April 26, 2024, 07:15:37 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).  (Read 29515 times)

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).
« Reply #180 on: October 01, 2009, 03:50:26 PM »
I am happy that our team has gotten a point which is the LEAST their EFFORT deserved in the 3 games they played.  For that I say congrats and respect to all involved.

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

You have to be kidding!

« Reply #181 on: October 01, 2009, 03:51:54 PM »
Well done to ALL the players who made it over to Egypt and others who were unable to, for one reason or another
GREAT JOB!!!
 :applause: :applause:
funny how it does go...in what I think was not 1 of our better games...we salvage a point  ??? When we play good, we end up on the losing end

I heard the commentator say that the best Paraguay players were on the bench
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 04:03:56 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #182 on: October 01, 2009, 03:53:12 PM »
 TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

[/quote]

Havin journey 2 d MLS last yr many times under d Dumbtist I have 2 disagree. Dat bein said I gled I eh pay 2 c dat level of football. Is only govt electricity that waste.

« Reply #183 on: October 01, 2009, 03:53:23 PM »
I am happy that our team has gotten a point which is the LEAST their EFFORT deserved in the 3 games they played.  For that I say congrats and respect to all involved.

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

You have to be kidding!

Palos musbe sleep through the Hex

« Reply #184 on: October 01, 2009, 03:58:26 PM »
I can't believe peeps here don't know about schyscelles is some islands of east africa. They are bi-lingual  french/english and lots of people there look like Trinis. Similar to Cape Verde in west africa(portuguese).

« Reply #185 on: October 01, 2009, 04:02:28 PM »
South American teams are very fast to the ball and on the ball. Egypt and Italy did not pressure the ball as much as Para did. Men was running hard today to get back in position when we lost the ball and didn't have time to regroup when in possession. That is why they look so bad. We will always look better against teams that don't play at that speed.

Same for the snr's. That is y we always look like we have a chance against the US but still end up losing.

« Reply #186 on: October 01, 2009, 04:14:34 PM »
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .

from the Seychelles of all places

Dey does play football dey Lawd

It have countries dat does ask exactly de same bout we.

« Reply #187 on: October 01, 2009, 04:25:58 PM »
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .

http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=sey/ranking/gender=m/index.html
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #188 on: October 01, 2009, 04:30:30 PM »

Then dey eh know dey WC history because we play in Germany 06. If peeps eh know bout dey existence I eh go b shock I only know bout dey because somebody I know was wukin dey.

« Reply #189 on: October 01, 2009, 04:37:14 PM »

Then dey eh know dey WC history because we play in Germany 06. If peeps eh know bout dey existence I eh go b shock I only know bout dey because somebody I know was wukin dey.
I know dem from de Un-Common Wealth Games ;D

« Reply #190 on: October 01, 2009, 04:44:50 PM »
Paraguay claim second, T&T a point

A goalless draw between Paraguay and Trinidad and Tobago in Cairo was enough to see the South Americans qualify for the last 16 as the second-placed team in Group A, while Trinidad and Tobago deservedly picked up their first point of the competition in their final game.

With his team already qualified from the last matchday, Adrian Coria made no fewer than six changes to his starting line-up from the team that defeated Egypt, which was reflected in the cohesion of his team's performance.

For all Paraguay's pressure and possession in the first half, they did not create many chances. Indeed, their best opportunity of the half came in the opening ten minutes, when Aldo Paniagua's shot from just inside the box forced Joel Silva into a great save. Hernan Perez also had a shot from the edge of the box, but it whistled past the left hand post.

Trinidad and Tobago had to wait until midway through the first half for their first attempt when Khaleem Hyland's shot went just wide. Four minutes later, Robert Primus headed just over from a free-kick as their confidence grew. This rise in self-belief was confirmed when Jake Thomson tried to beat the keeper from a full 40 yards, but it again went wide.

As the half drew to a close, Paniagua, Paraguay's matchwinner against Egypt, was at the heart of two good opportunities for the South Americans. Firstly, he saw a right foot shot flash across the face of goal and then set-up Luis Paez, who headed his cross over the bar.

Paraguay had most of the ball after the break, but both sides lacked fluency and as a result failed to create many clear-cut chances. A long-range drive from Celso Ortiz forced Glenroy Samuel into a scrambling stop. Ortiz had another crack from distance, which whistled just wide.

Silva almost put his side into trouble when he came rushing off his line to collect a loose ball, but failed to reckon with the pace of Juma Clarence, who got their first only to knock his cheeky lob over the bar. Celso Ortiz forced Samuel into another save in the final minute, which the United Petrolin goalkeeper gathered at the second attempt.

The supporters at the Al Salam Stadium did have some goals to cheer, but they were Egypt's in the hosts' 4-2 victory over Italy, which gave Paraguay second spot in Group A, setting up a clash with Group C's second place team in Cairo on Monday 5 October.

U20 T&T - PAR video download
« Reply #191 on: October 01, 2009, 04:45:17 PM »
first few minutes missing
http://www.mediafire.com/?tdiejojdxhj

<a href="http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jw4.5/player-viral.swf?file=test/20091001-tri-par-u20.flv&amp;streamer=rtmp://COMP001071MOD1.flash.internapcdn.net/COMP001071MOD1_vitalstream_com/_definst_&amp;autostart=false&amp;allowfullscreen=true" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jw4.5/player-viral.swf?file=test/20091001-tri-par-u20.flv&amp;streamer=rtmp://COMP001071MOD1.flash.internapcdn.net/COMP001071MOD1_vitalstream_com/_definst_&amp;autostart=false&amp;allowfullscreen=true</a>
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 04:47:50 PM by E-man »

Re: U20 T&T - PAR video download
« Reply #192 on: October 01, 2009, 05:09:19 PM »
Wheeey....wha more allyuh want.

« Reply #193 on: October 01, 2009, 05:45:25 PM »
Eman....is de game vs. Italy ah want, up to now mih eh see Juma goal or Jamal's throw way for that matter.... :(

« Reply #194 on: October 01, 2009, 05:47:46 PM »
Eman....is de game vs. Italy ah want, up to now mih eh see Juma goal or Jamal's throw way for that matter.... :(

The highlights are around if you want to see the goal (fifa.com). My recording of the full game failed and I haven't found it anywhere else except espn360.

« Reply #195 on: October 01, 2009, 05:47:59 PM »
Jamals throwaway was real bad... In the Italy thead someone posted the goals and misses... I will try and find it for you..

« Reply #196 on: October 01, 2009, 05:49:18 PM »
Jamals throwaway was real bad... In the Italy thead someone posted the goals and misses... I will try and find it for you..

That's what I keep hearing, is as if the throw way was even more memorable than the goal Juma score.....

« Reply #197 on: October 01, 2009, 05:49:57 PM »

You real ungrateful eh  ;D

Thanks Eman but where are the other two games  ;)

« Reply #198 on: October 01, 2009, 05:57:12 PM »
Bourbon posted links to the first game.
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46312.0

It's the Italy match we're still looking for.

« Reply #199 on: October 01, 2009, 06:04:40 PM »

http://rapidshare.com/files/286163286/CLARENCE.avi

Offline dspfootballer

« Reply #200 on: October 01, 2009, 06:29:31 PM »
The difference in my opinion thus far is the PAR is making quick decision individually.  That is the are not holding the ball long, and they are exploiting any weakness, e.g T&T player out of position etc.

Also PAR is playing the ball into space for another player to run onto it.  This is creating tremendous pressure defensively on T&T.

Regards

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #201 on: October 01, 2009, 06:43:42 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago (TRI)
0 / 0
51%

Statistics
Shots
Shots on goal
Goals Scored
Fouls Committed
Fouls Suffered
Corner kicks
Free kicks Shots (scored)
Penalty Kicks (Goals/Shots)
Offsides
Own goals
Yellow cards
Second yellow card and red card
Red Cards
Actual playing time
Possession (%)

Paraguay (PAR)
0 / 0
49%

Game stats from Fifa.com...we really had that much possession ???
oh...and check shots on goal  ;D

« Reply #202 on: October 01, 2009, 06:50:13 PM »
Thanks alot E-Man.

Here it is again with a bigger viewing screen.  8)

<a href="http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jw4.5/player-viral.swf?file=test/20091001-tri-par-u20.flv&amp;streamer=rtmp://COMP001071MOD1.flash.internapcdn.net/COMP001071MOD1_vitalstream_com/_definst_&amp;autostart=false&amp;allowfullscreen=true" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jw4.5/player-viral.swf?file=test/20091001-tri-par-u20.flv&amp;streamer=rtmp://COMP001071MOD1.flash.internapcdn.net/COMP001071MOD1_vitalstream_com/_definst_&amp;autostart=false&amp;allowfullscreen=true</a>

« Reply #203 on: October 01, 2009, 07:10:06 PM »
It's the Italy match we're still looking for.

The best game of the lot...

« Reply #204 on: October 01, 2009, 08:15:17 PM »
Congrats to de youngsters!!!!
Better yet, BIG UP ON WE FIRST POINT IN A WORLD CUP!!!!
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
yuh mean the U-20 world cup right?
Oh sh*t!! Well ah guess yuh could just put mih name on de next davyjenny award one time! ;D

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #205 on: October 01, 2009, 08:25:53 PM »
Ah watching this game for the first time on ESPN360 and this announcer getting meh real mad with all them f*&^ up comments he making bout trini. Just total disrespect and the referee real one sided with them yellow cards. ah so dam vex ah aint sure ah want to watch the rest of this game. as for the coach who made them comments about not being impressed with the team take you flecking one point.
Hard luck Tallman excuse the french ah just pissed off right now
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #206 on: October 01, 2009, 09:48:54 PM »
You represent the Nation well Warriors.

Egypt        4:1  (1:1)   Trinidad and Tobago
      Paraguay    0:0    Italy   
      Italy          2:1  (1:0)   Trinidad and Tobago   
      Egypt        1:2  (1:1)    Paraguay   
      Paraguay            0:0    Trinidad and Tobago
      Italy           2:4 (1:2)   Egypt

We did as good as Italy (2) vs. Egypt (4)
And as good as Paraguay  (0) vs. Italy  (0)
And most importantly,better than Egypt  (1) vs. Paraguay (2)
What does this Comparitive Analysis mean for us ?
Well,We're on our way up even if we're not deadly @ finishing.
We need to make a FEW REFINEMENTS.
Just my two cents !
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #207 on: October 01, 2009, 10:11:12 PM »
Fellas once again doh get it twisted. If the senior team could get 4 quality men from this team then the U-20 program was a success
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #208 on: October 01, 2009, 11:59:53 PM »
Well earned point. Congratulations to all the players for going further than any other youth team. Big up Vranes and the technical staff for getting us to Egypt. Good work TTFF.

This looks good going forward. But one age group does not make a country. Time to assemble the next U20's and next U17's right now.

Olympic qualifying?

« Reply #209 on: October 02, 2009, 03:39:42 AM »
Well earned point. Congratulations to all the players for going further than any other youth team. Big up Vranes and the technical staff for getting us to Egypt. Good work TTFF.

This looks good going forward. But one age group does not make a country. Time to assemble the next U20's and next U17's right now.

Olympic qualifying?

Olympic qualifying in the mix too, but IMO the focus should be on growing the next set of ballers. The TTFF have to make sure they don't only favour their 'pets' and neglect everyone else. There are some very good players in the team that get peppered in Mexico that stagnating in SSFL because the federation dragging they feet.

And the next U17s are already behind the bellcurve. They have no international experience because of the cancellation of the CFA games earlier in the year. We have real work to do