March 29, 2024, 04:43:39 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).  (Read 29173 times)

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).
« Reply #90 on: October 01, 2009, 02:15:04 PM »
This side gets a better coach we compete with everyone we played against so far.....something missing, the first touches off and that is causing trouble and the decision making is typically Trinidad style.

As athletes no team matches us..none!

beg to differ,  italy and egypt both  have faster players than us. Egypt's opener was due to pace and the fact that sean went like  a baby into a 50 -50 challenge.

we team need ah serious dose ah la liga,  i would really like to know what are the training drills that some la liga team use as their movement off d ball and ability to possess the ball is really out of this world
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 02:17:24 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #91 on: October 01, 2009, 02:15:19 PM »
where the ref from ?he look spanish

« Reply #92 on: October 01, 2009, 02:16:10 PM »
the Paraguayan with the panty on he head is a good player.
:rotfl: ah was now about to ask wuh it was.he does take ah sniff fuh inspiration.

« Reply #93 on: October 01, 2009, 02:16:31 PM »
haha 1 min injury time despite two players suffering head injury lol. jokey ref

« Reply #94 on: October 01, 2009, 02:17:55 PM »
0:0 half time

TRI-PAR
shots on goal 3:10
on target 0:2
offside 1:1
corners 0:6
fouls 14:11
yellow 3:1
possession 49:51
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 02:20:44 PM by E-man »

« Reply #95 on: October 01, 2009, 02:18:37 PM »
good 1st half.

« Reply #96 on: October 01, 2009, 02:18:56 PM »
Egypt up 2-1.

« Reply #97 on: October 01, 2009, 02:19:01 PM »
this is the ref game ,he killing the game bad bad.

« Reply #98 on: October 01, 2009, 02:19:12 PM »
This side gets a better coach we compete with everyone we played against so far.....something missing, the first touches off and that is causing trouble and the decision making is typically Trinidad style.

As athletes no team matches us..none!

beg to differ,  italy and egypt both  have faster players than us. Egypt's opener was due to pace and the fact that sean went like  a baby into a 50 -50 challenge.

we team need ah serious dose ah la liga,  i would really like to know what are the training drills that some la liga team use as their movement off d ball and ability to possess the ball is really out of this world

differ all you want, it appears that they faster, they have better positional skills..they eh better athletes...we need a REAL coach and watch the ride.

This team is too experienced to be playing so panicky and to lack positioning acumen

« Reply #99 on: October 01, 2009, 02:19:32 PM »
italy 1  egypt 2 half time  :'(

« Reply #100 on: October 01, 2009, 02:20:04 PM »
de ref looks like he powders his face with ah ice pick.

« Reply #101 on: October 01, 2009, 02:21:58 PM »
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .

« Reply #102 on: October 01, 2009, 02:23:05 PM »
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .

from the Seychelles of all places

« Reply #103 on: October 01, 2009, 02:24:04 PM »
Damn!!

De same three guys get ah yellow card already? Lucky this is our last game. We would heve needed them if we went further

« Reply #104 on: October 01, 2009, 02:24:56 PM »

really?
ok
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #105 on: October 01, 2009, 02:25:27 PM »
maybe i am asking too much  but i expected  a bit more from mr gay.  hope he continues to improve

« Reply #106 on: October 01, 2009, 02:26:18 PM »
Damn!!

De same three guys get ah yellow card already? Lucky this is our last game. We would heve needed them if we went further

Yuh give up already?

A 5 goal 2nd half plus an egypt loss can see us through.

Remember the USA at the Confederations Cup?

« Reply #107 on: October 01, 2009, 02:26:39 PM »
Allyuh hearing the Maximus Dan chant? lol
Loud, loud in the stadium.....LOL....Love it.

« Reply #108 on: October 01, 2009, 02:27:08 PM »

I had to google that place oui ,jeezean ages thats the best we could get .

« Reply #109 on: October 01, 2009, 02:28:25 PM »
That half time commentary and no commentary woulda be the same. They need to hire some men form the forum.

« Reply #110 on: October 01, 2009, 02:34:01 PM »
why is jake the fastest player in our side, the best passer and the best dribbler?

« Reply #111 on: October 01, 2009, 02:35:31 PM »
why is jake the fastest player in our side, the best passer and the best dribbler?
I the trini blood in him .

« Reply #112 on: October 01, 2009, 02:37:13 PM »
we had a nice possesion spell there...

« Reply #113 on: October 01, 2009, 02:37:34 PM »
we love dribbling and loosing the ball yes... and no level in TnT ball could cross... eh boy!

« Reply #114 on: October 01, 2009, 02:38:16 PM »

He is only the best crosser.

« Reply #115 on: October 01, 2009, 02:38:41 PM »

I had to google that place oui ,jeezean ages thats the best we could get .

Sychelles is a beautiful place.  Magnificent beaches.  Even better women.  8)

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #116 on: October 01, 2009, 02:39:18 PM »
i like how on ESPN360, the guy thoroughly explains it is "Socawarriors" and not "Soccerwarriors", lol

« Reply #117 on: October 01, 2009, 02:41:10 PM »
Who taught Hyland to play defense with his hands he plays it so well. Wow.

« Reply #118 on: October 01, 2009, 02:42:06 PM »
The Tv6 lack of commentary real weird.

fine by me. better that what they would be saying.

Italy is level with Egypt 2:2

« Reply #119 on: October 01, 2009, 02:45:43 PM »
Hear Maximus in the Stadium again....LOL