March 29, 2024, 12:35:56 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).  (Read 52981 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
« Reply #240 on: October 10, 2009, 09:01:21 PM »
lovin what i seein from de youngster JT.half time.

He still getting caught out at times defensively. But ah glad we cap him. Ah feel 10 years from now, he'll be a boss.
sooner sooner

in 3 yrs....

« Reply #241 on: October 10, 2009, 09:01:30 PM »
Abu Bakr didn't get the last touch.
We still goin to score.

Is his wildness dat cause de goal ! Julius James couldn't do anything there
wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

I don't know what men watching, JJ could not do anything there. The defnder who went to the ground dunce.

how? because he attempted to intercept a ball squared across the box? you woulda leave it?

I for sure would have known who was around me...for sure.

so you woulda let it run across the face of goal? really?

Like I said I would have known who was around me. If you and Bakes satisfied with mediocrity then that's cool, but I expect more. That was not the best option available to him. With the head you and Bakes pushing we will always be playing for thanks. How you expect players to step up if you eh seeing nothing wrong with what he did.

Offline TdotTrini

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #243 on: October 10, 2009, 09:06:00 PM »
Thomson just wicked....

ent.
How come? most of the opportunities coming from his side of defence, he keeps getting out runned by the CR left wing. watch the goal, he was totally out runned.

« Reply #244 on: October 10, 2009, 09:06:33 PM »
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

I don't know what men watching, JJ could not do anything there. The defnder who went to the ground dunce.

how? because he attempted to intercept a ball squared across the box? you woulda leave it?

Like I said I would have known who was around me. If you and Bakes satisfied with mediocrity then that's cool, but I expect more. That was not the best option available to him. With the head you and Bakes pushing we will always be playing for thanks. How you expect players to step up if you eh seeing nothing wrong with what he did.
I see what yuh saying. No need to lunge as there was no danger around him. It was a panic move, but I doh think it was that reckless an error.

« Reply #245 on: October 10, 2009, 09:08:13 PM »
Thomson just wicked....

ent.
How come? most of the opportunities coming from his side of defence, he keeps getting out runned by the CR left wing. watch the goal, he was totally out runned.

Just Cool, you eh realize yet them men crazy or what...me eh know what game they watching. Thomson is having a very warm time at right back. He needs to improve positional play a bit.

« Reply #246 on: October 10, 2009, 09:08:50 PM »
Second Half Kick Off

Score Line

CRC 1 (Julius James 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

Line-Up

1.Marvin Phillip; 4.Jake Thomson, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 7.Kern Cupid; 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Keon Daniel; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.

By Position

Phillip
Thomson, Abu Bakr, James, Cupid
   Edwards, Noel, Leon, Daniel
             Baptiste, Jones

Offline Born Again!

« Reply #247 on: October 10, 2009, 09:09:56 PM »
It's very interesting seeing some of the younger players in a real pressure situation and I must say that some of them are doing a commendable job. Keon looks more productive in his present position and actually has found some workrate. This baptism of fire is perfect for young Thompson who seems to be standing up to it well. I'm surprised to see Kern Cupid back in the National strip but he is trying his best in J Lloyd's absence. We need to be a little more creative from the middle of the park as KJ has to drop too deep to be effective. Our main defensive problem is still tracking a team that consistently makes diagonal off the ball runs. The own goal came from Bakr having to stretch for a ball due to his lack of pace and that is the main flaw with Bakr in he struggles for pace (definitely needs to do a lot of shuttle training to build his fitness and short distance speed). Let's see what unfolds in the next 45

Offline Arazi

« Reply #248 on: October 10, 2009, 09:10:41 PM »
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

I see what yuh saying. No need to lunge as there was no danger around him. It was a panic move, but I doh think it was that reckless an error.

thanks cool beans...

« Reply #249 on: October 10, 2009, 09:11:24 PM »
That midfield eh have no skillas @ all!! no one wid an eye like latas who could make dem off passes that does throw off ah whole defence, every body predictable predictable!

tinto needs tuh come on tuh spark some creativity, and i doh want tuh see another game wid leon and daniel playing in the same midfield, dem two iz just void of ideas.

where iz colin samuels when we need him?

« Reply #250 on: October 10, 2009, 09:12:28 PM »
Hun just score a nice free kick.

« Reply #251 on: October 10, 2009, 09:12:42 PM »
Nice football out the back, then Carlos try to cross the ball. 1V4 and he crossing the ball.

« Reply #252 on: October 10, 2009, 09:13:38 PM »
Hun just score a nice free kick.
Great ! ah hope they go through. it's been ah long time coming.

« Reply #253 on: October 10, 2009, 09:14:15 PM »
too 4king easy.

« Reply #254 on: October 10, 2009, 09:14:27 PM »
not good not good

« Reply #255 on: October 10, 2009, 09:14:46 PM »
I see the SW.net Minime Flag in the crowd

OH SHIMS
how dat CRC man was so wide open :o
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 09:17:44 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #256 on: October 10, 2009, 09:14:51 PM »
Phillip mess up, he should have came out for that ball..... goal CRC...

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #257 on: October 10, 2009, 09:15:08 PM »
pathetic :-[

« Reply #258 on: October 10, 2009, 09:15:27 PM »
That happens when we have Cupid instead of Jlloyd Samuel... Thankyou Dave Muhammed

Offline noize

« Reply #259 on: October 10, 2009, 09:16:01 PM »
Again no communication...Keeper shoulda called and come off his line because yuh know Abu Bakr slow!!

« Reply #260 on: October 10, 2009, 09:16:10 PM »
That midfield eh have no skillas @ all!! no one wid an eye like latas who could make dem off passes that does throw off ah whole defence, every body predictable predictable!

tinto needs tuh come on tuh spark some creativity, and i doh want tuh see another game wid leon and daniel playing in the same midfield, dem two iz just void of ideas.

where iz colin samuels when we need him?

agreed

« Reply #261 on: October 10, 2009, 09:16:25 PM »
Update

CRC 2 (Julius James 26-Own Goal, Walter Centeno 52) v T&T 0

1.Marvin Phillip; 4.Jake Thomson, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 7.Kern Cupid; 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Keon Daniel; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.

Offline Born Again!

« Reply #262 on: October 10, 2009, 09:16:46 PM »
As I said before Bakr's main flaw is his lack of speed 2-0

Offline noize

« Reply #263 on: October 10, 2009, 09:17:46 PM »
Carlos well lacking tonight...cah even bring in ah corner!!!

Offline monty

« Reply #264 on: October 10, 2009, 09:17:56 PM »
Why them men taking corners with ground balls?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #265 on: October 10, 2009, 09:18:10 PM »
Jeezzz, let Thompson take the corners man.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #266 on: October 10, 2009, 09:18:27 PM »
Thomson is de only T&T player who could trap a ball.... 8)

« Reply #267 on: October 10, 2009, 09:18:32 PM »
That happens when we have Cupid instead of Jlloyd Samuel... Thankyou Dave Muhammed
How Cupid come in dis?

« Reply #268 on: October 10, 2009, 09:18:42 PM »
we have wasted all d free kicks an corners we got. tehy have all been poor. from daniel an carlos  :(

« Reply #269 on: October 10, 2009, 09:19:04 PM »
OK Let's try this. T&T going to score 3 goals in five mins.