March 28, 2024, 07:24:19 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).  (Read 29166 times)

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).
« Reply #150 on: October 01, 2009, 03:18:46 PM »
glenroy earn he pay today

« Reply #151 on: October 01, 2009, 03:19:19 PM »
Could somebody tell me why Bateau playing forward.

« Reply #152 on: October 01, 2009, 03:20:58 PM »
Match done

« Reply #153 on: October 01, 2009, 03:21:46 PM »
It wasn't pretty but they do a job. Congrats on the point. Next step, not comin last in gorup.

« Reply #154 on: October 01, 2009, 03:21:54 PM »
our 1st point in U20 WC  ;D

« Reply #155 on: October 01, 2009, 03:22:05 PM »
Well they get a point. Vranes looks relieved

« Reply #156 on: October 01, 2009, 03:23:01 PM »
hard fought draw,this team have real potential.we want ah world class fukkin coach though.

« Reply #157 on: October 01, 2009, 03:23:08 PM »
Another good effort. Congrats fellas!  :beermug:

« Reply #158 on: October 01, 2009, 03:23:11 PM »
well at least we have a trend going.  next time we meet Paraguay we will win.

« Reply #159 on: October 01, 2009, 03:23:41 PM »
Hard fought match- not pretty but a well-deserved point.

« Reply #160 on: October 01, 2009, 03:24:03 PM »
funny how it does go...in what I think was not 1 of our better games...we salvage a point  ??? When we play good, we end up on the losing end

« Reply #161 on: October 01, 2009, 03:25:16 PM »
Congrats to de youngsters!!!!
Better yet, BIG UP ON WE FIRST POINT IN A WORLD CUP!!!!
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #162 on: October 01, 2009, 03:25:36 PM »
well done yutes.....not a tidy game but a point nontheless :beermug:

Offline Sanchez

• Numero Diez por siempre
« Reply #163 on: October 01, 2009, 03:26:36 PM »
I like these yutes...looking good.  Let's see if we can keep them together.....

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #164 on: October 01, 2009, 03:27:00 PM »
Congrats to de youngsters!!!!
Better yet, BIG UP ON WE FIRST POINT IN A WORLD CUP!!!!
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
yuh mean the U-20 world cup right?

« Reply #165 on: October 01, 2009, 03:27:22 PM »
I am happy that our team has gotten a point which is the LEAST their EFFORT deserved in the 3 games they played.  For that I say congrats and respect to all involved.

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

« Reply #166 on: October 01, 2009, 03:28:34 PM »
funny how it does go...in what I think was not 1 of our better games...we salvage a point  ??? When we play good, we end up on the losing end

God is definitely not a Trini...

« Reply #167 on: October 01, 2009, 03:30:43 PM »
Paraguay qualified 2nd in South America, they should be one of the better teams in this tournament.
Congrats on the point against a top team. :applause:

Offline PIMP

« Reply #168 on: October 01, 2009, 03:30:54 PM »
Another tournament done....1pt...could have been worse i guess...
High hopes but again same story different day....
I have to lower my expectations of our national teams and be pleased with mediocrity like so many of our fans...

Fed up Warrior Supporter
GO WARRIORS!!!

« Reply #169 on: October 01, 2009, 03:31:19 PM »
well done youths... good going!!

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #170 on: October 01, 2009, 03:31:37 PM »

One of the eternal paradoxical questions of T&T football. To tell the truth, T&T football as a whole tends to be one large paradoxical question.

« Reply #171 on: October 01, 2009, 03:31:43 PM »
How do you go thru a whole game - 93 minutes - and not have one single shot on goal. YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS.

The more I see Hyland the more I hate his game. One of the worst games, if not the worst game, in this WC. I hope I never see another game like it. It also reminded me of '06 all defense and no offense. That means we did not learn from the past. We already used Benhakker we didn't need another coach who does not have any tactical plans or stratgies whatsoever.

Allyuh killing meh with the bullshit....................

« Reply #172 on: October 01, 2009, 03:33:29 PM »
I am happy that our team has gotten a point which is the LEAST their EFFORT deserved in the 3 games they played.  For that I say congrats and respect to all involved.

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

similar displays got us points against sweden and made us look respectable in the world cup..

go figure.

« Reply #173 on: October 01, 2009, 03:34:10 PM »
I guess is zero zero

« Reply #174 on: October 01, 2009, 03:34:34 PM »

well enjoy it still ,cause you will never see all of them together again .
Great job men ,and good bye to some of you ,thanks for your 5 year service .

« Reply #175 on: October 01, 2009, 03:36:12 PM »
watch, this is my starting 11. i know we going to lose to paraguay but i want these players to get a taste of the world cup even if it's in a losing effort.

fullerton (cap't)

gonzales          williams          bateau(optimus prime partner in crime)     david

thompson         molino            de silva                   joseph

manswell                   grosvenor

subs

rochford for de silva just in case
clarence for grosvenor just in case
and the other goalkeeper just in case

everybody gets ah run...........

this is the kinna thinking that vexs me and we r going to weaken another generation with it. whistle n blow but yet we are going to  lose the game. why? then why should we bother to play? dont we have any pride? or some men jus dont watch enough football.

"And indeed if you think you're a genius at something, what you achieve is very much according to your expectations; if you think you're no good, you're not going to get anywhere."

What the f&%k are you talking about. Obviously there was nothing wrong with my starting defense Willis, furthermore, my starting midfield and forwards might have actually scored fool. There is nothing wrong with my kind of thinking so before you go running your effin mouth see the results first and then you could talk like your brains on crack.

« Reply #176 on: October 01, 2009, 03:36:23 PM »
Well earned point. Congratulations to all the players for going further than any other youth team. Big up Vranes and the technical staff for getting us to Egypt. Good work TTFF.

This looks good going forward. But one age group does not make a country. Time to assemble the next U20's and next U17's right now.

« Reply #177 on: October 01, 2009, 03:37:36 PM »

similar displays got us points against sweden and made us look respectable in the world cup..

go figure.

Against Sweden, we were MUCH more composed IMO.  Men wasn't boom kickin EVERY BALL.  

Nothing wrong with a defensive, containing approach.  But at least attempt to play football.  That didn't happen here today.

« Reply #178 on: October 01, 2009, 03:45:06 PM »

go figure.

Against Sweden, we were MUCH more composed IMO.  Men wasn't boom kickin EVERY BALL.  

Nothing wrong with a defensive, containing approach.  But at least attempt to play football.  That didn't happen here today.

A bit Harsh imo Palos...It was a good defensive performance...

Defenders did their primary job but they have to improve their on the ball ability... the only CB that wanted to build from the back and keep calm is Curtis Gonsalves..why? because he is top class...reads the game well, defends well and uses the ball well

Primus is a beast..but he has many mental lapses and only has 1 thing on his mind..boooom kick... He needs to go away to a club and learn the difference about using a long kick and when to stay calm and use your defenders and mids

LP was the only midfielder willing to do anything constructive while Cyrus did a decent CDM job and Hyland was ok

Strikers were absent and were going way to wide to come for the ball and Thomson had an ok game and Adams not his best

Defensively 8-10  Offensively 2-10

10-20... not too bad vs  the best technical team of the group

« Reply #179 on: October 01, 2009, 03:46:11 PM »
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .

from the Seychelles of all places

Dey does play football dey Lawd