June 15, 2024, 09:55:44 PM

Author Topic: Best quotes by commentators.  (Read 8698 times)

Best quotes by commentators.
« on: September 20, 2009, 08:11:56 AM »
In the manchester derby today, heard the commentator say "he wasn't even in the same parish" referring to the Manu keeper when bellamy ress that shot into the jep ness.

Offline TdotTrini

Re: Best quotes by commentators.
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2009, 08:15:42 AM »
Ray Hudson on Lionel Messi - Hips swivelling like a Turkish street Urchin.
or something to that effect
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2009, 08:36:04 AM »
ray hudson on a eto goal las season..he say eto take d earth's rotation in account when he was hittin d shot

« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2009, 08:53:29 AM »
David Pleat- 'the ball had the information on it' after a player made an outstanding pass. He always seems to dish up some tasty quotes whenever he is doing commentary.

« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2009, 08:56:58 AM »
David Pleat today on Bellamy after making it 2-2

"Calm Down, you didn't conquer the world only scored a beautiful equalizer"

I real laugh

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2009, 09:33:56 AM »
Ray Hudson on a rel bandy leg player - He couldn't stop a pig in a passage way.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2009, 09:44:33 AM by TdotTrini »

« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2009, 09:43:27 AM »
ah few weeks ago i believe Hudson say-after ah man do some stupidness-dat "he filled his shorts".

« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2009, 09:49:35 AM »
yesterday during the Liverpool/Westham game, after Hinds was giving Pool defenders rel trouble with his pace...one of the commentators sacastic remark was "Jamaicans are not known for their speed do they?"  ::)

« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2009, 09:53:03 AM »
I feel Ray Hudson have de monopoly on quotes.. just a couple i remember off the top of my head..

After Dani Alves score a goal last season and raise up his shirt...
- "Nice nipples Dani!! but an even nicer free kick"

After Messi score
- "Messi sliced through that defence like a surgeon... with the knife.. or a scalpel"

« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2009, 11:30:03 AM »
Ray drop this one after the camera man focus on a Brazilian woman with big breast.

"That reminds me I need to put air in my tyres on the way home".  :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: September 20, 2009, 11:33:36 AM »
....then there's the Classic Ray Hudson "A blind man on a galloping horse could see that..." or something to that effect.  That man alone is worth the price of my cable bill.  ;D

« Reply #11 on: September 20, 2009, 11:40:06 AM »
Ray Hudson takes the cake w/his comments, you guys have posted most of those that stuck in my mind, the one re-the Brazilian woman had me on the floor rolling

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2009, 01:20:18 PM »
Ray drop this one after the camera man focus on a Brazilian woman with big breast.

"That reminds me I need to put air in my tyres on the way home".  :rotfl:

You think you can find the video for that??? ;D ;D

« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2009, 01:32:00 PM »
allyuh fellas goog oui. This is good stuff.

Ah hear Raffi Knowles wasn't easy in his days. Any memorable ones ole timers? Yeah ah know is a different sport.

« Reply #14 on: September 20, 2009, 01:33:00 PM »
"Like Betamax, they do not make them like this anymore"  :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2009, 04:03:14 PM »
I feel Ray Hudson have de monopoly on quotes.. just a couple i remember off the top of my head..

After Dani Alves score a goal last season and raise up his shirt...
- "Nice nipples Dani!! but an even nicer free kick"

After Messi score
- "Messi sliced through that defence like a surgeon... with the knife.. or a scalpel"

When Caceres lose the ball Ray say "he have the touch of a sperm whale"

One time a Scottish player miss ah open net, hear Ray: "that was toilet finishing of epic proportions"  :rotfl:

I almost spit out the beer I was drinking

« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2009, 05:01:33 PM »
Wasn't aware, buh allyuh make meh look
http://www.bookrags.com/quotes/Ray_Hudson

« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2009, 05:28:08 PM »
I'm not sure if this quote is from the same guy but in a WC some time ago (2002 I think), a player went down after getting injured.

The comment was (I can't remember the player's name but let's call him John)

"I'm not sure whether or not John is in pain because his face always carries that expression"

I nearly dead....

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #18 on: September 20, 2009, 05:52:33 PM »
Ray Hudson - Without penetration, its just masturbation, and right now, we're playing with ourselves.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2009, 07:30:45 PM »
Ray Hudson - Without penetration, its just masturbation, and right now, we're playing with ourselves.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

That man is tops yes!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: September 20, 2009, 08:38:31 PM »
It have no doubt.....RAY HUDSON IS DE BEST!!!!!

Ah remember dis when 10R did score de overhead against villareal

As electrifying as a hair dryer thrown into a hot tub, my friend. Absolutely breathtaking! It puts the Haitian Voodoo rattle on this one. When he finishes -- oh! Like , they do not make them like him anymore! What more can you say? An extraordinary goal by an extraordinary player! That will send these people into their dreams tonight thinking of heavenly things. Absolutely bamboozles his defender with this virtuoso goal and little blondy says I wanna be like him. I doubt it very much. Look at this, gets all of his angles right, sets it up for himself. Cygan is just a spectator, looks down at him and says, 'That's not human.' And it is not. It is superhuman."

Dis next piece of heights talk

Let me tell you what's going to happen. When Mr. LaVolpe goes back to Mexico -- er, Argentina, where he's from -- his grandmother, his mother, and his great-grandmother will beat the crap out of him for coming out with something as stupid as that, especially after his team had their knickers pulled down, and their asses smacked and have been totally spanked right out of the park! How can he come out after being beaten fair and square, totally, and he comes out with an inane sort of statement like that? The women will take him to task!"
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #21 on: September 20, 2009, 10:28:35 PM »
ah always like how ray used to talk up meh boy juan roman riquelme....

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/gS6Np-g_h5w" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/gS6Np-g_h5w</a>

and here's a clip of Ray almost breaking on himself on camera...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/VjDyQeICLfY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/VjDyQeICLfY</a>

« Reply #22 on: September 20, 2009, 10:36:22 PM »
Wasn't aware, buh allyuh make meh look
http://www.bookrags.com/quotes/Ray_Hudson

Ah was readin' some ah dem (too many to finish dis time ah night) but it have a few dat stand out and had meh rollin':

"Fabio Capello! Ben Hur!"..............."Cannavaro is running around like a three-legged giraffe out there, but it's effective."  

Then this one, I'm willing to bet was the game a couple or few seasons ago when Espanyol scored and saved themselves from relegation in the dying seconds of the last game of the season after having a barrel of chances hit the post, the crossbar and everything else:  

"I couldn't put it better myself, whatever the hell 'ickybalookie' means! That's what happening here! Scenes of absolute jubilation for Espanyol! And for myself, impersonally, I can't believe it! I'm not impartial today, I'm an Espanyol fan, I'd hate to say it for the fans out there and for all the Alavés fans! But this is a team that would not be denied, Espanyol! They kept on hammering at the dam! They were hitting the goalposts, time after time, they kept on believing ... I don't even know who the hell scored!"  

Being a Espanyol fan myself, was one of the most intense games I ever watched in my life! Non-stop, end to end action down to the final whistle.   :beermug:  

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #23 on: September 25, 2009, 10:46:09 PM »
it say this man was a former coach . .  i woulda real enjoy being coached by him . . i wouldnt lie. . .i does sometimes watch spanish league games on gol tv jes to hear hudson . . . and catch some kicks
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #24 on: September 27, 2009, 08:08:12 AM »
Get real kicks reading allyuh posts on this one.

...every once in a while a good thread does come along.

« Reply #25 on: November 29, 2009, 08:07:32 PM »
ray drop one on we after the game today at the end of the clasico..

"the barcelona crowd were as nervous as a beirut grocery run!"

Offline FineMan

« Reply #26 on: November 29, 2009, 09:18:19 PM »
ray drop one on we after the game today at the end of the clasico..

"the barcelona crowd were as nervous as a beirut grocery run!"

I heard that quote today also. It's a lil offensive to Lebanese, but it's the damn truth.

Offline Yaw

« Reply #27 on: November 30, 2009, 09:33:46 AM »
Ray Hudson is the best.
One of favorite lines ever
"Defending Barcelona is like trying to nail jello to the ceiling" - Classic

« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2009, 09:35:42 AM »
"That's great, tell him he's Pele and get him back on."
John Lambie, Partick Thistle manager, when told a concussed striker did not know who he was.

« Reply #29 on: November 30, 2009, 09:58:34 PM »
Ruskin Mark..."well Well Well"