April 19, 2024, 09:55:46 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).  (Read 54303 times)

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).
« Reply #300 on: September 28, 2009, 12:31:50 PM »
lose or draw i am very proud of dese yutes...they stand to to toe with one of the world's biggest teams

« Reply #301 on: September 28, 2009, 12:32:24 PM »
tink we could score in 3 mins

« Reply #302 on: September 28, 2009, 12:32:44 PM »
Why de ref didn't order a retake of the free kick on the wing when the Italian was clearly less than 10 yards away?
f**kers

« Reply #303 on: September 28, 2009, 12:34:55 PM »
lawd what wrong with us thompson is jogging back a man is unmarked free in front  of him on the back post and he jus jogging bac and watching the ball. whats the point of getting back if ur not going to mark? lawd father , nah football car b so hard
WHAT????  The pass was intended for Jake, the italian midfielder get it 10-15 yards in front of him....yuh think he is superman....steups....

dude 1stly know what i am speaking about, then make a comment. ok. shit man,  i realise some allyuh does jus watch where d football is, real primary sch thing anyways. the italians did not score on the play i am refering to, because the ball never reached the unmarked man.

Saddest you could only dream about what I know....

Now on to our regularly scheduled programming....

« Reply #304 on: September 28, 2009, 12:34:56 PM »
This is why we lose at this level.

Juma Clarence get the ball wide on the left side of the field near the half line.

NOBODY on him.

He has options behind him to play a simple pass.

No.  He decide he watch Beckham plenty times so he decide to play a ball all de way over to de other side of the field HOPEFULLY to Jake Thompson...again...WITH NO PRESSURE.

Slices the ball....picked up easily by the Italians.  Counter attack.

GOAL.

And this is who we dependin on for 2014?

I not attackin Juma Clarence.  I attackin de mind set...which is TYPICAL of MANY of our players.

Until we have players who don't make STUPID mistakes on a REGULAR BASIS...we'll continue to lose....regularly.

We are NOT careful with the ball.

We're dispossessed too easily.

We don't concentrate because we lack discipline.

Therefore, we make stupid mistakes...repeatedly.

We lose.

coaching and selection, corneal in the mix  :devil: excellent points palos :beermug:

TI which part of that mistake was due to coaching?? That was just a stupid decision by the player. Yuh hadda stop your witch hunt against the coaches sometimes and just see things for what they are....in this case, delusions of grandeur by the player.

He have beef with these coaches since Hardest was not included on the team....

« Reply #305 on: September 28, 2009, 12:35:17 PM »
that's ah rap.2-1 italy.

« Reply #306 on: September 28, 2009, 12:36:14 PM »
who is that man in the white boots!!!!!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #307 on: September 28, 2009, 12:36:22 PM »
damnnn that lost hurt bad dang... who was that they show crying dey the fella that give the ball away?

« Reply #308 on: September 28, 2009, 12:36:52 PM »
Fellas, allyuh played hard and I certainly appreciated the effort.  :beermug: :beermug:

Unlucky fellas but good job nonetheless....

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #309 on: September 28, 2009, 12:37:07 PM »
Nice effort ..but one mistake cost us a point
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #310 on: September 28, 2009, 12:37:15 PM »
Great effort overall from the boys though. Keep them together for 2014!

« Reply #311 on: September 28, 2009, 12:37:34 PM »
hard luck boys...good showing...have to be proud of this side. If the players here continue to improve themselves and we get say 6-8 players to take 2014 it will be very good..got to look at the big pic

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #312 on: September 28, 2009, 12:37:45 PM »
We were robbed..
simple
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #313 on: September 28, 2009, 12:37:59 PM »
Wow... the overall refereeing was not kind to T&T today, but we still had a legit chance of winning...  next game we making up for 2006 v. Paraguay. As always seems to be the case with T&T football, both teams capitalized on mistakes, we just made more of them.

« Reply #314 on: September 28, 2009, 12:38:09 PM »
This team showed a LOT of fight and they should be proud... tough luck... the players made fundamental mistakes, but in terms of effort and heart, they cannot be faulted.

Chin up!

« Reply #315 on: September 28, 2009, 12:38:15 PM »
see one of de young warriors in tears on de ground,cryin like he lorse he modda.man have heart.

« Reply #316 on: September 28, 2009, 12:38:45 PM »
Respectable showing by T&T, the game was close.
I find they play better than the senior team.

« Reply #317 on: September 28, 2009, 12:38:52 PM »
scheeeupsssss

« Reply #318 on: September 28, 2009, 12:39:02 PM »
Look at the Italians. Those guys had to work their asses off to beat us. They lying down on the ground spent and looking relieved. While the result is disappointing I'm proud of what the guys did today. That Gay miss and Hyland header were big plus the little silly passing errors, but all in all I think the guys did a great job.

As I said, this team looks like they belong in this competition. There was never a time in our 4 previous WC appearances (youth and senior) where we looked this competitive.

« Reply #319 on: September 28, 2009, 12:39:10 PM »
I now going and post what #4 say... in these kinda tight games.. the side that make the most mistakes does usually lorse... we does brain fart too much... but i very proud of the boys.. i have a good feeling bout this generation

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #320 on: September 28, 2009, 12:39:14 PM »
Great effort .... at the end of the day it was no walkover for the italians and we lost 2-1.  Realistically, in a WC final and we lose to one to Italy ah cyah be vex .... ah lil disappointed of course.  Well done yutes  :beermug: proud to be a trini

« Reply #321 on: September 28, 2009, 12:39:25 PM »
see one of de young warriors in tears on de ground,cryin like he lorse he modda.man have heart.

that is how it should be.
Is when you see them laughing and kicksin after a loss that I does get vex.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #322 on: September 28, 2009, 12:39:54 PM »
i'm sure they earned some respect after this game...
keep your heads up yutes.... :beermug:

« Reply #323 on: September 28, 2009, 12:40:07 PM »
WHat ah f**king game ,they give it there all including hyland ,blood and guts on the field . Am still proud of them ,they play with heart and determination ,and give there all ,I could not ask of anything more. Let them take they fustrations out on paraguay .

« Reply #324 on: September 28, 2009, 12:40:34 PM »
good effort fellahs.. yuh make me proud.

alot of the players you gave a run for their money today will be the football superstars of tomorrow. you can keep your heads held high.

a mistake cost us, but it does happen. yuh live and yuh learn.. ah so it go.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #325 on: September 28, 2009, 12:41:01 PM »
Great effort overall from the boys though. Keep them together for 2014!

Well that remains to be seen.

With the vikey vie approach our administration adopts to our football at times, who knows.

« Reply #326 on: September 28, 2009, 12:42:03 PM »
good performance.

big up the young warriors.

we could still advance as a third place side. we need egypt to win out.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #327 on: September 28, 2009, 12:42:50 PM »
SAME OLE STORY WIT WE.........PLAY GOOD BUT JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!

« Reply #328 on: September 28, 2009, 12:44:49 PM »
Ah asking again ah doh be on de board as often where's de silva?

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #329 on: September 28, 2009, 12:46:04 PM »
Ah asking again ah doh be on de board as often where's de silva?
evidently yuh didn't watch d last game.