April 29, 2024, 01:43:16 AM

Author Topic: Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde  (Read 71455 times)

Offline Montjoy

Re: Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde
« Reply #30 on: September 18, 2009, 01:36:20 AM »
What boy, like allyu have a plan  8)
Chinee boi and Dr. Strange doh forget meh eh. Dis music better dan any football game ah ever see  ;D

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #31 on: September 18, 2009, 01:27:35 PM »
I should have one or two Laundry and FMP already on CD i would look for them this weekend and upload it..And  I also have FPM, Howie T & ETC on Tape that i need to put on CD

« Reply #32 on: September 18, 2009, 02:15:28 PM »
I should have one or two Laundry and FMP already on CD i would look for them this weekend and upload it..And  I also have FPM, Howie T & ETC on Tape that i need to put on CD

Mail to me please.....LOL  If I going to do dis I want everything :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #33 on: September 18, 2009, 02:54:05 PM »

Mail to me please.....LOL  If I going to do dis I want everything :beermug: :devil:
yuh greedy eh. ;)

« Reply #34 on: September 18, 2009, 03:49:07 PM »
nice find chinee

ay doctor...add one more to your distribution list

« Reply #35 on: September 18, 2009, 06:51:49 PM »
ay doctor...add one more to your distribution list

me too....me too....

« Reply #36 on: September 19, 2009, 06:27:22 AM »
Doh worry, everybody go get ah little something something

« Reply #37 on: September 19, 2009, 08:40:08 AM »

yuh greedy eh. ;)

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: September 19, 2009, 08:41:29 AM »
Jumbie,

wais yu addy and digits??  Wah time good for you today?  PM me when yu have time

« Reply #39 on: September 19, 2009, 03:16:20 PM »
Jumbie,

wais yu addy and digits??  Wah time good for you today?  PM me when yu have time

just saw your message here. info sent.

« Reply #40 on: September 20, 2009, 01:08:13 PM »
Jumbie,

Yeah yeah, in ah timing ok.

« Reply #41 on: September 23, 2009, 10:12:36 AM »
Jumbie,

so we doing this when Jumbie come back?

« Reply #42 on: September 23, 2009, 01:57:11 PM »
Jumbie,

so we doing this when Jumbie come back?

Yeah, ah waiting to hear for de Jumbie self to confirm, but it on as I have the connection for the radio through the usb.  Soon everything will be in place :beermug:

Offline omar@trinidj.com

« Reply #43 on: September 23, 2009, 02:46:46 PM »
Whats Up Everyone,

I am the owner of trinidj.com. I am glad everyone is enjoying the site and it has brought back good memories. That was really the intent of the site. I am working on another 12 tapes to publish and have someone else working on another 4 or 5.

Dr. Strange/Jumbie - I am really reaching out to people to pass their tapes to me so I can digitize and get them on the site to share with the world - and literally it is Trini's all over the world that are getting benefit. I have people from Trinidad/US/Canada/Spain/Germany/UK/Phillipines/Vietnam and Iraq just to name some. The past week I have had 1000 visitors enjoying the music, which is sick!

Jumbie, What is happening with those 25 tapes? Let me know.

Thanks Omar.

« Reply #44 on: September 23, 2009, 03:56:22 PM »
Whats Up Everyone,

I am the owner of trinidj.com. I am glad everyone is enjoying the site and it has brought back good memories. That was really the intent of the site. I am working on another 12 tapes to publish and have someone else working on another 4 or 5.

Dr. Strange/Jumbie - I am really reaching out to people to pass their tapes to me so I can digitize and get them on the site to share with the world - and literally it is Trini's all over the world that are getting benefit. I have people from Trinidad/US/Canada/Spain/Germany/UK/Phillipines/Vietnam and Iraq just to name some. The past week I have had 1000 visitors enjoying the music, which is sick!

Jumbie, What is happening with those 25 tapes? Let me know.

Thanks Omar.

Thanks for coming onboard Omar, but where our copy LOL...JK.  Hey Jumbie should be in trini but when he get back maybe we could work something out?

Offline omar@trinidj.com

« Reply #45 on: September 23, 2009, 08:33:41 PM »

Thanks for coming onboard Omar, but where our copy LOL...JK.  Hey Jumbie should be in trini but when he get back maybe we could work something out?

When he reaches back we will definitely do a collection swap.

« Reply #46 on: September 24, 2009, 11:53:21 AM »
yow omar yu site is fya mi bredda.

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #47 on: September 25, 2009, 03:03:00 AM »
Omar how could I get a CD/ DVD of what you have now ? I am in Germany.

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #48 on: September 28, 2009, 01:19:56 AM »
Omar, is it possible to set up a site and give us access to get the files like a FTP Site? You must be uploading from a similar site/server right? 

Offline omar@trinidj.com

« Reply #49 on: September 28, 2009, 09:53:45 AM »
I just wanted to let everyone know.

I have about 300 emails to reply to from people who filled out the form requesting the Music on CD's, etc. etc.

My main focus is replying to all those emails. Then adding more music to the site which will benefit everybody, and then when things slow down I will start trying to figure how to get people the music on CD or via DL or FTP but that is a low priority right now, unfortunately because of the work involved. \

The highest priority - or First Priority  ;D - is the music and swapping music with other people in order to build the site up. Thanks to all those who did contribute already or are going to in the future.

and again if you filled out my form - I am keeping all of those requests - will be responding soon. Thanks.

« Reply #50 on: October 11, 2009, 07:21:25 PM »
allyuh fellas sticking man send on the uploads for the people dem nuh. here is sum howie t from 91-92 . I recorded this frm a cassette and add a couple of other tracks on the cd so its not all howie T but still his stuff .. enjoy. Only if I had more time I will have up loaod all theese cassette I had .

enjoy

http://www.sendspace.com/file/4gxcd1

« Reply #51 on: October 11, 2009, 09:31:05 PM »
allyuh fellas sticking man send on the uploads for the people dem nuh. here is sum howie t from 91-92 . I recorded this frm a cassette and add a couple of other tracks on the cd so its not all howie T but still his stuff .. enjoy. Only if I had more time I will have up loaod all theese cassette I had .

enjoy

http://www.sendspace.com/file/4gxcd1

Doh worry.....I going to NYC by my sister to pick up 30 tapes and on de way back, I passin by Jumbie to pick up de ress of de tapes.  I should have around 50 when I get back next week.  When I am off in Dec, I'll post all dem wid yu help

Thanks

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #52 on: October 12, 2009, 12:49:04 AM »
Yes dis is what ah talking about. Upload and doh have man begging and waiting. We talking de same language.

« Reply #53 on: October 12, 2009, 03:21:42 AM »
I say what I mean and do wah ah say.....Only if I wasn't drinking..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Things should be up and running in Dec.  I have ah month vaca and den I go have more time for de upload :rotfl:

« Reply #54 on: October 12, 2009, 08:36:15 AM »
I say what I mean and do wah ah say.....Only if I wasn't drinking..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Things should be up and running in Dec.  I have ah month vaca and den I go have more time for de upload :rotfl:
doh worry man I guh help in whatever way I can.

« Reply #55 on: October 19, 2009, 12:12:53 AM »
Tapes - Check
Radio - Check
Connect to PC - Check
Program to grab the sound - Check

Hold on WN, we almost there................................ :beermug: :devil:

BTW, damn, dem tapes bring back real memories

Dry run.......Everything converted to Wave.  Will check back when I have some mixes
« Last Edit: October 19, 2009, 12:42:47 AM by Dr. Strange »

« Reply #56 on: October 19, 2009, 10:02:38 AM »
:thumbsup:

« Reply #57 on: October 22, 2009, 11:31:40 AM »
I waiting tounge longing outta mi mouth like a dawg fi dem tape dem!!!!!!! I guh hound allyuh fellas until I get some MP# round yah so to dl.
War..

anyway allyuh memba dat chune frm one of dem mix tape dat went like this
yu coula a be a bajan
a puertorican
a Trinidadian or a jamaican
it nuh matter yu race or yu complextion resepck due to each and everyone
respect .

dat was d hook for d  chune I looking for dat for about 8 years now ..

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #58 on: October 22, 2009, 12:52:00 PM »
I am happy that I am not de only one dat loosing patience. Look how men hearing and finding treasures through this post. Like we lost Omari or what?

« Reply #59 on: October 22, 2009, 02:21:50 PM »
I am happy that I am not de only one dat loosing patience. Look how men hearing and finding treasures through this post. Like we lost Omari or what?

Hahahah, ok this weekend I going to do 2 or 3.  War, where we could host the files when I'm finished?