March 28, 2024, 01:13:50 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).  (Read 78314 times)

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).
« Reply #240 on: September 24, 2009, 12:52:48 PM »
Rochford makes history!

First goal in a world cup for TNT.

no brother check yuh facts.

we scored at the u17 wc

Alright. I guess at senior level

U 20 eh senior level bro.

Nkosi Blackman.  First ever goalscorer for T&T in a FIFA World Cup at any age level.

Sh1t. My memory real bad

« Reply #241 on: September 24, 2009, 12:52:57 PM »
That's why I said Sean should be playing where Hyland is... Hyland is big strong and good on the ball and him in midfield will be better than Sean in CM... I rather Sean in a CAM role behind Gay

Cyrus is poor..he is letting us down.. I would rather C.Gonsalves who did brilliant in the WCQ's in the sweeper role

« Reply #242 on: September 24, 2009, 12:53:11 PM »
we have to try to knock the ball out the back a lil more...is only hoof i seeing

Thanks, ah thought was just me seeing this.  We lack composure man.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #243 on: September 24, 2009, 12:53:14 PM »
Good going... Egypt will adjust, but we have to adjust too... and take control of the midfield.....we found our new rightback for the next 10 years. the midfield eh do nuthin.... Gay suffering for ball

« Reply #244 on: September 24, 2009, 12:53:29 PM »
Not a bad half at all... we're playing well in spurts.  We're losing our shape from time to time.  

Samuel having a strong game in goal.

Thompson having a strong game on the right so far...can't afford to lose him.

Rochford and the skipper battling hard in the middle but we need more of a creative force....

Adams looks good down the left but he's a bit too hasty.

Gay & Hyland are chasing too many loose balls...I don't think either has collected the ball at their feet, much less facing the opposing goal...

Da Silva has not had a good start to the tournament so far... Nervous, a bit weak, and definitely too slow....

Primus is a good player but he and the other soldier in the hole are getting caught flat sometimes

1-1 against the host nation at the half is alot to be proud of so far though....

I find Sean looks really outpaced.

« Reply #245 on: September 24, 2009, 12:53:44 PM »
Half time stats:

Egypt   T&T
possession: (57%) 13'47" : 10'55" (43%)
shots                  4 : 2
saves                  1 : 3
fouls                  5 : 8
cautions               2 : 0

« Last Edit: September 24, 2009, 12:56:16 PM by E-man »

« Reply #246 on: September 24, 2009, 12:53:52 PM »
Damn DaSilva...yea killing meh....what wrong with that kid...

« Reply #247 on: September 24, 2009, 12:57:02 PM »
Not a bad half at all... we're playing well in spurts.  We're losing our shape from time to time.  

Rochford and the skipper battling hard in the middle but we need more of a creative force....

Gay & Hyland are chasing too many loose balls...I don't think either has collected the ball at their feet, much less facing the opposing goal...

Da Silva has not had a good start to the tournament so far... Nervous, a bit weak, and definitely too slow....Primus is a good player but he and the other soldier in the hole are getting caught flat sometimes

1-1 against the host nation at the half is alot to be proud of so far though....

I was thinking the same thing. He needs to workout in the gym and he'll be a beast on the pitch. He is skillfull though.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #248 on: September 24, 2009, 12:57:32 PM »
De Silva realisin he eh in Intercol again.

Also, is it jus me, or do we have 2 'keepers on d bench?

« Reply #249 on: September 24, 2009, 12:57:58 PM »
That's why I said Sean should be playing where Hyland is... Hyland is big strong and good on the ball and him in midfield will be better than Sean in CM... I rather Sean in a CAM role behind Gay

Cyrus is poor..he is letting us down.. I would rather C.Gonsalves who did brilliant in the WCQ's in the sweeper role

SM send Sean ah text tell him to step up he game....

« Reply #250 on: September 24, 2009, 12:59:08 PM »
Come on fellas, keep the shape in the 2nd half, we have to be very disciplined. No doubt Egypt gonna come out hard in the 2nd, our defensive organisation is gonna be essential if we want a result in this one....good job fellas

« Reply #251 on: September 24, 2009, 12:59:29 PM »
I've done a quick scan of the thread and it seems as though the general consensus is that Da Silva is weak....I have to agree.  He is looking very ordinary....

Also, Egypt is going to score at least another goal in this game.....

Offline Swima

« Reply #252 on: September 24, 2009, 01:00:04 PM »

Da Silva has not had a good start to the tournament so far... Nervous, a bit weak, and definitely too slow....

Primus is a good player but he and the other soldier in the hole are getting caught flat sometimes

M O L I N O
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #253 on: September 24, 2009, 01:00:46 PM »

BRING ON MOLINO FOR SEAN NOW !!!!

« Reply #254 on: September 24, 2009, 01:02:27 PM »
The team looks like they lost their shape on several occasions, especially  in Midfield.
Lots of very direct balls up front, to nobody, gay has to hope for a stray knockdown.
The number 5 looks lost on the left and is forcing Desilva to defend against two.
Paul cannot find any space, none factor for 45min.
DeSilva needs to settle, he is finding space, getting the ball, but playing too slow.

Positive goalkeeping, Thompson and Primus look like the real deal (thank heavens)

Egypt are beatable and look vulnerable when players run at them.

« Reply #255 on: September 24, 2009, 01:02:56 PM »
Is it me or are there WAGONIST on this forum hmm lol trinis yes ...............

Yeah you  ;D ;D ;D ;D

10 post. Look ah bet you does only come online when we have ah game ;D

« Reply #256 on: September 24, 2009, 01:03:04 PM »
either DeSilva need to be more  physical or he just don't have the paste to keep up

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #257 on: September 24, 2009, 01:03:07 PM »
Villafana, saying that DeSilve having a decent game. I guess he watching a different match
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #258 on: September 24, 2009, 01:04:11 PM »

Yeah you  ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #259 on: September 24, 2009, 01:04:16 PM »
nice showing.

dem egyptian coming hard. all de pressure on dem to win.

big up jake thompson. looking good youth.

is a different level but we defence looking better than the senior side one.

« Reply #260 on: September 24, 2009, 01:04:22 PM »
The team looks like they lost their shape on several occasions, especially  in Midfield.
Lots of very direct balls up front, to nobody, gay has to hope for a stray knockdown.
The number 5 looks lost on the left and is forcing Desilva to defend against two.
Paul cannot find any space, none factor for 45min.
DeSilva needs to settle, he is finding space, getting the ball, but playing too slow.

Positive goalkeeping, Thompson and Primus look like the real deal (thank heavens)

Egypt are beatable and look vulnerable when players run at them.

Observer ah think you've sum it up nicely here....

« Reply #261 on: September 24, 2009, 01:04:26 PM »

Completely agree small mag, DeSilva is an attacker and damn good playmaker perfect to sit behind Gay. Hence no balls getting to Gay. Watch men call the youth a shitong now  :-\

Jake T is a Godsend, can see now why he score a brace on Italy in U17. Latas Cap that youth one time!

Offline xixgon

« Reply #262 on: September 24, 2009, 01:05:03 PM »
either DeSilva need to be more  physical or he just don't have the paste to keep up

Speed Paste?

« Reply #263 on: September 24, 2009, 01:05:42 PM »

Yeah you  ;D ;D ;D ;D

ah right too look
Registered since 30 March 2008 but only 10 post

Offline xixgon

« Reply #264 on: September 24, 2009, 01:09:23 PM »
What a save!

« Reply #265 on: September 24, 2009, 01:10:29 PM »
steupse as i get home and turn on de link they score against us

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #266 on: September 24, 2009, 01:10:51 PM »
Bad place to stand Thompson  >:( >:(

Offline xixgon

« Reply #267 on: September 24, 2009, 01:11:00 PM »
That look like an own goal.

« Reply #268 on: September 24, 2009, 01:11:32 PM »
i pretty sure samuel is not calling 4 d cross balls, he and primus tangling up too often on cross balls

« Reply #269 on: September 24, 2009, 01:11:35 PM »
come on fellas.