April 28, 2024, 02:53:39 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the Jabloteh vs DC United Game (15-Sept-09).  (Read 15009 times)

Re: Thread for the Jabloteh vs DC United Game (15-Sept-09).
« Reply #120 on: September 16, 2009, 09:01:11 AM »
Andre,
              I surprise you could not tell the difference between Fenwick and Earl Jean, Fenwixk split ever since Duprey and Clico went belly up.  FSC,Concacaf,EPL, needed to get their info right.

I must say I was real disappointed in Jab. They played well in the latter part of the 1st half. and should have scored on 2 occasions. But I realize Jab overall individual and team fitness is below par. Jab lose that game because the did not close down on DC players faster. That to me is a fitness issue. They fit enough for TT, not for the rest of the region.

Coop mentioned Britto, and I thinking the same thing.If this guy was so good why is he not is Eng. or Euro or even the MLS. But I saw him made a run and blow past the DC defence. He definitely has the potential, I must say. He is young, I hope he goes somewhere soon.

If is EPL I hope he gets there before turning 18 so he can be counted as a home grown.  That would give him additional opportunities as he would be more likely to have a lengthy say (at least 4 or 5 years) at whatever club it is.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #121 on: September 16, 2009, 09:07:53 AM »
I counted one individual in the stands all game long, no joke. Might be that the cameras didnt show the section of the stadium where the viewers were sitting, but how does the league manage to stay afloat without fan support?

« Reply #122 on: September 16, 2009, 09:20:59 AM »
Reggae-Fan,
                  It survive by the grace of La Trinity. It is no joke we name Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #123 on: September 16, 2009, 09:22:26 AM »
Reggae-Fan,
                  It survive by the grace of La Trinity. It is no joke we name Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Huh??

« Reply #124 on: September 16, 2009, 09:28:22 AM »
Reggae-Fan,

Huh??

Trinidad = Trinity

« Reply #125 on: September 16, 2009, 11:16:56 AM »
Hmmm. Sorry to hear that Jab performed so poorly last night. I'd actually been somewhat impressed with them in other games I'd seen recently. Hope things pick up for them soon.

« Reply #126 on: September 16, 2009, 02:05:05 PM »
I find a couple men very harsh in their critisism of Jabloteh. The biggest disappointment was in the result, otherwise it was a good (if not always intelligent) effort.

Olliver obviously wasn't fit and therefore didn't run a lot and certainly killed the speed of some of the counter attacks. Peltier has a lot of speed, as does #13 (Marcano?), but they both lack spacial awareness and the ability to anticipate. Jabloteh generally were more reactive than proactive and their inability to stay composed in the attacking third cost them the match.

They dominated possession, had really good scoring opportunities and seldom looked troubled at the back yet they lost the match. Peltier needs to learn how to position his body to capitalise on room in front of him. Too often he couldn't exploit space in front of him because he is facing his goal and not pre-scanning the field. Number 13 and Peltier depend on their speed to recover from bad positioning to get to passes, but with better reading of the game can put themselves in positions where their speed is being used to attack the goal directly rather than run past a defender to get to the ball. The shooting was atrocious. Peltier tried to beat the DC keeper from basically the baseline rather than do what he eventually did and that was come infield to create a better angle. The left back was unlucky to miss a couple good attempts in the first half but made a mess of an indirect freekick in the DC box that needed a calmer attempt.

Defensively they were a bit laid back and against a more attacking minded team might have conceded a few more. In the end they have only themselves to blame as the name of the game is to score goals. They had the chances and failed to do anything with them. I can’t see them winning any matches playing the way that they do. They are more athletic and individually gifted than they are tactically savvy.

« Reply #127 on: September 16, 2009, 02:32:39 PM »
Come to think of it, you are right, man too harsh on Jabloteh, considering Clico ain't have any money to pay them fellas, so yeah, that was a good effort to work up a sweat.

« Reply #128 on: September 16, 2009, 03:08:54 PM »
1-0 to DC...scored a penalty according to soccernet in de 14th min

These men came to TT with only a 16 man squad and win.

I tired of seeing TT teams play pretty football - cah score and lose.

Tmrw I have an option - watch W Conn or lime with a nice Ukranian.
Guess which one I doing.

Why yuh doh kill two birds with one stone.

Watch W Conn with the Ukranian and bet she if they score you score  :chilling:

Becz of the time difference ah ok :-)

Bliss ;D

« Reply #129 on: September 16, 2009, 07:38:02 PM »
Come to think of it, you are right, man too harsh on Jabloteh, considering Clico ain't have any money to pay them fellas, so yeah, that was a good effort to work up a sweat.

You sound real intelligent.

« Reply #130 on: September 17, 2009, 02:58:00 PM »

Guess which one I doing.

In that case he eh getting none. I don't post much but i could't let this one pass

Yuh must be ah real Jabloteh fan or maybe ah player either way W Conn help ah man take care ah business 

For VB sake ah hope he take meh advice  :cheers:

Offline southeastPOS

« Reply #131 on: September 22, 2009, 12:52:56 PM »

Guess which one I doing.

In that case he eh getting none. I don't post much but i could't let this one pass

Yuh must be ah real Jabloteh fan or maybe ah player either way W Conn help ah man take care ah business 

I is ah fan  not ah player, but just feel it would be funny if ah man tie he hopes of getting some a#% to W
If ah make bake on top de stove they call it roasted bake.
If ah fry it they call it fry bake.
So if ah make it in the oven what they go call it bake bake?.

« Reply #132 on: September 22, 2009, 06:35:51 PM »

Guess which one I doing.

I is ah fan  not ah player, but just feel it would be funny if ah man tie he hopes of getting some a#% to W

True. But it woulda help this time. Twice  :devil:

As bad as that is it woulda been worse betting on Jabloteh. Doh get me wrong I like the team but damn I know some players missing but what going on with them. They seem to be getting worse. They need organization bad and from the looks of it Fenwick musta pack up organization in he suitcase with him and gone.

Hopefully they win a couple games in the CCL before the group stage over.

« Reply #133 on: September 22, 2009, 08:40:25 PM »
Fenwick leaving might have something to do with these prospect regression.