April 19, 2024, 12:59:24 PM

Author Topic: Things I would like to see in T&T football for 2014  (Read 5898 times)

Re: Things I would like to see in T&T football for 2014
« Reply #30 on: September 23, 2009, 08:06:42 AM »
I'm glad to see where this thread going.

Originally, i wantes to call it a strategic action plan for 2014, but i realise if didn't have time to gitve it the detailed treatment it deserves.

I will comment on a lot of the points at a more opportune time. However as regards the defensive options, I just picked the guys who have had the most experience for club and country who reasonably young enough to avoid another Dog/Tallest backlog in the future.
However most people seem to ignore the part below it

"All possible combinations should be tried, and a definitive decision must be taken on our starting backline, possibly with the addition of Jlloyd at left back to three others if none of the available options step up. By the time qualifiers come around, we should know who our preferred back 4 is."

At the present moment, France ketching their nenen deciding on who their back 4 should be..almost 2 years after Thuram retire, and their qualification is far from aassured>

« Reply #31 on: October 03, 2009, 02:24:22 PM »
Yeah folks who miss this thread need to take a read and contribute!  8)

It would be nice to get a sticky on this thread as well like the one regards the next TTFF elections!  ;)
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 02:40:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #32 on: October 03, 2009, 03:00:55 PM »

It would be nice to get a sticky on this thread as well like the one regards the next TTFF elections!  ;)
buh you is a mod not so?
dem eh geh ya de Sticky key as yet or wha ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #33 on: October 03, 2009, 03:14:07 PM »

buh you is a mod not so?
dem eh geh ya de Sticky key as yet or wha ;D

I'm only a Mod on the Culture & Entertainment Forum but not on any of the others!  ;)

« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2013, 10:41:51 AM »
2014  soon come and gone for WC representation but what plans we putting down for 2018?