April 26, 2024, 05:56:22 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).  (Read 53531 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
« Reply #360 on: October 10, 2009, 09:49:56 PM »
WTF he tryna protect? we have the lead? I could understand he making 2 subs at that point in time, do I need to let yuh know what the 2 subs should have been? yuh seem to know yuh football.

So he should gamble and bring on attacking players when his defenders have been turned out like teenage prostitutes whole night?  At least let dem men learn tuh play in de back with some guidance (hopefully) from Lawrence... let him help dem settle.  For good or bad they have to be groomed for the future.

--------------

Damn defenders ent even know which goal to shoot towards.

« Reply #361 on: October 10, 2009, 09:50:12 PM »
It's very sad that we are losing by sizeable margins against Central American teams.

the last time we play in costa rica we collect 4 same way..it not new...that's what sad...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is not a matter of losing... it is how we are playing the game. To play  a competitive game and  lose no one eh go mind, but when yuh playing like we are ......
and again they way we losing eh new either..i cringe watching the 4 we get in that costa rica game..probably even more...

the fact is we haven't addressed why we lose the games in this way...THAT'S WHAT SAD...

Arazi you and Bakr is frens?

Offline Arazi

« Reply #362 on: October 10, 2009, 09:50:20 PM »
I think Latas is out of his depth at this level.....
His WC qualifying record so far (1 WIN - 4 LOSSES)......Sorry (5 LOSSES)
Maturana looking like a genius now.........
wen me, elan and palos was telling ppl latas suspect..alyuh was glad maturana get fire...what more i go say....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

« Reply #363 on: October 10, 2009, 09:50:51 PM »
wtf 2 saves ,this is ah joke .

« Reply #364 on: October 10, 2009, 09:51:12 PM »
Latas need to find a way to work Primus into the mix...

« Reply #365 on: October 10, 2009, 09:51:18 PM »
who almost scored dat own goal again? bakr?
nah DL
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #366 on: October 10, 2009, 09:51:32 PM »
Baptiste off... Lawrence on WTF WRONG WITH LATAS? Fantastic player YES!!!  Coach F@ck NO!!!
umm..we had a central defender sent off...what would you do?
I'll wait here with you for the answer.
WTF he tryna protect? we have the lead? I could understand he making 2 subs at that point in time, do I need to let yuh know what the 2 subs should have been? yuh seem to know yuh football.
I rather lose 4-0 than 6-1, but that's me.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #367 on: October 10, 2009, 09:51:40 PM »
It's very sad that we are losing by sizeable margins against Central American teams.

the last time we play in costa rica we collect 4 same way..it not new...that's what sad...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is not a matter of losing... it is how we are playing the game. To play  a competitive game and  lose no one eh go mind, but when yuh playing like we are ......
and again they way we losing eh new either..i cringe watching the 4 we get in that costa rica game..probably even more...

the fact is we haven't addressed why we lose the games in this way...THAT'S WHAT SAD...

Arazi you and Bakr is frens?
i went to school with him yes...why?

Offline kaiser

« Reply #368 on: October 10, 2009, 09:52:02 PM »
We were never going to qualify,so what happen to bateau ,primus ,bentick, adams,williams ,samuel and other youngsters too much friend thing and fight down in t&t football that is why we will always get embarrassed. latas,and yorke are two dunce tactical coaches with no weight, good players mind you but senior team coaches they are not, let them cut their teeth on u17 or u20, too much seniors remember them as being head rule breakers before.That is all

« Reply #369 on: October 10, 2009, 09:52:32 PM »
allyuh tink we could score 5 in 15 mins.
that like "Holiday Foods...........................Of Course" :devil:

:rotfl: watch jilly and gilly on snl and laugh a little

« Reply #370 on: October 10, 2009, 09:52:46 PM »
come come end this fast want to hit meh bed.

« Reply #371 on: October 10, 2009, 09:52:58 PM »
USA 3 Hon 2.

Hon just miss a penalty. the man kick the ball in the stands.

« Reply #372 on: October 10, 2009, 09:53:03 PM »
Honduras down 2-3 to the US and have ah penalty... Pavon walk up tuh de spot and kill two pigeons in de rafters.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 09:54:47 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #373 on: October 10, 2009, 09:54:37 PM »
We were never going to qualify,so what happen to bateau ,primus ,bentick, adams,williams ,samuel and other youngsters too much friend thing and fight down in t&t football that is why we will always get embarrassed. latas,and yorke are two dunce tactical coaches with no weight, good players mind you but senior team coaches they are not, let them cut their teeth on u17 or u20, too much seniors remember them as being head rule breakers before.That is all

wah happen, yuh jes want d entire under 20 drafted into d senior team one time? yuh hadda mix d experience wid d yutes

« Reply #374 on: October 10, 2009, 09:54:55 PM »
I think Latas is out of his depth at this level.....
His WC qualifying record so far (1 WIN - 4 LOSSES)......Sorry (5 LOSSES)
Maturana looking like a genius now.........
wen me, elan and palos was telling ppl latas suspect..alyuh was glad maturana get fire...what more i go say....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

I thought you forget that.

I just thought that you knew him. No biggie.

« Reply #375 on: October 10, 2009, 09:55:14 PM »
Abu Bakr is too often beaten for pace by attackers. It's one thing to be a bit slow, quite another to be lacking agility. For a young backline though I didn't think they were doing too badly, besides Bakr. They've not gotten a lot of help from the midfield and our lack of ball possession means they're spending a lot of time defending the game. Costa Rica teeing up for chances to score.

Don't see how one can blame Latas for this. We've been beaten 4-0 and more in Costa Rica a few times already, including our last trip here. We were already playing poorly and hadn't won any matches by the time Latas got there. If anything the guys have been marginally better since Latas has been running the team and unfortunately got hammered away from home.

« Reply #376 on: October 10, 2009, 09:55:28 PM »
I eh know who better, Makan Hislop or and now Abu Bakr, but we defence piss poor.... 8)

Jake Thomson is our best defender.....  :rotfl:

« Reply #377 on: October 10, 2009, 09:55:39 PM »
Let's try this 2018  :wavetowel:

« Reply #378 on: October 10, 2009, 09:56:32 PM »
thats ah rap girls.

« Reply #379 on: October 10, 2009, 09:56:43 PM »
dis TTFF ting real painful

JACK HY ARMEN

started with Blacklist
for what ???
Cut off ya nose to spite ya face...4 King imps

if you hadda left dem men alone they would ah be makin money for you
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #380 on: October 10, 2009, 09:56:58 PM »
what experience ???

« Reply #381 on: October 10, 2009, 09:57:19 PM »

Offline noize

« Reply #382 on: October 10, 2009, 09:57:34 PM »
Damn ...That was pathetic...Send more Brits !!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #383 on: October 10, 2009, 09:58:12 PM »
Whey sah!!!!!! :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #384 on: October 10, 2009, 10:01:11 PM »
wow what ah f**king licking  ,finger licking .if this was any other coach eh...............When last we get out classed like that ,I never even see that before.

« Reply #385 on: October 10, 2009, 10:02:27 PM »
That Ticos girl was the best thing ah see fuh the whole game...

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #386 on: October 10, 2009, 10:02:56 PM »
Toomuch mudder cant KFC.. dem boys weak
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #387 on: October 10, 2009, 10:05:43 PM »
De Basics lacking from these players .. Thompson is the only player tonight who could control de ball and make a good pass   ???

WHAT A SHAME!
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #388 on: October 10, 2009, 10:06:53 PM »
wow what ah f**king licking  ,finger licking .if this was any other coach eh...............When last we get out classed like that ,I never even see that before.

Nashville/Chicago v USA

« Reply #389 on: October 10, 2009, 10:09:12 PM »
this seem different how they just carve us up .