March 28, 2024, 03:26:13 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).  (Read 78324 times)

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Egypt Game (24-Sept-2009).
« Reply #360 on: September 24, 2009, 01:51:57 PM »
oh shit.... ah nex goal... but a garbage time goal indeed.  :o

« Reply #361 on: September 24, 2009, 01:52:09 PM »
terrible defending there..man cudda pick his spot...well i out...the scoreline shud not have been this bad

« Reply #362 on: September 24, 2009, 01:52:20 PM »
Damn 4-1 is a harsh scoreline...

We were better than that today....

Offline Coach

« Reply #363 on: September 24, 2009, 01:52:33 PM »
Jake should be our holding center mid!

« Reply #364 on: September 24, 2009, 01:53:49 PM »
I hope Carlos Edwards watching.  Jake Thompson putting on a clinic on how to serve the ball...
couldn't resist dissing we best player eh i know it was comming soon times...
'

Call a spade a spade, Carlos' crossing not in this kid's class.  His crosses are outstanding and consistent....Awesome player....
but apparently not fit, but then he is being asked to play rb yet still get down the flank and cross consistently and have to get back in defence only remember once that a midfielder slotted in 4 him when a play broke down

« Reply #365 on: September 24, 2009, 01:53:58 PM »
dey ent scout this arafat youth beofre hand?

« Reply #366 on: September 24, 2009, 01:54:07 PM »
Why they take of Rochford Files.

« Reply #367 on: September 24, 2009, 01:54:24 PM »
Allyuh come off Jake nuts nah, this is but one game!

« Reply #368 on: September 24, 2009, 01:54:34 PM »
terrible defending there..man cudda pick his spot...well i out...the scoreline shud not have been this bad

That's the problem for the whole match; terrible defending on our part.

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #369 on: September 24, 2009, 01:56:27 PM »
4-1 is ah misleading scoreline.  fuh me it was closer than that.  good job youths.  plenty improvements to make but good job.  ah see real men for the 2014 campaign

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #370 on: September 24, 2009, 01:57:28 PM »

don't mind we... we just living in d moment, trying to find ah positive.

Offline nunu

« Reply #371 on: September 24, 2009, 01:57:49 PM »
I remember when jamaica Tied Egypt o-o in a u20 WC and they (egyptians) went on to finish 3rd .
now you play egypt with lots of pressure on the host and get walk over . Jamaicans are superior ! :P

« Reply #372 on: September 24, 2009, 01:58:07 PM »
WE lost fullstop
samuel needs to work on how he handles cross balls as a long ball  showed he has problems making up his mind as to when to leave his line.

didnt derseve that score line but we were not good enough to take our chances

« Reply #373 on: September 24, 2009, 01:58:15 PM »

Look better than the senior team

« Reply #374 on: September 24, 2009, 01:58:20 PM »
I hope Carlos Edwards watching.  Jake Thompson putting on a clinic on how to serve the ball...
'

Call a spade a spade, Carlos' crossing not in this kid's class.  His crosses are outstanding and consistent....Awesome player....
but apparently not fit, but then he is being asked to play rb yet still get down the flank and cross consistently and have to get back in defence only remember once that a midfielder slotted in 4 him when a play broke down
Correct.  Is only is trini is ah man expected to sprint full speed up the flank and expected to get back immediately.  The kid is in good shape,, not great shape but how many runs can a man make?  I thought he was out best player tonight.  Leston Paul fought hard got to give it to him, he has a captain's spirit and heart.  
Last 20 minutes we finally was doing something.....Something to build on I guess.  Hey, at least we found a player...

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #375 on: September 24, 2009, 01:59:15 PM »
Round of applause for de fellas.... they show real grit and effort.... Italy next

« Reply #376 on: September 24, 2009, 01:59:37 PM »
I remember when jamaica Tied Egypt o-o in a u20 WC and they (egyptians) went on to finish 3rd .
now you play egypt with lots of pressure on the host and get walk over . Jamaicans are superior ! :P

???

Are all Jamaicans this retarded?

« Reply #377 on: September 24, 2009, 01:59:44 PM »

Nobody on the man nuts but he was the best player for us tonight.  His crosses were awesome and everytime he attacked he looked dangerous.  Give credit where credit is due.

« Reply #378 on: September 24, 2009, 01:59:54 PM »
wait nah is 2 goals jake score.

« Reply #379 on: September 24, 2009, 02:00:12 PM »
Too bad you couldn't qualify to prove it.

« Reply #380 on: September 24, 2009, 02:00:26 PM »
Damn 4-1 is a harsh scoreline...

We were better than that today....

completely agree.

« Reply #381 on: September 24, 2009, 02:01:30 PM »
Yah eint remember when men use to bull yah for tokes ah they pipe.

« Reply #382 on: September 24, 2009, 02:01:37 PM »
One observation.  From the 69 minute on we played differently much more cohesive and constructive.  The coach made a very good decision to move Hyland back to the midfield and bring on Clarence who has some speed.  Hyland did a much better job of settling the midfield.  That's why coaches get paid to make tactical decisions.  Even though we may not think much of the coach, that was a good tactical decision.

« Reply #383 on: September 24, 2009, 02:02:37 PM »

Nobody on the man nuts but he was the best player for us tonight.  His crosses were awesome and everytime he attacked he looked dangerous.  Give credit where credit is due.

i agree with that, but yuh hear the old talk start now?

oh the man could teach carlos how to cross, and we need to shift Carlos somewhere else so he could play on the senior team etc.. yuh know man looking to run with that talk now..

come nuh man.. one game.

« Reply #384 on: September 24, 2009, 02:03:09 PM »
'

Correct.  Is only is trini is ah man expected to sprint full speed up the flank and expected to get back immediately.  The kid is in good shape,, not great shape but how many runs can a man make?  I thought he was out best player tonight.  Leston Paul fought hard got to give it to him, he has a captain's spirit and heart.  
Last 20 minutes we finally was doing something.....Something to build on I guess.  Hey, at least we found a player...
Clearly Thomson was the best player. And he isn't unfit. Nobody on our SENIOR team can cross as well as him.

« Reply #385 on: September 24, 2009, 02:03:37 PM »
Good games for Thomson and Primus and if Samuel didnt make that mistake he would be in my list..but he did make 2 brilliant saves

Poor game from De Silva, Cyrus, Gay

Hyland is too casual at times...wake up boy

When we played a 3-5-2 with Primus, Bateau Gonsalves together we didnt concede a goal

1-0 vs Canada 0-0's vs USA and CR

So yea..break it up when we reach the cup?

f**k boy

My side vs Italy

(I feel Rochford tourni done with the injury)

--------------------------------Samuel

-----------Primus--------------Gonsalves--------Bateau

--Thomson----------------------------------------------Adams

-------------------------------Hyland
------------------Molino--------------------L.Paul

----------------------------------De Silva
--------------------------Juma

« Reply #386 on: September 24, 2009, 02:04:50 PM »
One observation.  From the 69 minute on we played differently much more cohesive and constructive.  The coach made a very good decision to move Hyland back to the midfield and bring on Clarence who has some speed.  Hyland did a much better job of settling the midfield.  That's why coaches get paid to make tactical decisions.  Even though we may not think much of the coach, that was a good tactical decision.

why he did not start hyland there to start ... what about leston paul .. just hype

« Reply #387 on: September 24, 2009, 02:06:24 PM »

i agree with that, but yuh hear the old talk start now?

oh the man could teach carlos how to cross, and we need to shift Carlos somewhere else so he could play on the senior team etc.. yuh know man looking to run with that talk now..

come nuh man.. one game.

Boss, I never say tuh shift Carlos nowhere.  All I say is the man could cross the ball much better and much more consistent than Carlos.  I don't need to see more that one game to determine that.
Did I say he was a better player, No....I'm just merely stating the facts.  But what I will say is he is a BETTER player than we current right back Spann, right now.  I say cap the man and move on from there yes.

« Reply #388 on: September 24, 2009, 02:07:18 PM »
Jake Thompson could play for the snr team right now.  I take back my words...that kid is we best player....

ah endorse that

Offline PIMP

« Reply #389 on: September 24, 2009, 02:07:49 PM »
Hyland is the future.....expect good things from him....very calm on the ball....