April 29, 2024, 11:21:45 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).  (Read 53855 times)

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
« Reply #390 on: October 10, 2009, 10:11:21 PM »
this seem different how they just carve us up .

What a coincidence ... Is Thanksgiving (in Canada)   :rotfl:
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #391 on: October 10, 2009, 10:13:15 PM »
wow what ah f**king licking  ,finger licking .if this was any other coach eh...............When last we get out classed like that ,I never even see that before.

We were outclassed in almost every match in the Hex....no suprises here unless you haven't seen the team play before..

« Reply #392 on: October 10, 2009, 10:15:59 PM »
So we loose AGAIN! teams must be happen why they have to play us.look how CR get they mojo back.Yuh could always count on we.

« Reply #393 on: October 10, 2009, 10:17:36 PM »
wow what ah f**king licking  ,finger licking .if this was any other coach eh...............When last we get out classed like that ,I never even see that before.

We were outclassed in almost every match in the Hex....no suprises here unless you haven't seen the team play before..
Not from beginning to end in every aspect .anyway lets kill that talk.

« Reply #394 on: October 10, 2009, 10:18:20 PM »

Nashville/Chicago v USA

weary yuh beat meh to it..i now going and ask Quags if it was worse dan dem two scrimmage?

« Reply #395 on: October 10, 2009, 10:18:54 PM »
Jake D' Snake ...... :beermug:

« Reply #396 on: October 10, 2009, 10:19:32 PM »
....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

I don't think he'll be world class, not based on what I saw tonight. He's a good shot blocker, fine, but goal keeping is more than just stopping shots or punching crosses. Can you teach him to read the game better at this point? I'm not knocking the youngster, I thought he did reasonably well and will probably improve a bit. I just don't think he'll be great.

« Reply #397 on: October 10, 2009, 10:20:59 PM »

Nashville/Chicago v USA

weary yuh beat meh to it..i now going and ask Quags if it was worse dan dem two scrimmage?

dey say woman emmotional d men hear emotional wit short memories

Offline Arazi

« Reply #398 on: October 10, 2009, 10:40:54 PM »
....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

I don't think he'll be world class, not based on what I saw tonight. He's a good shot blocker, fine, but goal keeping is more than just stopping shots or punching crosses. Can you teach him to read the game better at this point? I'm not knocking the youngster, I thought he did reasonably well and will probably improve a bit. I just don't think he'll be great.

i agree with you..tha's why i said IF HE EVER LEARN to react to crosses and set pieces he'll be world class...

« Reply #399 on: October 10, 2009, 11:37:35 PM »
who almost scored dat own goal again? bakr?

That was frightening. It didn't even look like he miskick!!!

« Reply #400 on: October 11, 2009, 12:26:09 AM »
Yes it's over, call it a day
Sorry that it had to end this way
No reason to pretend we knew it had to end
Someday this wayyyyyayay.

SHOTS ON GOAL - COSTA RICA = 12        TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO = 2  1 AH OWN GOAL

PASSES MADE TO EACH OTHER 

9 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
8 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
7 TIMES = 0
6 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
5 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
4 TIMES = 3(IT ENDED UP GOING SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
3 TIMES = 7(IT ENDED UP BEING AIMLESS)
2 TIMES = 20(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE)
1 TIME   = 12(IT ENDED UP SOMEWHERE ELSE OTHER THAN NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)

THE OTHER PASSES ENDED UP FINDING SOMEONE ELSE ON THE COSTA RICAN TEAM. :-\ :-\ :-\ :devil: :rotfl: ??? :-[ :-[

« Reply #401 on: October 11, 2009, 01:05:47 AM »

7 TIMES = 0

THE OTHER PASSES ENDED UP FINDING SOMEONE ELSE ON THE COSTA RICAN TEAM. :-\ :-\ :-\ :devil: :rotfl: ??? :-[ :-[

boy!! they really look confuse

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #402 on: October 11, 2009, 01:37:06 AM »
O wow am glad i missed this game 4-0 wow  >:( sounds like every body had a shit game instead of Jake well atleast we cap he lol he cah run from we now ;) shameful though iono what else we can do nah... I been calling for James to play and we collect four with him in dey and he get a red card steups... And how nobody eh mention no midfield players did they get a touch on the ball? steups well best of luck to us in the future our reputation seem to be at a new all time low...
« Last Edit: October 11, 2009, 01:38:39 AM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #403 on: October 11, 2009, 03:39:29 AM »

i agree with you..tha's why i said IF HE EVER LEARN to react to crosses and set pieces he'll be world class...
Allyuh talkin COCK!!!!! shaka collect 5 from sh!t snake gautemala in the prme of his career! phillips IMB 10 times better than ince! all he need iz ah good team with ah good coach tuh teach him his craft.

i've seen this young man in action live and direct, and the reality is , he's ah boss keeper! he's only 22 yrs old , what the fack allyuh want.  hes the next david james , mark my words!

« Reply #404 on: October 11, 2009, 03:42:19 AM »

7 TIMES = 0

I hear yuh johnny! say hello yuh denise for meh. or is it tammy terrell?

« Reply #405 on: October 11, 2009, 04:10:15 AM »
Ah tell allyuh latas was an ass!!! he left out damn good players after seeing pancho failed @ it , he went and did the same thing.

imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off mind you, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

so what allyuh expect!  fire latas now!! he's as green as young guava! hire rijkard now!                             
positive.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2009, 03:09:58 PM by just cool »

« Reply #406 on: October 11, 2009, 04:32:00 AM »
Experimenting against the top teams in de Concacaf in a meaningful game for de opposition on de road is ah surefire way to lose yuh job.  Job security first Latas.  Yuh only sharpening Jack knife for de last two games of dis forgettable campaign.  Every flicking game is new defensive combo now?  >:(  Tallest on de bench was a horrendous move.  Who was providing stability and leadership at de back...Abu Bakr?  Steups.  In previous games, yuh limit Birchy despite de fact dat de midfielders often look like Matadors.  The list goes on and on.  I will always remember dat we had a revolving door on Defense especially in de left back position.  Madness.  This cannot happen in international football.  De back line have to be steady. 

« Reply #407 on: October 11, 2009, 05:46:48 AM »
Ah tell allyuh latas was an ass!!! he left out damn good players after seeing pancho failed @ it , he went and did the same thing.

imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

so what allyuh expect!  fire latas now!! he's as green as young guava! hire rijkard now!                             
positive.

JC... warner not spending all that money to fly DR all the way from Turkey... it amazes me that even the commentators was asking where Birchall.

« Reply #408 on: October 11, 2009, 10:55:03 AM »

7 TIMES = 0

I hear yuh johnny! say hello yuh denise for meh. or is it tammy terrell?

It was Johnny and Denise. It is the most fitting lines I could think of.

« Reply #409 on: October 11, 2009, 11:19:58 AM »

It look like he nearly leggo ah pipe on he own keeper :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
sad but comical...papa yoy!! ::)

« Reply #410 on: October 11, 2009, 11:32:31 AM »
O wow am glad i missed this game 4-0 wow  >:( sounds like every body had a shit game instead of Jake well atleast we cap he lol he cah run from we now ;) shameful though iono what else we can do nah... I been calling for James to play and we collect four with him in dey and he get a red card steups... And how nobody eh mention no midfield players did they get a touch on the ball? steups well best of luck to us in the future our reputation seem to be at a new all time low...
TnT has no mid-fielders and it showed yesterday.Nobody to make a decent cross to KJ.
BTW I don't know what dem men see in Tinto nah, he and all doh know how to cross the flikin ball.

« Reply #411 on: October 11, 2009, 12:35:15 PM »
Depressing...

« Reply #412 on: October 11, 2009, 12:46:15 PM »

Pointman...I doh know which Fitball yuh see, but Tinto had a okay game compare to de rest ah men.....  Also, doh say we have no midfielders because de best option was on de bench for de whole game (Theobald).  I doh really understand why Latas aint give him a run, but I sure he would ah change de whole fireball game!

« Reply #413 on: October 11, 2009, 12:50:31 PM »
BTW I don't know what dem men see in Tinto nah, he and all doh know how to cross the flikin ball. 

When he plays on de right, he is way more aggressive.  He crosses well from there...way better than Los IMO.  Out on de left, doh see many crosses from him, mostly cutbacks and playing de ball behind him. 

« Reply #414 on: October 11, 2009, 12:51:43 PM »
Also, doh say we have no midfielders because de best option was on de bench for de whole game (Theobald).  Daiz ah joke yuh cracking right?

« Reply #415 on: October 11, 2009, 01:00:23 PM »
shithong central, ah love latas but we need an experienced coach, when we had one, we get rid of him.. :D what a jokey team... i rather watch cricket than football, thats how garbage it is

« Reply #416 on: October 11, 2009, 01:13:33 PM »
imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

What goals Jaggy scoring? Is not two goals he score for the entire season

« Reply #417 on: October 11, 2009, 01:18:01 PM »

What goals Jaggy scoring? Is not two goals he score for the entire season
Better than I've seen peas do.

« Reply #418 on: October 11, 2009, 02:14:05 PM »

Nashville/Chicago v USA

Yeah but the difference is, them 2 games you could see the guys weren't into the game, like something was wrong. Now, from every report the chemistry right and men fighting, yet we getting destroyed.

« Reply #419 on: October 11, 2009, 03:12:49 PM »

It look like he nearly leggo ah pipe on he own keeper :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
sad but comical...papa yoy!! ::)
That was lawrence ! not baker! lawrence had on the yellow boots. could you imagine this man had ah 17 yrs career and still doing cock like that?
« Last Edit: October 11, 2009, 03:15:43 PM by just cool »