September 16, 2024, 06:40:22 AM

Author Topic: Mulraine: Warriors lack pride.  (Read 5869 times)

Re: Mulraine: Warriors lack pride.
« Reply #30 on: October 15, 2009, 12:16:57 PM »
I think the players lack confidence on the ball more than lack of pride. The fellas want to win but they have a lot of weaknesses in their game and thus their confidence takes a hit when they play. So they almost always look unsure as to what to do when they have the ball and when they don't have the ball.

We need to play more games as a team to built confidence even if we play primarily Caribbean teams. We need to improve cohesion in the team.

« Reply #31 on: October 15, 2009, 05:27:50 PM »
Trinimassive,
                   I agree with you that the lack of confidence with the ball is a major part of our problem. Even though we played one of our better games last night, Mex. always looked more comfortable when they moving forward with the ball. It always appears that it is only going to be a matter of time before they score. To our credit the forwards and mid-field did enought to help our defence contain the Mex.

Primus had a good debut. Jake played decent at RB. He appears to be TT future utility player. You put him anywhere and he will play decent to outstanding. Cupid. This fella has a bright future at LB if he is handled right. If he continue to work on his ball control, speed and strength he will be our primary LB. Then we can put JLLoyd as stopper with Primus. Hector, very promising. Tinto, he was okay last night, but I like his spunk. Another one for the future.  Goalie is great. Yes he has issues with judging the cross balls, but that could be work on. Mid field( all of them were disappointing): major headache for the entire Hex. Forwards: well if the mid-field was a major problem, then it shows why we won only 1 game.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #32 on: October 15, 2009, 09:10:15 PM »
Ah hope Travis was just expressing he opinion to somebody and didn't think it was going to be publicized like that. Some very unnecessary attitude attached to dem comments in my opinion. Everybody knows there was/is really no great system for our youths in Trini. He coulda express de same ideas/advice in a much more professional way. I for one believe we players could trap, pass, cross, shoot, dribble, and tackle. We just cyah do it at de pace de international game requires. Dem fellas tryin hard, dey just not ready to do things consistently and keep we world famous critics happy. Allyuh feel dem ph driver who does be doing 100mph with 1 hand out de window, de next hand counting money, and a Stag on he lap could go drive formula 1? He might be a legend in he neighborhood, and he followers might want to believe that,but dat is just we Trini thing. Men like Hardest, Tinto, Trent Noel is de same thing....local neighborhood legend. We just not ready for de real scene and can't get ready in only a few months neither. Until we whole culture, youth development strategy, and administration change.....we will be here cussing on socawarriors till 2080.
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #33 on: October 15, 2009, 10:08:47 PM »
Ah hope Travis was just expressing he opinion to somebody and didn't think it was going to be publicized like that. Some very unnecessary attitude attached to dem comments in my opinion. Everybody knows there was/is really no great system for our youths in Trini. He coulda express de same ideas/advice in a much more professional way. I for one believe we players could trap, pass, cross, shoot, dribble, and tackle. We just cyah do it at de pace de international game requires. Dem fellas tryin hard, dey just not ready to do things consistently and keep we world famous critics happy. Allyuh feel dem ph driver who does be doing 100mph with 1 hand out de window, de next hand counting money, and a Stag on he lap could go drive formula 1? He might be a legend in he neighborhood, and he followers might want to believe that,but dat is just we Trini thing. Men like Hardest, Tinto, Trent Noel is de same thing....local neighborhood legend. We just not ready for de real scene and can't get ready in only a few months neither. Until we whole culture, youth development strategy, and administration change.....we will be here cussing on socawarriors till 2080.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #34 on: October 16, 2009, 10:57:57 PM »

:applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug:

D fella neva had any class so y now he must b PC