April 25, 2024, 10:28:41 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).  (Read 53507 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
« Reply #330 on: October 10, 2009, 09:38:44 PM »
WE ARE BADLY MISSING CENTRAL MIDFIELDERS!!!!
And a coach

« Reply #331 on: October 10, 2009, 09:39:11 PM »
I did not know adidas does make cleats in concrete blocks.

We have a midfield   ??? ??? ??? ??? ???

Offline Born Again!

« Reply #332 on: October 10, 2009, 09:39:27 PM »
It's very sad that we are losing by sizeable margins against Central American teams.

« Reply #333 on: October 10, 2009, 09:39:56 PM »
them men really cyah trap ah ball eh wtf .

« Reply #334 on: October 10, 2009, 09:40:02 PM »
Fair or foul, I ent think James getting call back no time soon.  Talk about an inauspicious debut.

« Reply #335 on: October 10, 2009, 09:40:13 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #336 on: October 10, 2009, 09:40:56 PM »
allyuh tink we could score 5 in 15 mins.

« Reply #337 on: October 10, 2009, 09:41:03 PM »
Baptiste off... Lawrence on WTF WRONG WITH LATAS? Fantastic player YES!!!  Coach F@ck NO!!!
umm..we had a central defender sent off...what would you do?
I'll wait here with you for the answer.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #338 on: October 10, 2009, 09:41:26 PM »
It's very sad that we are losing by sizeable margins against Central American teams.

the last time we play in costa rica we collect 4 same way..it not new...that's what sad...

« Reply #339 on: October 10, 2009, 09:41:56 PM »
Donavon just score a sweet free kick. USA 3 Hon 1.

Hon collapse  again .

« Reply #340 on: October 10, 2009, 09:42:17 PM »
So who think Gustin taking the Big 5 title.

No prob once SJ get d intercol

« Reply #341 on: October 10, 2009, 09:42:30 PM »
that like "Holiday Foods...........................Of Course" :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #342 on: October 10, 2009, 09:43:12 PM »
Allyuh keep in mind, this is a brand new and young backline. Exactly what half of us was crying for. It'll take some time and consistency for it to work.

« Reply #343 on: October 10, 2009, 09:43:38 PM »

the last time we play in costa rica we collect 4 same way..it not new...that's what sad...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is not a matter of losing... it is how we are playing the game. To play  a competitive game and  lose no one eh go mind, but when yuh playing like we are ......

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #344 on: October 10, 2009, 09:43:55 PM »
Big diffirence with these commentators and the ones in T&T. men did their homework at least. They giving us stats on the T&T players domestic league.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #345 on: October 10, 2009, 09:44:16 PM »
Blow off the match ref !!!!!!!!!!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #346 on: October 10, 2009, 09:44:25 PM »
So what was Rene plan for us ,just geh them pace in they mother c**t ,they go wilt .

« Reply #347 on: October 10, 2009, 09:44:46 PM »
Big diffirence with these commentators and the ones in T&T. men did their homework at least. They giving us stats on the T&T players domestic league.
yes impressive indeed

« Reply #348 on: October 10, 2009, 09:45:04 PM »

No but we might score 5 in 10 mins.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #349 on: October 10, 2009, 09:45:45 PM »
So who think Gustin taking the Big 5 title.

No prob once SJ get d intercol

I know you know that eh happening.  ;D
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Arazi

« Reply #350 on: October 10, 2009, 09:46:04 PM »

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is not a matter of losing... it is how we are playing the game. To play  a competitive game and  lose no one eh go mind, but when yuh playing like we are ......
and again they way we losing eh new either..i cringe watching the 4 we get in that costa rica game..probably even more...

the fact is we haven't addressed why we lose the games in this way...THAT'S WHAT SAD...

Offline PIMP

« Reply #351 on: October 10, 2009, 09:46:18 PM »
I think Latas is out of his depth at this level.....
His WC qualifying record so far (1 WIN - 4 LOSSES)......Sorry (5 LOSSES)
Maturana looking like a genius now.........

« Reply #352 on: October 10, 2009, 09:46:30 PM »
a penalty now. dis is a fackin pappy show!

« Reply #353 on: October 10, 2009, 09:46:33 PM »
Baptiste off... Lawrence on WTF WRONG WITH LATAS? Fantastic player YES!!!  Coach F@ck NO!!!
umm..we had a central defender sent off...what would you do?
I'll wait here with you for the answer.
WTF he tryna protect? we have the lead? I could understand he making 2 subs at that point in time, do I need to let yuh know what the 2 subs should have been? yuh seem to know yuh football.

« Reply #354 on: October 10, 2009, 09:47:00 PM »
nah nah nah pen

BEAUTIFUL SAVE on de penalty

« Reply #355 on: October 10, 2009, 09:47:23 PM »
wow.nice save

« Reply #356 on: October 10, 2009, 09:47:33 PM »
This team...or players....doh seem to have the concept of "knock". When one man have the ball, nobody does make ah move, show fuh the ball, nutten. Not even in attack. If ah man blocking the passing lane and they behind the man, they doh even move sideways or nutten to show fuh the ball.Then the man on the ball cyar pass into space for what ever reason. And then they cyar pass ah ball and then run off to draw players off the man so he have room.  They always giving away the ball cheap, cheap. It s pathetic. Is that coaching?

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #357 on: October 10, 2009, 09:48:47 PM »
What is LAtapy record so far?....
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #358 on: October 10, 2009, 09:49:15 PM »
who almost scored dat own goal again? bakr?

« Reply #359 on: October 10, 2009, 09:49:52 PM »
Thompson will announce his international retirement after this game.