10 (17.9%)
Trinidad & Tobago
17 (30.4%)
United States
19 (33.9%)
Honduras
10 (17.9%)

Total Members Voted: 56

Author Topic: Thread for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.  (Read 56406 times)

Offline SabreWolves

Re: Thread for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.
« Reply #150 on: September 28, 2009, 03:16:36 PM »
87'   still  Egypt 1   Para  1

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #151 on: September 28, 2009, 03:19:57 PM »
paraguay looking really good and they down to 10 men... we got our work cut out for us.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #152 on: September 28, 2009, 03:23:37 PM »
well thats it for us para win on the last min...

« Reply #153 on: September 28, 2009, 03:24:00 PM »
off a free kick. damn

« Reply #154 on: September 28, 2009, 03:28:55 PM »
I now discussing with a co-worker that we still have a chance if the score stays at 1 -1....then ah start cussing and wondering how much more injury time it have

Den bam...like a dagger to mih heart....Paraguay core....steups!!!.....

:'( :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead:   :'(
« Last Edit: September 28, 2009, 03:30:39 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #155 on: September 28, 2009, 03:30:03 PM »
lord we out for good now

« Reply #156 on: September 28, 2009, 03:31:34 PM »
lord we out for good now

If Egypt loses to Italy and we score about 20 on Paraguay we have a chance. LOL

« Reply #157 on: September 28, 2009, 03:31:56 PM »
I know discussing with a co-worker that we still have a chance if the score stays at 1 -1....then ah start cussing and wondering how much more injury time it have

How many teams through from the group?  

I thought our best chance after our result today was 3rd place... Could a 3rd place get through?  

« Reply #158 on: September 28, 2009, 03:33:08 PM »
I know discussing with a co-worker that we still have a chance if the score stays at 1 -1....then ah start cussing and wondering how much more injury time it have

I thought our best chance after our result today was 3rd place... Could a 3rd place get through?  

yea I think they have best 3rd

« Reply #159 on: September 28, 2009, 03:34:07 PM »

yea I think they have best 3rd

top 2 go through plus 4 'wild-cards' (top 3rd place records)

« Reply #160 on: September 28, 2009, 03:36:59 PM »

We had a slight chance at one of the 3rd place wild card spots if Paraguay had lost or drawn against Italy.  Of course, we would have had to beat Paraguy in the last game for this to play out....however, with Paraguay's win today I think all hope is lost now.... :'( :'(

« Reply #161 on: September 28, 2009, 04:56:55 PM »

We had a slight chance at one of the 3rd place wild card spots if Paraguay had lost or drawn against Italy.  Of course, we would have had to beat Paraguy in the last game for this to play out....however, with Paraguay's win today I think all hope is lost now.... :'( :'(

Didn't realize that- damn!!

« Reply #162 on: September 29, 2009, 08:55:38 AM »

Sukuta-Pasu scores, 1:0 Germany over Korea.

« Reply #163 on: September 29, 2009, 10:45:58 AM »
korea come back and tie germany 1-1.

looking at USA-cameroon now. samual eto'o younger brother playing for cam.

this is the most diverse USA site i ever see. signs of the demographic shifts occurring in the usa now.

« Reply #164 on: September 29, 2009, 11:37:25 AM »
usa 1-0 cam at de half

« Reply #165 on: September 29, 2009, 11:41:08 AM »
SH i hear you breds,i too trying to keep up with the Youths on here,but you are correct though i can't recollect most of the details from that visit,good going Deeks all yu guys real good boy.

« Reply #166 on: September 29, 2009, 11:50:39 AM »
usa 1-0 cam at de half

Steups...go Cameroons.... :devil:

« Reply #167 on: September 29, 2009, 11:54:54 AM »
2-0

i backing Minority Utd. on this one.

« Reply #168 on: September 29, 2009, 12:06:04 PM »
2-0

Steups...I done read this board for now..... :( ;D

« Reply #169 on: September 29, 2009, 12:07:58 PM »
2-0

Steups...I done read this board for now..... :( ;D

3-0

look how doods geh vex and gone.

btw, we have a trini-descent youth (Sheanon Williams) playing for usa.

he look wicked today - http://www.boston.com/sports/articles/2007/08/22/kicking_open_new_doors/

« Last Edit: September 29, 2009, 12:15:35 PM by Andre »

« Reply #170 on: September 29, 2009, 12:19:57 PM »
banana score oui  ;D

« Reply #171 on: September 29, 2009, 12:25:45 PM »
lord we out for good now

If Egypt loses to Italy and we score about 20 on Paraguay we have a chance. LOL

in that case ah like we odds ;D

« Reply #172 on: September 29, 2009, 12:36:12 PM »
4-1

bring on the other grapevine trini (aaron maund) from the bench!

also, uruguay 3 - uzbekistan 0

Offline noize

« Reply #173 on: September 29, 2009, 12:40:29 PM »
Good win by the US today...one for a Concacaf team

« Reply #174 on: September 29, 2009, 12:42:37 PM »
Ok ok ah cyar resist....

(congrats US and Zeppo)  ;D

« Reply #175 on: September 29, 2009, 12:48:22 PM »
Ok ok ah cyar resist....

(congrats US and Zeppo)  ;D

AND the grapevine trinis playing for USA.

u never know if they go play for t&t one day.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #176 on: September 29, 2009, 12:48:58 PM »
Good win by the US today...one for a Concacaf team

what about Honduras 3-0 over Hungary?  ::)

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #177 on: September 29, 2009, 01:33:19 PM »
What ! English players get ah hold of some bad food or wah ?
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #178 on: September 29, 2009, 02:16:39 PM »
Ghana 1, England nix

« Reply #179 on: September 29, 2009, 02:20:02 PM »
Ah following the Eng - Ghana game on FIFA match cast and it seems as though Ghana running all over Eng....anybody watching the game could confirm that?....

......oh and GO GHANA!!....