March 29, 2024, 08:37:16 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).  (Read 52998 times)

Offline PIMP

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
« Reply #210 on: October 10, 2009, 08:50:28 PM »
BIRCHALL!!!!!
ROBERTS!!!!

« Reply #211 on: October 10, 2009, 08:50:37 PM »
unlucky with the own goal.. lucky the keeper on his game.

« Reply #212 on: October 10, 2009, 08:50:47 PM »
glad to hear my boy marvin gettin on! He needs to cement himself as the starting keeper

« Reply #213 on: October 10, 2009, 08:50:55 PM »
lovin what i seein from de youngster JT.half time.

« Reply #214 on: October 10, 2009, 08:51:01 PM »
strangely enough this team showing more fight than them old man they had playing before.

« Reply #215 on: October 10, 2009, 08:51:14 PM »
well done Keeper

time to regroup
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline monty

« Reply #217 on: October 10, 2009, 08:51:43 PM »
Plenty work to do  but I feel we will do better in the second half.

« Reply #218 on: October 10, 2009, 08:51:50 PM »
Thomson just wicked....

Thomson and Phillips are our best players tonight.

« Reply #220 on: October 10, 2009, 08:52:21 PM »
Thomson just wicked....

easy easy
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #221 on: October 10, 2009, 08:52:43 PM »
Thomson just wicked....

what about Keon?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #222 on: October 10, 2009, 08:52:49 PM »
Thomson just wicked....

Jones very lively.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Arazi

« Reply #223 on: October 10, 2009, 08:53:01 PM »
strangely enough this team showing more fight than them old man they had playing before.

strangely you say?

« Reply #224 on: October 10, 2009, 08:53:31 PM »
glad to hear my boy marvin gettin on! He needs to cement himself as the starting keeper

after dat half he put dong dey, i doh see how he eh go  be startin fuh we from now on

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #225 on: October 10, 2009, 08:54:16 PM »
Good find  Mr Stern, good find
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #226 on: October 10, 2009, 08:54:51 PM »
OK Let's try this . CR will score in the 49th min.

« Reply #227 on: October 10, 2009, 08:55:18 PM »
OK Let's try this . CR will score in the 49th min.

« Reply #228 on: October 10, 2009, 08:55:20 PM »
Nice half for T&T, but they transition is still a little to slow and they not making themselves available for a pass. Needs to be the pass flowing.

Kern Cupid making some nice runs and running hard, but his final passing is poor.

Edwards seems like he out of the game a bit or maybe he focusing on de capt thing to much.

But all in all, not bad, thanks to Marvin though....

Half Time

CRC 1 (Julius James 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

1.Marvin Phillip; 7.Kern Cupid, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 12.Keon Daniel, 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 2.Clyde Leon; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 09:01:56 PM by Flex »

« Reply #229 on: October 10, 2009, 08:55:36 PM »
I could live with what KJ giving tonight.

Offline noize

« Reply #230 on: October 10, 2009, 08:56:04 PM »
Bright Spot...Thomson , Daniel and Jones actually hustling...the defense much faster.... but we really need Samuel back ...and the defense eh communicating...and Carlos really suspect on the right today....Baptiste eh doing nuthin...Daniel need to be the center midfield and try Tinto on the left because the center midfielders cannot get the ball to the forwards yet no creativity.

My Subs 2nd half would be Tinto on the Left ..Daniel and Noel in the Center...Clarence and Jones upfront

« Reply #231 on: October 10, 2009, 08:56:47 PM »
yeah

I also like his interaction with the CR Keeper :D
"I scorin on you tonite......ya hear meh" ;D
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 08:58:28 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #232 on: October 10, 2009, 08:57:13 PM »
Half Time

CRC 1 (Radanfah Abu Bakr 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

OG came off James shoulder...

Offline Arazi

« Reply #233 on: October 10, 2009, 08:57:24 PM »
i agree...he looking better

« Reply #234 on: October 10, 2009, 08:57:34 PM »

i agree. he hustling. an dat is all i have been askin of him. keep it up kj

« Reply #235 on: October 10, 2009, 08:58:01 PM »

He still getting caught out at times defensively. But ah glad we cap him. Ah feel 10 years from now, he'll be a boss.

Offline noize

« Reply #238 on: October 10, 2009, 09:00:03 PM »

He still getting caught out at times defensively. But ah glad we cap him. Ah feel 10 years from now, he'll be a boss.
sooner sooner