April 19, 2024, 10:05:40 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).  (Read 54309 times)

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).
« Reply #270 on: September 28, 2009, 12:20:57 PM »
This T&T side makes up for what it lacks in individual quality by being more compact and organized than any other T&T (youth) side I can remember seeing...It's nice to see us get that part of the game right for long periods....

I said it in the first game, and I'll say it again this game- I'm very proud of what I'm seeing by way of progress in our overall game by this squad.

Win lose or draw we have not looked out of place in this tournament, like we have in tournaments past.  

yuh right on the ball! more organized than compact! but once again Hyland play ah cross field ball and shit he pants when he could ah play ah simple pass!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #271 on: September 28, 2009, 12:21:12 PM »
is d same shit is saying with our senior team. we cannot pass the football. because we do not view it as a skill.  under no pressure a man switch a ball and put it st8 0n an italian chest. with no tnt player  close by. what? who  did he try to pass to? end result goal in we arse. we need to learn to passs b4 anything else. basics

« Reply #272 on: September 28, 2009, 12:21:27 PM »
Nice goal by the Italians. Plenty heart and committment from our team, but other than maybe tracking that trailing player better there was nothing else that could have been done. Hyland really not looking all that good when he attacking.

« Reply #273 on: September 28, 2009, 12:22:08 PM »
What a terrible giveaway by the left midfield to lead to the italian goal

Offline santacruz

« Reply #274 on: September 28, 2009, 12:22:35 PM »
Nice goal by the Italians. Plenty heart and committment from our team, but other than maybe tracking that trailing player better there was nothing else that could have been done. Hyland really not looking all that good when he attacking.

yeah,but hyland did not have tuh make that pass! hence at this level yuh will get punished fuh shit like that. this aint intercol nah!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #275 on: September 28, 2009, 12:22:41 PM »
10 more mins,we could pull one back.

« Reply #276 on: September 28, 2009, 12:23:22 PM »
lawd what wrong with us thompson is jogging back a man is unmarked free in front  of him on the back post and he jus jogging bac and watching the ball. whats the point of getting back if ur not going to mark? lawd father , nah football car b so hard

« Reply #277 on: September 28, 2009, 12:23:31 PM »
who come on fuh JT

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #278 on: September 28, 2009, 12:23:37 PM »
its the simple mistakes.... absolutely no reason to make a pass like that...across field, high.....why?
well yes

« Reply #279 on: September 28, 2009, 12:23:43 PM »
82' T&T's last sub, Thomson off for Grosvenor

« Reply #280 on: September 28, 2009, 12:23:50 PM »
d bess i see the team ever play, only for a man to give a bad pass stueps

« Reply #281 on: September 28, 2009, 12:24:01 PM »
This is why we lose at this level.

Juma Clarence get the ball wide on the left side of the field near the half line.

NOBODY on him.

He has options behind him to play a simple pass.

No.  He decide he watch Beckham plenty times so he decide to play a ball all de way over to de other side of the field HOPEFULLY to Jake Thompson...again...WITH NO PRESSURE.

Slices the ball....picked up easily by the Italians.  Counter attack.

GOAL.

And this is who we dependin on for 2014?

I not attackin Juma Clarence.  I attackin de mind set...which is TYPICAL of MANY of our players.

Until we have players who don't make STUPID mistakes on a REGULAR BASIS...we'll continue to lose....regularly.

We are NOT careful with the ball.

We're dispossessed too easily.

We don't concentrate because we lack discipline.

Therefore, we make stupid mistakes...repeatedly.

We lose.

« Reply #282 on: September 28, 2009, 12:24:38 PM »
2 piece of shit and is 2 goal in we arse...we never learn, we doh hear... we like to feel.

« Reply #283 on: September 28, 2009, 12:25:33 PM »
That give away is more than being unable to execute the basics. It's also a matter of decision making and you can see it in a lot of the little errors we make.

Not sure why Hyland didn't get over that header.

« Reply #284 on: September 28, 2009, 12:25:45 PM »

Juma Clarence get the ball wide on the left side of the field near the half line.

NOBODY on him.

No.  He decide he watch Beckham plenty times so he decide to play a ball all de way over to de other side of the field HOPEFULLY to Jake Thompson...again...WITH NO PRESSURE.

GOAL.

I not attackin Juma Clarence.  I attackin de mind set...which is TYPICAL of MANY of our players.

Until we have players who don't make STUPID mistakes on a REGULAR BASIS...we'll continue to lose....regularly.

We lose.

coaching and selection, corneal in the mix  :devil: excellent points palos :beermug:

« Reply #285 on: September 28, 2009, 12:25:58 PM »
lawd what wrong with us thompson is jogging back a man is unmarked free in front  of him on the back post and he jus jogging bac and watching the ball. whats the point of getting back if ur not going to mark? lawd father , nah football car b so hard
WHAT????  The pass was intended for Jake, the italian midfielder get it 10-15 yards in front of him....yuh think he is superman....steups....

« Reply #286 on: September 28, 2009, 12:26:35 PM »
I cant believe Hyland is this bad

« Reply #287 on: September 28, 2009, 12:27:18 PM »
yellow for handball on italy

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #288 on: September 28, 2009, 12:27:32 PM »

NOBODY on him.

GOAL.

We lose.

^^ THIS!!

Offline santacruz

« Reply #289 on: September 28, 2009, 12:27:40 PM »
I cant believe Hyland is this bad

not only you horse!

« Reply #290 on: September 28, 2009, 12:28:28 PM »
Paul gets booked

Offline santacruz

« Reply #291 on: September 28, 2009, 12:29:11 PM »
about 30 secs pass and you still cah make ah throw? waiting fuh the ref?

« Reply #292 on: September 28, 2009, 12:29:19 PM »
Is leston paul wearing the newly designed captains arm band???

« Reply #293 on: September 28, 2009, 12:29:22 PM »
our players get stripped/dispossed off the ball very easily, what is being done to improve their strength and possession? our captain is being stripped of the ball left right and centre, no control...

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #294 on: September 28, 2009, 12:29:38 PM »
damnnn this will be a real mess up way to lose this game >:(

« Reply #295 on: September 28, 2009, 12:30:11 PM »
TNT we want ah goal.......goal goal goal we like like it .

« Reply #296 on: September 28, 2009, 12:30:42 PM »
WHAT????  The pass was intended for Jake, the italian midfielder get it 10-15 yards in front of him....yuh think he is superman....steups....

dude 1stly know what i am speaking about, then make a comment. ok. shit man,  i realise some allyuh does jus watch where d football is, real primary sch thing anyways. the italians did not score on the play i am refering to, because the ball never reached the unmarked man.

« Reply #297 on: September 28, 2009, 12:31:20 PM »

NOBODY on him.

GOAL.

We lose.

coaching and selection, corneal in the mix  :devil: excellent points palos :beermug:

TI which part of that mistake was due to coaching?? That was just a stupid decision by the player. Yuh hadda stop your witch hunt against the coaches sometimes and just see things for what they are....in this case, delusions of grandeur by the player.

« Reply #298 on: September 28, 2009, 12:31:34 PM »
our players get stripped/dispossed off the ball very easily, what is being done to improve their strength and possession? our captain is being stripped of the ball left right and centre, no control...

Is your fault, you not involved with the team.
Apply for the coaching position as soon as the game done!

« Reply #299 on: September 28, 2009, 12:31:40 PM »
That 2nd Italian goal tho boy...what a gift we gave them. Our left midfield player did not take care of the ball at all. AWFUL GIVEAWAY