March 28, 2024, 03:55:03 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).  (Read 60580 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).
« on: September 15, 2009, 05:43:40 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Mexico (October 14th) in Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

105.1FM

Justin TV

http://www.atdhe.net/

TV Viewing.

TELEMUNDO
World Cup 2010 TRINIDAD & TOBAGO-MEXICO, Qualifier (live), 8 pm.

Chat

http://chat.socawarriors.net

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin).

Defenders:
Robert Primus (Jabloteh), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Dennis Lawrence (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders:
Jake Thomson (Southampton), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Densill Theobald (Caledonia), Leston Paul (University of South Florida), Hughton Hector (W Connection), Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards:
Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Juma Clarence (United Petrotrin), Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland).
« Last Edit: October 14, 2009, 05:35:54 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2009, 11:20:45 AM »
Colombia tops Mexico at Cotton Bowl

Giovanni Moreno and Darwin Quintero scored goals to lead Colombia to a 2-1 exhibition victory over Mexico on Wednesday night at the Cotton Bowl.

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2009, 05:55:03 PM »
I am only going to this game if the entrance is fee is no more than $100.00 uncovered.....anything over that, I'll be in the forum's chat room.....

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2009, 08:45:38 PM »
I am only going to this game if the entrance is fee is no more than $100.00 uncovered.....anything over that, I'll be in the forum's chat room.....

Yuh right gyul is curtain season. JW yuh move.

Tickets prices for Mexico game
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2009, 11:27:11 AM »
Don't know if there is another thread for this....

I heard on the 95.5 this morning that as a sign of appreciation Jack Warner has decided to drop the prices of the tickets for the WC qualifier against Mexico in the HCS.

Covered stands - from $500 to $300.
Uncovered - from $300 to $200.

Confirmation ?

Re: Tickets prices for Mexico game
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2009, 11:30:19 AM »
He on crack...I cant believe he didnt bring it to 200 100

Wow the satdium is going to be one empty place come Wednesday

I gonna try and link a free

« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2009, 11:32:27 AM »

Link a free 4 me yes dis is curtain season.

« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2009, 11:35:48 AM »

Money is one of the most powerful drugs and Jack's high on that!  8)

« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2009, 11:36:43 AM »

Money is one of the most powerful drugs and Jack's high on that!  8)

« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2009, 11:58:20 AM »

I heard on the 95.5 this morning that as a sign of appreciation Jack Warner has decided to drop the prices of the tickets for the WC qualifier against Mexico in the HCS.

Confirmation ?

should be a good game..all things considered..the fans will definately enjoy the qualifier..all 50 of them..

« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2009, 12:05:05 PM »
stueps @ prices

« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2009, 12:08:03 PM »

Confirmation ?

Cuz the figures quoted below that statement must be a joke....

« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2009, 12:09:56 PM »
stueps @ prices

Well I call d gyul at d TTFF office and pardners yuh correck 300 covered 200 uncovered. Tickets 2 b bought from 12 at d stadium on d day.

LOUDESTTTTT OF STEUPSSSSSSS

« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2009, 12:11:26 PM »
200 for Uncovered? In de words of Movado:

"You Musbe Dreaming!!!"
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2009, 12:13:50 PM »
I agree with the sentiments put forward here because if they had reduced the price to one $ somebody would have said 50 cents.

I think peeps will come out to this game because it's an opportunity to see the potential we have for 2014,if all the old talk going here means anything to peeps they will go and support those young guys that representing T&T for the first time,they could never feel appreciated in an empty stadium or to wear that T&T shirt they suppose to be so proud off,peeps only studying JW what about the players that going out there to rep us,it's just a mentality.

« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2009, 12:17:03 PM »
I agree with the sentiments put forward here because if they had reduced the price to one $ somebody would have said 50 cents.

I think peeps will come out to this game because it's an opportunity to see the potential we have for 2014,if all the old talk going here means anything to peeps they will go and support those young guys that representing T&T for the first time,they could never feel appreciated in an empty stadium or to wear that T&T shirt they suppose to be so proud off,peeps only studying JW what about the players that going out there to rep us,it's just a mentality.

Potential iz a old pan side from San Juan. If dey good I go c dem again. This is curtain season so seekin free ticket robbery is robbery. This is robbery wit V.

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2009, 12:29:25 PM »
I really feel that if the plan is to have the stadium full in spite of the fact that we not going to SA, then he coulda really put ticket prices at $100 and $200.  I don't think with the prices as they are, regardless of whatever team Latas decide to put out the waggonists will not support.

« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2009, 12:31:26 PM »
I really feel that if the plan is to have the stadium full in spite of the fact that we not going to SA, then he coulda really put ticket prices at $100 and $200.  I don't think with the prices as they are, regardless of whatever team Latas decide to put out the waggonists will not support.

Dat woulda b d lime on wed but at those prices a new lime would b found.

« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2009, 01:01:44 PM »
ya really hadda wonder what they be thinking sometimes!!

best they say $100 across d board.
Sit anywhere! so whoever reach first, fill up covered and move from there

or if he want....$50- uncovered
$100 covered

wouldnt get a full house but at least get some ppls who kinda wanna go but not on pay 200 bucks a pop

« Reply #19 on: October 07, 2009, 01:02:47 PM »
n correct me if i wrong,
i read that the game is around 10pm vs. Mexico??????
that true, so late??

« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2009, 01:07:21 PM »
n correct me if i wrong,
i read that the game is around 10pm vs. Mexico??????
that true, so late??

All d games strt at d same time but d latest it might b iz 9.

« Reply #21 on: October 07, 2009, 02:49:16 PM »
Ahhmm...that's not the same prices the earlier games started at before they increase on us ?

« Reply #22 on: October 07, 2009, 02:52:05 PM »
Ahhmm...that's not the same prices the earlier games started at before they increase on us ?

Correck but we have 2 thank god 4 d gesture as we coulda b playin 300. So another ting 2 appreciate Jack 4 d appreciation thread will have 2 b a sticky so much 2 thank him 4.

« Reply #23 on: October 07, 2009, 02:52:43 PM »

Yuh 1/2 right Spidey, ah think Covered was $500 for the duration of the campaign, but ah understand what yuh saying that's why I laughed in my initial post......I'll be in the chat room, let Jack kiss my bleeeeeeeeepppppppp!!!!!!

Edit:
On second thought, I sure I could get a scalper to sell mih a uncovered tix for $50..... :thinking: :thinking:
« Last Edit: October 07, 2009, 02:55:50 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #24 on: October 07, 2009, 03:08:36 PM »
Unless a freeness scene play orf.

I home

I give this side, the beers man, the pieman, and kfc enough money.

« Reply #25 on: October 07, 2009, 03:11:12 PM »

I home

U very correck

« Reply #26 on: October 07, 2009, 03:11:28 PM »

I home

Doh do dat horse..........Hold de line.........

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #27 on: October 07, 2009, 03:23:31 PM »
Warner is a madman with them ticket prices stadium go be empty...

« Reply #28 on: October 07, 2009, 03:35:21 PM »
Coops,
        you know how much money I pay to see you, DF and TT play. Plenty. Did TTFFA ever give you any. I doubt. I know where your heart is. You want to support the yutes on the team. All of us want to support. I feel Jack should drop the price to at least 150. If TTFF really want support, drop the price or they may see 50 people dey.

« Reply #29 on: October 07, 2009, 04:15:52 PM »
daiz d best he cud do?

STEUPS!!!!