March 28, 2024, 09:58:03 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).  (Read 60561 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).
« Reply #420 on: October 14, 2009, 08:21:15 PM »
last player out
please turn off the lights
untill the 2014 campaign starts :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #421 on: October 14, 2009, 08:24:58 PM »
The TV say is Honduras vs Uraguay?

I watch T&T vs Mexico and swear was USA vs USA. All the commentary is about USA.

« Reply #422 on: October 14, 2009, 08:25:10 PM »
This wil be the first time in YEARS!! we will have a local coach with excellent international experience and a briliant football brain with an unprejudiced eye for good local talent who is willing to stay and develop a true class team for a 4 year, true development plan.. for de next series of challenges, unless Jackula f"&%s up for some selfish reason.

Some players for the future:
Keepers: Marvin, Glenroy Samuel
Defense stoppers: Primus, Julius James, Keyeno (is he ok?), Bateau. I worry about Radanfah
Wing backs (still our most critical shortage): Adams, Cupid (seems to have resurrected his chances somewhat), Jake Thompson? on de right.
Holding mids: Theobald! (shut allyuh damn mouth and stop de anti-Bleeder noise! >:() and Toussaint
Defensive mids: Noel, Leon, Birchall, Telesford, Jean Luc Rochford and some of those fellas from de under 20
Attacking mids: Leston Paul Toussaint and some other talent from de under 20
Wide mids: Jake, Hector!!!!!!!, Carlos, Baptiste (original role), Tinto, Jagdeosingh
Target srikers: Stern for 1 more run, KJ, Gay
Strikers: Baptiste, Cornell for 1 more run if he cruciates could hol' up, KJ, Clarence, Gay

« Last Edit: October 14, 2009, 08:32:28 PM by dreamer »

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #423 on: October 14, 2009, 08:25:23 PM »
                                    Finally .. De Nightmare is Over

AMEN![/size]
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #424 on: October 14, 2009, 08:26:48 PM »
dreamer,
                  U dreamin!!!!!

« Reply #425 on: October 14, 2009, 08:31:19 PM »
dreamer,
                  U dreamin!!!!!
eh eh  :shameonyou:

« Reply #426 on: October 14, 2009, 08:31:50 PM »
Finally ...Watch how Theobald make ah big difference...all ah all yuh damn bad mind oui!
Yuh right kiffy, bleeder really bring some stability to the game, especially in the pssing department. i like bleeder over leon any day, plus noel played sh!t tonight, couldn't make ah good pass tuh save his life.

« Reply #427 on: October 14, 2009, 08:34:47 PM »
Carlos know when he ready to retire, he could always get a wuk in WASA.

He have enough water in he knee for everybody! lol

Creditable performance by T&T tonight.
They shoulda leave Jones on de bench though.
Allyuh see when Carlos make a run down the left and cross it in, Jones was WALKIN around instead of killin himself to get into de box!!

« Reply #428 on: October 14, 2009, 08:38:36 PM »
Bleeder was on the field for about 10 mins. and made about 4 passes. We have to see Bleeder for a full 90 and see if we team mid field can play like them Mex. Bleeder played WC and should be better than that.

« Reply #429 on: October 14, 2009, 08:41:54 PM »
ref cheat CR and give USA real 6 min extra time yes
boy, USA just crush CR dreams....CR was seconds away from direct passage to South Africa and the US score in the last seconds of the game to tie. So, CR plays Uruguay for the playoffs, as the latter lost 1-0 to Argentina in Montivedo...
Like meh little daughter does say when she gets good news,Yeeeyyh". :rotfl:

i glad for honduras, it's been ah long time coming.

« Reply #430 on: October 14, 2009, 08:45:25 PM »
10 Hex Games. Baptise (Joe Public) 3 Goals

10 Hex Games. KJ (Sunderland, EPL) - 0 Goals

Is all sort of excuses made. KJ is a big time EPL player and can't score 1 goal in the HEX. He does not even test the goal keeper. So what is he really doing on the field as a "striker"??

Put strikers on the field who are HUNGRY to score!!

Big up Baptiste!!! Keep it up!

Name a game where Kenwyne get even one cross as good as that.
Tell dem bean! as soon as KJ came on , the mexicans drop back one man tuh help double team KJ. KJ is ah threat in the air , but ppl does be putting ball @ his feet. BTW kern cupid had ah very good game, but then again, this game was played @ PFL speed, just up his alley.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2009, 09:26:35 PM by just cool »

« Reply #431 on: October 14, 2009, 08:47:31 PM »
dreamer,
                  U dreamin!!!!!

Ent!!!!
Theobald and Toussaint as holding mids??
Is ah good thing we getting weself ah new foreign coach yes!

« Reply #432 on: October 14, 2009, 08:52:05 PM »
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

I going and look for some Brazilian mamas, regardless..lol ;D ;)

Jus be careful yuh ain get ketch like we boy Ronaldo

Offline julie_mango

« Reply #433 on: October 14, 2009, 09:10:40 PM »
Fellas, why allyuh so dread?  Allyuh eh see Carlos left foot accidentally touched the ball before he fired with his right and missed?  Oh gosh, allyuh eh easy nah....

This game shows that Baptiste should have been starting from day one.  Sorry, but I go be dred now, horse man Kenwyn Jones cannot play CONCACAF quals, he too big, too slow and does fall down too easy.

« Reply #434 on: October 14, 2009, 09:21:29 PM »
JC,
          I beg to differ with you on KJ. At Sunderland, 70% of the balls in the air. Yes that is his strong point but it is very easyb for defence to mark him off. I think he needs balls at his feet also. As a matter of fact a mix of balls in the air and at his feet would be better for him.

« Reply #435 on: October 14, 2009, 09:25:05 PM »
                                    Finally .. De Nightmare is Over

AMEN![/size]
COSIGN! :puking:

It couldn't come soon enough. what ah forkin nightmare that was !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :frustrated:

« Reply #436 on: October 14, 2009, 09:30:40 PM »
Fellas, why allyuh so dread?  Allyuh eh see Carlos left foot accidentally touched the ball before he fired with his right and missed?  Oh gosh, allyuh eh easy nah....

This game shows that Baptiste should have been starting from day one.  Sorry, but I go be dred now, horse man Kenwyn Jones cannot play CONCACAF quals, he too big, too slow and does fall down too easy.
Breds, this iz ah fact!. KJ iz one of the fastest player in the EPL! very few is faster than him, the truth iz , our midfield is filled with nonthinkers, including carlos whom i love and respect as ah very good player. what the fack yuh want KJ tuh do when three men markinmg him out the game and he not getting any service?

« Reply #437 on: October 15, 2009, 06:15:02 PM »
It does b real kicks readin a match thread when yuh eh in d MB.

« Reply #438 on: October 15, 2009, 07:56:41 PM »
baptiste reminded me of how much i miss stern john for tnt besides that and thompson/primus/noel we sucked.

« Reply #439 on: October 16, 2009, 01:35:51 AM »
baptiste reminded me of how much i miss stern john for tnt besides that and thompson/primus/noel we sucked.
Noel played awful! his passing game was abbymals and his movement off the ball left much to be desired. i'll put in down to, he had an awful game, and that happens in football! say what, yuh can't win em all.