  reall Trooper Kev... hope the team rewards you a bit better this season.  So far Bent is silencing his critics on here and paying dividends for Bruce, eh?

KJ on de bench.

« Reply #23 on: September 12, 2009, 09:13:33 AM »

KJ on de bench.

Thanks... no doubt the travel, added to the two games this past week.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #24 on: September 12, 2009, 09:49:07 AM »
yo seriously we need to add more ppl on that list not take people off... how carlos played?
« Last Edit: September 12, 2009, 10:50:02 AM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #25 on: September 12, 2009, 10:04:12 AM »
Sunderland 4 - Hull City 0

Jones did not play. They didn't need him.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #26 on: September 12, 2009, 10:06:51 AM »
Sunderland 4 - Hull City 0 1

fixed it for yah  ;)

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #27 on: September 12, 2009, 10:14:02 AM »
Sunderland 4 - Hull City 0

he came in as a Sub* in 74th but all the goals was done scored...

Offline kev

« Reply #28 on: September 12, 2009, 01:08:57 PM »

Came off the bench and did OK tbf, took 3 defenders with him from the corner to make space for Turners goal, possibly could of done better with a half chance but suspect it was down to the travelling etc why he didn't play.  Must admit although a totally different type of player Campbell looks to have something about him, needs a goal I think but cand see him working with either Kenwyne or Bent. 

As for Bent BnS he probably has less attributes that KJ but will always score goals and probably always will score more than KJ, strange lark this football but thats the way it is. 

Strange game never had the look of a 4-1 much closer, Hull's defence is one of the few (if not the only one) worse than ours.  I think if are very fortunate to have a relative easy start to the season with so many changes and foriegn players to come in to give us a chance of settling and some points. The subs were a surreal moment for me, Kenwyne (fair enough) but to have Mensah, then Da Silva come on when the game was done just added a calming effect.  They both looked OK but will need games and time to adjust but not a bad pair of subs to bring on by anybodies standards, yet to be seen if they can adjust make a go of it, I hope they do it will make a world of difference to our defence and the team.

Now an interesting point on links, have been on the SMB and somebody has been paying for VERY GOOD Quality english links from http://www.flashsportstreams.com (before anybody asks no I have nothing to do with it and I am not promoting it).

It shows all sports and quite a lot of EPL games, the point being if somebody subscribes for a day £1.99 or a month £4.99 (suggest just a day) the link can be shared as they haven't got any id / security around it yet (hence the day subscription). If a few got together who are interested in games / sports and want good qulaity picture and sound you may want to take turns in a daily sub once a week or so.  Obviously I am not condoning anybody ripping off a site that is ripping off the EPL, why would I want to do that :angel:, just a thought anyway.  You might want to log on (free subscription) and check whats coming up.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2009, 01:11:40 PM by kev »

« Reply #29 on: September 12, 2009, 03:18:42 PM »
TAKE ZAMORA NAME OFF THAT LIST PLEASE

i have to agree. he aint have no cap with TnT yet to earn a spot on our prestigious thread ::)