April 25, 2024, 03:22:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).  (Read 54395 times)

Online sjahrain

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).
« Reply #30 on: September 27, 2009, 05:00:48 PM »
Young Warriors keep your heads up..... :devil:

« Reply #31 on: September 27, 2009, 06:05:42 PM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tn

Offline Coach

« Reply #32 on: September 27, 2009, 09:11:19 PM »
If we don't panic by hitting the long ball when we have position on the flanks and in the center midfield area but instead try to build up our attack we would be a much better team...

Stats will show that more long balls are lost so why use it. England was the creator of the long ball but look at their game now and you will see much more build up attack...

If we play more compact in the middle by adding a extra midfield and play just the lone striker vs these power house nations we would be a much better team...

If we defend better in 1V1 by closing down faster we would be a much better team...

If we don't ball-gaze on the crosses as was the case with the goal from the corner vs Egypt when everyone attack the ball and 2 players was left free on top the box we would be a much better team...

We need to accept the fact that our football development and coaching is not as advance to the countries in our group and this is why we have to be smart and not give the ball away easily and be more compact defensively.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2009, 09:13:42 PM by Coach »

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #33 on: September 27, 2009, 10:55:13 PM »
If we don't panic by hitting the long ball when we have position on the flanks and in the center midfield area but instead try to build up our attack we would be a much better team...

Stats will show that more long balls are lost so why use it. England was the creator of the long ball but look at their game now and you will see much more build up attack...

If we play more compact in the middle by adding a extra midfield and play just the lone striker vs these power house nations we would be a much better team...

If we defend better in 1V1 by closing down faster we would be a much better team...

If we don't ball-gaze on the crosses as was the case with the goal from the corner vs Egypt when everyone attack the ball and 2 players was left free on top the box we would be a much better team...

We need to accept the fact that our football development and coaching is not as advance to the countries in our group and this is why we have to be smart and not give the ball away easily and be more compact defensively.

And if we had a better structure for our football developement we wuld have been in better shape long time now... just let the boys go out there and enjoy the self

« Reply #34 on: September 27, 2009, 11:42:03 PM »
aye anybody see dat usa - germany game, what the hell was that from usa. no skills. you know every driver must follow the warning signs on the road or else you end up in a hospital looking like a damn mummy. this usa team beat us 2 - 0 in a friendly. that was suppose to be we warning signs and we didn't heed the warnings.

another thing i don't understand is how can that team beat us and we have the skills. somebody talk to me.

Less skilled American and Canadian teams have been dominating us for the last 20 years. This is nothing new. Technically superior and usually physically bigger.

« Reply #35 on: September 28, 2009, 02:44:52 AM »
what allyuh mean by less skilled?  The only skills worth having are the ones that makes you a winner after 90!

« Reply #36 on: September 28, 2009, 07:23:56 AM »
Have a great Match fellas :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI</a>
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #37 on: September 28, 2009, 07:34:53 AM »
aye anybody see dat usa - germany game, what the hell was that from usa. no skills. you know every driver must follow the warning signs on the road or else you end up in a hospital looking like a damn mummy. this usa team beat us 2 - 0 in a friendly. that was suppose to be we warning signs and we didn't heed the warnings.

another thing i don't understand is how can that team beat us and we have the skills. somebody talk to me.

Less skilled American and Canadian teams have been dominating us for the last 20 years. This is nothing new. Technically superior and usually physically bigger.

Depends on what you call skills. Dribbling a ball doesn’t make you skilful. Skill is technical (and that covers all the basics) and tactical. Our athletes are typically behind the US and Canada in this regard. We might have faster athletes (straight line running), but theirs are often stronger and better prepared to play 90 minute matches at a high intensity.

« Reply #38 on: September 28, 2009, 08:06:00 AM »
Play with heart for 90 minutes- Wigan has more skill than Chelsea and look what happened on Sunday.
 You have to believe for the miracle to happen. Ask Wigan

« Reply #39 on: September 28, 2009, 08:15:42 AM »
These guys look like they have heart. Let's hope that the other things click today for them as well. I'm still not expecting them to win or even draw.

« Reply #40 on: September 28, 2009, 08:31:14 AM »
what time is start time . flex  did not put am or pm.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #41 on: September 28, 2009, 08:49:55 AM »

saw that the game is starting at 12.45pm on adthe tv.

« Reply #42 on: September 28, 2009, 08:59:14 AM »

saw that the game is starting at 12.45pm on adthe tv.
nice thanks j.

« Reply #43 on: September 28, 2009, 09:13:33 AM »
Good luck young Warriors.

« Reply #44 on: September 28, 2009, 09:37:31 AM »
nutten less than 3 points fellas.

« Reply #46 on: September 28, 2009, 10:27:30 AM »
way de tv6 link.

« Reply #47 on: September 28, 2009, 10:29:44 AM »

« Reply #49 on: September 28, 2009, 10:33:08 AM »
oh no atdhe not working

« Reply #50 on: September 28, 2009, 10:36:36 AM »
play de fitball smalls

« Reply #51 on: September 28, 2009, 10:37:03 AM »
dhw help

« Reply #53 on: September 28, 2009, 10:37:54 AM »
ah gettin cricket on tv6

« Reply #54 on: September 28, 2009, 10:38:43 AM »
tv6 giving this

No supported media-player plugins found

Sorry; it seems that your browser does not have any of supported media-plugins installed that we can use to play the video you wanted. You will need to install one of the following to see video:

Silverlight (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari)

Windows Media Player (v11) (Internet Explorer)

Flash Video (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera)

(Please note it is possible that you have one of the above installed but this channel is not enabled to display in that format. If this is the case please try installing an alternate option from the list above.)

« Reply #55 on: September 28, 2009, 10:41:28 AM »
tv6 giving this

No supported media-player plugins found

Sorry; it seems that your browser does not have any of supported media-plugins installed that we can use to play the video you wanted. You will need to install one of the following to see video:

Silverlight (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari)

Windows Media Player (v11) (Internet Explorer)

Flash Video (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera)

(Please note it is possible that you have one of the above installed but this channel is not enabled to display in that format. If this is the case please try installing an alternate option from the list above.)

i get that last week, try another browser or a close and refresh...

« Reply #56 on: September 28, 2009, 10:42:13 AM »
i streaming on espn360.com.

« Reply #57 on: September 28, 2009, 10:44:51 AM »
the anthem seems really short?

« Reply #58 on: September 28, 2009, 10:45:32 AM »
i hope the entire coaching staff could stay awake for the whole game today yes.

« Reply #59 on: September 28, 2009, 10:47:53 AM »
I wanna Seeeeeee

this US gov't comp thing eh nice atall atall atall