April 25, 2024, 02:02:15 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).  (Read 29461 times)

Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).
« Reply #210 on: October 02, 2009, 06:52:56 AM »
Stop knocking the SSFL.

« Reply #211 on: October 02, 2009, 10:43:15 AM »
Stop knocking the SSFL.

Y breds if we get a player from d SSFL should b an exception d school system eh set up to produce no national player. Let dem Pro League side do dat.

« Reply #212 on: October 02, 2009, 03:51:45 PM »
Weary,
           I agree with you. The SSFL cannot produce the type of players the national team needs for international competition. We all agree. Let the TTFF form their own school(so that they can do GCE or CXC) and GROOM the players. Let the team play in the super league. Let the SSFL continue with their intercol.

« Reply #213 on: October 02, 2009, 04:10:41 PM »
Stop knocking the SSFL.

Y breds if we get a player from d SSFL should b an exception d school system eh set up to produce no national player. Let dem Pro League side do dat.

Lincoln Phillips on i95.5 yesterday after the Paraguay match said that the level of ball in the SSFL was poor and that the coaching there 'needs significant improvement'. And that is LP being very diplomatic.

If we could get schools affiliated with the PFL that might improve the coaching. But other than a few good ones like Grayson the level of caching is poor. SSFL makes for great memories and is important in for the students, but its useless for developing football.

SSFL either need to monetize the game or stop complaining when national coaches request players for training

« Reply #214 on: October 02, 2009, 05:45:13 PM »
Weary,
           I agree with you. The SSFL cannot produce the type of players the national team needs for international competition. We all agree. Let the TTFF form their own school(so that they can do GCE or CXC) and GROOM the players. Let the team play in the super league. Let the SSFL continue with their intercol.

SSFL is 4 old boys 2 lime at d HCS.

TT-Paraguay download??
« Reply #215 on: October 03, 2009, 09:57:20 AM »
Fellas any of you have a link or upload??

Thanks in advance.

Re: TT-Paraguay download??
« Reply #216 on: October 03, 2009, 10:19:49 AM »
Fellas any of you have a link or upload??

Thanks in advance.

sorry,   completely missed this thread.

Thanks.

« Reply #217 on: October 03, 2009, 11:38:43 AM »
Fellas once again doh get it twisted. If the senior team could get 4 quality men from this team then the U-20 program was a success

Well said...

« Reply #218 on: October 03, 2009, 08:42:42 PM »

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 04:19:02 PM by E-man »

Re: U20 T&T - PAR video download
« Reply #220 on: October 05, 2009, 05:24:58 PM »
« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 05:51:49 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: U20 T&T - PAR video download
« Reply #221 on: October 05, 2009, 06:51:21 PM »
TV6 report: U-20s returning to Piarco, 2 airport workers greet them
E-man what is the reason for all the buffering in this video. I feel tv6 would do a much better job by just starting a channel on youtube.