April 29, 2024, 07:20:21 AM

Author Topic: Thomson: Stern convinced me to play for T&T  (Read 7459 times)

Re: Thomson: Stern convinced me to play for T&T
« Reply #30 on: September 15, 2009, 06:27:29 PM »
I agree w/what's been already said.
Commendations to Thomson & Stern on dey colloberation.
Eureka ! By Jack ! I think they're beginning to get it. The inclusion of Spencer Wood, a renowned leader in the field of mental skills and toughness training,is a clue that The TTFF had to buy wid cash money.I believe this to be the missing ingredient that will make the difference.
Yuh coulda see fear,intimidation,inferiority....all de negatives,in dey eyes,squaring off w/ Germany @ U 17 in Korea.Ah thought ,'O Gord dey averting dey eyes during de handshake ?' Handicapped !
The skill of Wood or rather a like Trinbagonian is needed in the BLOODING process of our teams.
Good luck YOUNGBLOODS.We pin we hopes on you now. :peace:

We had dat or sumting like it back in de day too yuh know.  Doh tink is jes now we startin to get on board.

Back in 1989 wit de Strike Squad, dey had de services of Shirley Rudd-Ottley...a specialist in dem kinda ting.  At de team disposal.  And she was local too.

Is pure slackness why we eh continue wit it....aldoh man could say she fail to achieve de desired result (WC qualification in 1990).  Dat would be a dotish excuse doh.

« Reply #31 on: September 15, 2009, 06:47:14 PM »
Eureka ! By Jack ! I think they're beginning to get it. The inclusion of Spencer Wood, a renowned leader in the field of mental skills and toughness training,is a clue that The TTFF had to buy wid cash money.I believe this to be the missing ingredient that will make the difference.
Yuh coulda see fear,intimidation,inferiority....all de negatives,in dey eyes,squaring off w/ Germany @ U 17 in Korea.Ah thought ,'O Gord dey averting dey eyes during de handshake ?' Handicapped !
The skill of Wood or rather a like Trinbagonian is needed in the BLOODING process of our teams.

We had dat or sumting like it back in de day too yuh know.  Doh tink is jes now we startin to get on board.

Back in 1989 wit de Strike Squad, dey had de services of Shirley Rudd-Ottley...a specialist in dem kinda ting.  At de team disposal.  And she was local too.

Is pure slackness why we eh continue wit it....aldoh man could say she fail to achieve de desired result (WC qualification in 1990).  Dat would be a dotish excuse doh.

thats my friends aunt, from what i heard she wasnt hired the entire campaign, so shes not to blame...

« Reply #32 on: September 15, 2009, 06:52:05 PM »

thats my friends aunt, from what i heard she wasnt hired the entire campaign, so shes not to blame...
that is what I heard also, Controversial
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #33 on: September 15, 2009, 06:54:27 PM »

Yeah,dotishness indeed.
If all factors being equal & both sides dot dey (I)s and cross dey (T)s,luck is de byproduct- (A 50/50 proposition) which is the same as 50/50 posession and a marked improvement.We have to eek out every possible advantage for us to have success. :peace:

When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2009, 06:58:12 PM »
If Wood is a yank,which way would his allegience flow whenever we have to play de US ?

« Reply #35 on: September 15, 2009, 07:09:50 PM »

You see ME blamin her boss?

Lawd man.  Ah simply sayin dat TTFF may use the teams failure to qualify for Italia 1990 as justification for not continuing with a specialist in the field of mental and leadership skills.

« Reply #36 on: September 15, 2009, 08:46:36 PM »
Latas and Yorke eh want no psychologist she go stop dem from riding 1st class wit d other foriegn base while d locals in economy. He or she will tell dem that is no way 2 build a team.

« Reply #37 on: September 15, 2009, 09:01:23 PM »
Latas and Yorke eh want no psychologist she go stop dem from riding 1st class wit d other foriegn base while d locals in economy. He or she will tell dem that is no way 2 build a team.

The excuse go be they old and need to stretch they legs. Coach real scrunch up

Like yuh never hear bout DVT ah what  :devil:

« Reply #38 on: September 15, 2009, 09:12:45 PM »
well done Ambassador Stern ... don't know Stern's intentions with regards to his club career, but maybe this can be an indicator that he can start doing some player scouting & recruiting for his partners Latas and Yorke.

well done Thomson. Welcome. Bring some defenders, if you know anymore willing to come.
... even well done to Jack. Real quite these days - even with budget reviews in high circulation. How you let Panday coughing upstage your stuttering?

Let's see how this experience that they entire team will benefit from, as well as a new level of preparation and professionalism - and not to mention, a much wider player pool will benefit us when we launch the campaign to 2014 at the end of this U-20 tournament.

time to start is now!!

« Reply #39 on: September 15, 2009, 09:26:43 PM »
Thomson: Stern convinced me to play for T&T

“I see myself with T&T. It was nice to be representing England but there are so many youth players thee because they have such a big pool. You are treated well but there are so many players and one moment you’re in and then you’re out. With Trinidad I think it’s more like a family and you stick together. It’s a nice feeling to know that you’re wanted,”he added.

`

Did we not here this before from another foreign born Trini baller who went to the WC with the U-17 or U-20s last time around?   :thinking:

« Reply #40 on: September 15, 2009, 11:21:24 PM »
Thomson: Stern convinced me to play for T&T

“I see myself with T&T. It was nice to be representing England but there are so many youth players thee because they have such a big pool. You are treated well but there are so many players and one moment you’re in and then you’re out. With Trinidad I think it’s more like a family and you stick together. It’s a nice feeling to know that you’re wanted,”he added.

`

;D   Like this U20s  looking more and more like are serious unit.

Did we not here this before from another foreign born Trini baller who went to the WC with the U-17 or U-20s last time around?   :thinking:

« Reply #41 on: September 16, 2009, 06:53:54 AM »
Ah wonder if Stern give ah heads-up on the entity that is 'Jack Warner' to the youth when he was sweet talking him? Is ah wild ride with T&T.

Just looking at this quote:

Sorry to be negative but that sound like; ah could get regular & guaranteed gametime with you fella's. Still ah wish him the best, hope the squad excepts him and they all do well.

so what?

why u think naturalized players like Eduardo, Alex (Japan), Dos Santos (tunisia) etc play for them countries? because they just dont feel like playing for Brazil?

nothing wrong with him taking advantage of the opportunity.
Reality Dinho.

« Reply #42 on: September 21, 2009, 06:02:16 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/dWpl12R7Xz0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/dWpl12R7Xz0</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/miO-smEYojQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/miO-smEYojQ</a>

« Reply #43 on: September 21, 2009, 08:11:13 AM »
now we see why thompson never been to trinidad !!!

« Reply #44 on: September 21, 2009, 08:56:11 AM »
Dem put de man business on blast, yes.

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #45 on: September 23, 2009, 07:19:50 PM »
Dem put de man business on blast, yes.
Jess see de Jake interview.Yeah I agree.That was uncouth & crass.Ting is,
Jake prob. explain he fadda citiation to the man oui.Chow de boy under
de bus jess so ? ! Lord ! Ah sure he modder was listening.