April 25, 2024, 04:23:36 AM

Author Topic: MOVE REFF!!! yuh in the way!  (Read 1498 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
MOVE REFF!!! yuh in the way!
« on: September 19, 2009, 09:43:04 AM »
is it me, or are referees in thier effort to stay close to the action getting in the way of plays?

all season i have noticed the reff rigth in the middle BUT i see players lierally having to play around the refferee

case in point arsenals goal against manu the reff was back to goal facing arshavin surely that hindered the defense and assisted arshavin

i think the reff should always be behind the team with the ball and attacking  (as best as possible)

and yes i know the ref is part of the pitch just like the corner flags and posts

toughts?

Re: MOVE REFF!!! yuh in the way!
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2009, 10:03:25 AM »

Offline FineMan

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2009, 10:18:43 AM »
D man spell the word how we pronounce it.

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2009, 10:22:29 AM »
Not behind but off to the side.

« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2009, 12:54:51 PM »
case in point arsenals goal against manu the reff was back to goal facing arshavin surely that hindered the defense and assisted arshavin

If anything, he shouldve been closer to that play so that he couldve seen the first tackle that was deserving of at least a yellow card and definite penalty.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2009, 05:14:48 PM »

eh?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2009, 05:15:40 PM »
toughts?

You are too hyper  :beermug:

hyper? i now start, i even got certified as a ref to prove i can do a better job, just need to register

« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2009, 06:35:56 PM »
eh?
maybe that is what people taught the refs how to do tings :devil:
« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 06:38:29 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.