March 28, 2024, 06:14:48 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).  (Read 78297 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).
« Reply #210 on: September 24, 2009, 12:38:07 PM »
Well Done Young Warriors!!!

Rest THREE more in dere nennen!!!

« Reply #211 on: September 24, 2009, 12:38:16 PM »
wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo haHA HISTORY BABY

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #212 on: September 24, 2009, 12:38:20 PM »
Credit Jake T for the run, great finish by Rochford
well yes

« Reply #213 on: September 24, 2009, 12:38:35 PM »
GREAT EFFORT FROM THOMSON!!!!!

« Reply #214 on: September 24, 2009, 12:38:50 PM »
our 1st goal in de WC lol

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #215 on: September 24, 2009, 12:39:04 PM »
De Silva need to step up his game
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #216 on: September 24, 2009, 12:39:20 PM »
Rochford makes history!

First goal in a world cup for TNT.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #217 on: September 24, 2009, 12:40:06 PM »
Egypt eh lookin dat good - we jus need to settle down.

Hopefully that goal calms some nerves and dis huge partisan crowd.

« Reply #218 on: September 24, 2009, 12:40:39 PM »
Rochford makes history!

Well actually, Sancho...  ;D

Come on Warriors!!  :beermug:

« Reply #219 on: September 24, 2009, 12:40:47 PM »
Rochford makes history!

« Reply #220 on: September 24, 2009, 12:41:15 PM »
Rochford makes history!

no brother check yuh facts.

we scored at the u17 wc

Offline xixgon

« Reply #221 on: September 24, 2009, 12:41:42 PM »
Rochford makes history!

First goal in a U-20 World Cup (only our 2nd appearance mind you) haha.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #222 on: September 24, 2009, 12:42:06 PM »
The team looks good: good passing, etc

« Reply #223 on: September 24, 2009, 12:42:24 PM »
rochford did well to keep a level head in dat situation

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #224 on: September 24, 2009, 12:42:40 PM »
Rochford makes history!

We scored 2 @ the U-17's in T&T.

« Reply #225 on: September 24, 2009, 12:42:53 PM »
Rochford makes history!

First goal in a U-20 World Cup (only our 2nd appearance mind you) haha.

great job

« Reply #226 on: September 24, 2009, 12:44:16 PM »
we have to try to knock the ball out the back a lil more...is only hoof i seeing

« Reply #227 on: September 24, 2009, 12:46:32 PM »
gr8 play by thompson but isnt trinidad the home of dribbling why cant our players take on and beat men more. well done jake and yea rochford

eh that would be brazil

Offline xixgon

« Reply #228 on: September 24, 2009, 12:47:09 PM »
Come boys, just make it to halftime.

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #229 on: September 24, 2009, 12:48:36 PM »
Nice half fellas
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #230 on: September 24, 2009, 12:48:45 PM »
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

yes fellahs... build on this in the 2nd half and yuh could pull ah upset.

« Reply #231 on: September 24, 2009, 12:48:47 PM »
good half. :beermug:fellas did well.room fuh improvement in de 2nd.

« Reply #232 on: September 24, 2009, 12:48:56 PM »
If ah man fart in row z ppl in row A go hear it

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #233 on: September 24, 2009, 12:49:09 PM »
Goooing good so far boys, make us proud
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #234 on: September 24, 2009, 12:49:44 PM »
Rochford makes history!

we scored at the u17 wc

Alright. I guess at senior level

« Reply #235 on: September 24, 2009, 12:49:57 PM »
Step up guys. We can do it .

« Reply #236 on: September 24, 2009, 12:50:15 PM »
Primus eh playing in de back nah...he clearing wind..

« Reply #237 on: September 24, 2009, 12:50:45 PM »
Rochford makes history!

we scored at the u17 wc

Alright. I guess at senior level

U 20 eh senior level bro.

Nkosi Blackman.  First ever goalscorer for T&T in a FIFA World Cup at any age level.

« Reply #238 on: September 24, 2009, 12:51:00 PM »
Not a bad half at all... we're playing well in spurts.  We're losing our shape from time to time.  

Samuel having a strong game in goal.

Thompson having a strong game on the right so far...can't afford to lose him.

Rochford and the skipper battling hard in the middle but we need more of a creative force....

Adams looks good down the left but he's a bit too hasty.

Gay & Hyland are chasing too many loose balls...I don't think either has collected the ball at their feet, much less facing the opposing goal...

Da Silva has not had a good start to the tournament so far... Nervous, a bit weak, and definitely too slow....

Primus is a good player but he and the other soldier in the hole are getting caught flat sometimes

1-1 against the host nation at the half is alot to be proud of so far though....

« Reply #239 on: September 24, 2009, 12:51:57 PM »
Whew. We lucky to be 1-1. But I like the fight. They still need to control a little more.