April 19, 2024, 02:16:32 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).  (Read 78921 times)

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).
« Reply #91 on: September 23, 2009, 05:30:04 PM »
Egypt will feel the pressure tomorrow much more than T&T. The place will be packed & expectations high.
Watch T&T score first and put dem under real stress  ;D
T&T coach should down play the game and tell the players go out, soak up the atmosphere and
enjoy the moment.

« Reply #92 on: September 23, 2009, 05:31:44 PM »
                 Samuel
Bentick, Primus, Cyrus, Adams
Thomson, Paul, Hyland, Rochford
             Clarence, Gay

« Reply #93 on: September 23, 2009, 05:33:12 PM »
1:30 PM TV6 coverage starting

Offline Coach

« Reply #94 on: September 23, 2009, 05:36:05 PM »
You right about Egypt feeling the pressure at home, but if we don't score early and allow Egypt to settle down... man we could be in for a tough game.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #95 on: September 23, 2009, 05:58:22 PM »
Is Mr Latapy in Egypt?..
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #96 on: September 23, 2009, 07:37:45 PM »
Should we play a defensive system and use just the 1 striker, YES!!!

Egypt playing at home in front of 80,000 will be more than pump-up for this game, also Egypt football has been making huge improvement.

We definitely need to play a defensive system from the back, 4-5-1 or 5-4-1 or 3-2-4-1 and also try to control the possession game.

should we do like bertille in Portugal and impose a crazy formation on the youths especially since they have trained differently....  A big Fat No!

« Reply #97 on: September 23, 2009, 11:58:30 PM »
Warriors lets do this !

« Reply #98 on: September 24, 2009, 12:34:07 AM »
Is Mr Latapy in Egypt?..

YESSSSSSSSS 2 my surprise he is there.

« Reply #99 on: September 24, 2009, 06:45:09 AM »
Seems like he's scouting for youths for the next qualifier. I hope that's what it is.

« Reply #100 on: September 24, 2009, 07:03:35 AM »
Good luck young Warriors!

« Reply #101 on: September 24, 2009, 07:07:34 AM »
Match Day Tune
Go Warriors
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #102 on: September 24, 2009, 07:13:47 AM »
Seems like he's scouting for youths for the next qualifier. I hope that's what it is.

My source say he is on a HOLLLY B mission but whether is 4 Oct 10th time will tell.

Offline saint27

« Reply #103 on: September 24, 2009, 07:17:30 AM »

Egypt playing at home in front of 80,000 will be more than pump-up for this game, also Egypt football has been making huge improvement.

We definitely need to play a defensive system from the back, 4-5-1 or 5-4-1 or 3-2-4-1 and also try to control the possession game.

we should just stick to our regular 3-5-2 .......or 5-3-2 when defending   no changes that would be madness

Offline saint27

« Reply #104 on: September 24, 2009, 07:18:47 AM »
Come on boys !!!!!!!! TNT !!!!!!

« Reply #105 on: September 24, 2009, 07:19:30 AM »

yuh know we funny. when berty tried that formation with the 1991 team up to yesterday man was saying he was ah dunce coach and what de hell he was doing. if you check he was probably one of the first coaches to try that system. unfortunately the players he had at the time wasnt able to effectively play the system like how teams play it now. but i like your idea of playing conservative....not defensive though. there is a big difference. :beermug:

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #107 on: September 24, 2009, 07:57:23 AM »

« Reply #108 on: September 24, 2009, 07:58:08 AM »
Leh we do it yutes!!

« Reply #110 on: September 24, 2009, 08:03:50 AM »
Good luck young Warriors.

« Reply #111 on: September 24, 2009, 08:16:26 AM »
Blessings Young Warriors! Make us proud!

Offline Consultant

« Reply #112 on: September 24, 2009, 09:15:12 AM »
COME ON WARRRRRIORRRRRRRS! Time for 3-points, this is what you have trained for. All eyes will be on you. Don't panic, just play with composure and heart, thats all we ask (and of course for a win) :)  :beermug:

« Reply #115 on: September 24, 2009, 09:50:43 AM »
Can't see it posted so just to inform the UK based Trini's. The game is supposed to be shown on British Eurosport (The main channel not Eurosport 2) coverage starting from 6:40pm (Game kicks off 7pm UK). Infact throughout today they been showing 15 min previews about the tournament. I'll be at ah damn meeting then so no hope fuh me.

If u got Sky or Cable you will know yuh good to go, if yuh only got freeview, yuh might get it through Topup TV if yuh have that service or try the red button fuh BBC as they have showed games from all the recent FIFA tournaments without ever really advertising the fact (probably only show England though). If "heavens forbid" yuh just have Terrestrial  :o  well, the internet links here will have to do as we can't view it through FIFA's site.

« Reply #116 on: September 24, 2009, 10:10:17 AM »
tv6 feed  i not sure if they will show it on the live feed. just click on live, then click play it

http://player27.narrowstep.tv/nsp.aspx?player=vp_records_silverL_copy_copy_copy&void=293913

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #117 on: September 24, 2009, 10:35:46 AM »
Come on young warriors, do the country proud!!!

« Reply #118 on: September 24, 2009, 10:54:54 AM »
go young warriors

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #119 on: September 24, 2009, 11:04:38 AM »
 they did thier homework, i hope we did ours

"Talaat, however, is not getting carried away by the media frenzy and remains focused on the task in hand: "We know taking three points from our first game is key, but I'm also confident we'll play to win in all our games," he said. "The only match we're thinking about at the moment is the one against Trinidad and Tobago - a very fit and skilful side. There'll be a big crowd there, looking for us to show our potential and we need to perform well to make sure they keep turning out to support us."

"We've watched recordings of a number of their friendlies and they're in excellent shape physically. That said, we've identified some areas where hopefully we can exploit them and, personally, I'm hoping to get on the scoresheet," he added. "