March 28, 2024, 11:20:55 AM

Author Topic: Manning, Richards blank U-20 invite.  (Read 3632 times)

Manning, Richards blank U-20 invite.
« on: September 22, 2009, 03:44:05 AM »
Manning, Richards blank U-20 invite.
By: Nigel Simon (T&T Guardian).

Prior to leaving for the Fifa Under-20 World Cup on Sunday, Fifa vice-president Jack Warner says he was still awaiting word from President George Maxwell Richards and Prime Minister Patrick Manning on whether they will be attending the tournament, which begins on Thursday in Egypt. Host Egypt kicks off the 24-team team tournament against T&T’s Under-20 Soca Warriors at the 83,000 seater Egyptian Army Stadium, Alexandria on Thursday, Republic Day in T&T from 2.45 pm (T&T time).

In his capacity as Fifa vice-president and Chairman of the Organising Committee for the tournament, Warner had made an open invitation last month at a farewell function for the Under-20 footballers hosted by the T&T Football Federation at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Wrightson Road, for both President Richards and Prime Minister Manning to attend. However, contacted before leaving T&T for Egypt, Warner said,” Both the President and the Prime Minister have not responded to the invitation but they have until today to do so.

Warner also said that plans to carry the national school panorama champions were shelved because of a lack of financial support. “We were blanked by government and we also tried to get support from corporate T&T so that the national anthem would have been played before every T&T match by our national instrument but we got no response.” Asked if the players would feel let down by the lack of support in Egypt, Warner replied, “To be honest I don’t think the players expect to see a lot of T&T flags in the crowd, but they know they will be getting the support from back home.

Re: Manning, Richards blank U-20 invite.
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2009, 06:11:11 AM »
Missleadin header,

How now all un a sudden they were blanked financial support?

Wassent he just the other day singing praise of support from de gov't. How quickly do we forget. Plus having no response is not a blank. It is what it is..... NO RESPONSE!!

Do you think Every countries President and Prime Minister go be there?

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2009, 06:22:34 AM »
Maybe Jack wants to host a Summit in Egypt.

Offline noize

« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2009, 06:42:39 AM »
 ??? It's amazing to me how Jack is such ah frickin snake and continues to use his politics and position to try to make the Government look bad and some stupid people agree with his A--hole antics...when is it ever seen anywhere that the Government is responsible for paying for family members to go to a sporting event...ent it on TV??...or now a Prime Minister must travel halfway around the world to attend a sporting event when he has a Country to run....WTF!!!!...what ah bunch ah Crap....people need to get the head out dey Ass and realize how corrupt Jack Warner is and why he all about his pocket book and nuthin else  >:(
« Last Edit: September 22, 2009, 09:18:30 AM by noize »

« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2009, 06:59:28 AM »
they will go when we make de final. ;D

« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2009, 07:07:27 AM »
This is the reason for the government of the day have no right in daily bickering. Imagine Warner calling out the Prime Minister and the President like is some bar lime he invite them to. It have much more important issues at hand to deal with in T&T.

« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2009, 10:21:01 AM »
This is the reason for the government of the day have no right in daily bickering. Imagine Warner calling out the Prime Minister and the President like is some bar lime he invite them to. It have much more important issues at hand to deal with in T&T.

Nah nutten eh happenin d Pm and d Prez can go on d joyride. How else Bas go have d next ting 2 complain bout.

« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2009, 10:29:16 AM »
Den if dey go..yuh go hear...dey doh be quick to contribute...buh does be quick to go
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2009, 10:45:25 AM »
So who is going to address the Nation on Republic day?

« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2009, 10:47:01 AM »
So who is going to address the Nation on Republic day?

Via Satellite from d stadium we go hear Max

« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2009, 11:58:04 AM »
The PM and President should go ... is not like if they doing anything important anyway.

Is not like crime and corruption going to go down in two weeks.
And well the President has his integrity in place, so no need to worry bout anything.

a Prime Minister must travel halfway around the world to attend a sporting event when he has a Country to run....WTF!!!!...what ah bunch ah Crap

A country to run? WTF and What a bunch of crap for real.

I ketching kicks on this thread because people going out of their way to defend the current administration ... like if allyuh getting paid to do it ... oh wait ...  :-X

Offline noize

« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2009, 12:50:28 PM »
The PM and President should go ... is not like if they doing anything important anyway.

Is not like crime and corruption going to go down in two weeks.
And well the President has his integrity in place, so no need to worry bout anything.

a Prime Minister must travel halfway around the world to attend a sporting event when he has a Country to run....WTF!!!!...what ah bunch ah Crap

A country to run? WTF and What a bunch of crap for real.

I ketching kicks on this thread because people going out of their way to defend the current administration ... like if allyuh getting paid to do it ... oh wait ...  :-X

I'm not defending anybody ....I don't care who in power as long as they doing the right thing...which in Trinidad always seem to neva happen no matter who there......Where in the frickin world is the Government ever EXPECTED to pay for family to be flown and housed for a sporting event??...and only in Trinidad would idiots  actually make a big deal about the head of the Country not flying halfway across the world for a tournament instead of staying and working in the job that he was elected to do....then make it seem that they are not supportive by not going.....this is one of the reasons our Country work ethic and service never seem to improve....the "Limin" attitude always seem to be first....Your statement is absolute rubbish!!!

« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2009, 01:11:44 PM »
Where in the frickin world is the Government ever EXPECTED to pay for family to be flown and housed for a sporting event??

There is a thing called precedent - ... and while family members of the 2006 Soca Warriors may not have been housed and flown to Germany on a Government Charter - many, many public servants and waggonists who contributed less to the cause of the Soca Warriors, were flown and housed on the tax-payers dollars in 2006.

Was that the right thing to do then, and are you upset about that?
... and if you're not upset about that, why are you fussing about this sporting event, over that sporting event?

...and only in Trinidad would idiots  actually make a big deal about the head of the Country not flying halfway across the world for a tournament instead of staying and working in the job that he was elected to do....

I don't know if he was elected fairly to do that job.
But he's damn well fighting tooth and nail to suppress, intimidate and tarnish a supposed independent judiciary from finding out whether he slept in bed with Yasin Abu Bakr to secure votes.

this is one of the reasons our Country work ethic and service never seem to improve....the "Limin" attitude always seem to be first

Other reasons would be crime, open corruption, wastage of public resources, running the economy at a deficit, allowing gangs to run URP/ CEPEP, raising taxes, lax enforcement of laws, unnecessary bureaucracy, corruption in public bids and tenders, etc.

Heck, we could get a blimp and $2 billion dollars in helicopters. What's next - a spaceship? ... but we can't get a breathlyzer.

So yes, in your world, my statement is absolute rubbish!!!

« Reply #13 on: September 22, 2009, 02:24:17 PM »
Where in the frickin world is the Government ever EXPECTED to pay for family to be flown and housed for a sporting event??

There is a thing called precedent - ... and while family members of the 2006 Soca Warriors may not have been housed and flown to Germany on a Government Charter - many, many public servants and waggonists who contributed less to the cause of the Soca Warriors, were flown and housed on the tax-payers dollars in 2006.

... and if you're not upset about that, why are you fussing about this sporting event, over that sporting event?

...and only in Trinidad would idiots  actually make a big deal about the head of the Country not flying halfway across the world for a tournament instead of staying and working in the job that he was elected to do....

But he's damn well fighting tooth and nail to suppress, intimidate and tarnish a supposed independent judiciary from finding out whether he slept in bed with Yasin Abu Bakr to secure votes.

this is one of the reasons our Country work ethic and service never seem to improve....the "Limin" attitude always seem to be first

Other reasons would be crime, open corruption, wastage of public resources, running the economy at a deficit, allowing gangs to run URP/ CEPEP, raising taxes, lax enforcement of laws, unnecessary bureaucracy, corruption in public bids and tenders, etc.

Heck, we could get a blimp and $2 billion dollars in helicopters. What's next - a spaceship? ... but we can't get a breathlyzer.

It time Trinis separate emotion from proper decision making.

Emotion:

Oh gwad dey could atleast go and watch de little children play ball. Show dey support fuh dem an ting.

Reality

What if every sport start inviting de Prime Minister and President. Do we know if a formal invite was sent. What is the presedence for this?

Emotions Again:

Reality

You talking a bunch ah  :bs:

« Reply #14 on: September 22, 2009, 02:39:56 PM »
Tell us WHY it is so important for the PM and President should go to Egypt? This not the first yute team in the WC. They not setting any precedent. Now if they playing in the final that is a different thing. And it is still left to the TTFF to send out the invitation.

This whole TTFF has now become(is) Jack Warner's property. He does what he wants with it and who ent like it get to hell out of here

« Reply #15 on: September 22, 2009, 03:50:30 PM »
yea Obama should go see the american baseball team playing in the real world series too :-\. steups like manning eh have more important things to do

« Reply #16 on: September 22, 2009, 04:34:43 PM »
blah blah blah blah
Reality

I endorse this........ d typical UNC apologist does come at u wit arguments for in favor of dere party dat is often 10x higher on d  :bs: scale dan d typical pnm apologist and since dem pnm does read a good 100x on d :bs: scale deyself d end result leaves ah stench dat only man wit real belly could stomach

doh take it on

...................an watch dis somehow d above would be branded  pro pnm statement by dis character watch dis space
« Last Edit: September 22, 2009, 04:51:39 PM by lefty »

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2009, 04:44:48 PM »
Trini full of yellow journalism.

« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2009, 06:14:49 PM »
No wonder Jack does stick it to us - so Peter have to pay for Paul, and Paul have to pay for all.

It time Trinis separate emotion from proper decision making.

Emotion:

Oh gwad dey could atleast go and watch de little children play ball. Show dey support fuh dem an ting.

Reality

What if every sport start inviting de Prime Minister and President. Do we know if a formal invite was sent. What is the presedence for this?

Gary Hunte set the precedent for formal invitations.
172 tickets to the El Salvador game, and nobody get one yet.
The excuse/ response - a few days late and laughably weak. typical. (Maybe he needed bookmarks for the stationary in Radical Designs)

FACT many, many public servants and waggonists who contributed less to the cause of the Soca Warriors, were flown and housed on the tax-payers dollars in 2006.

FACT I don't know if he was elected fairly to do that job.

FACT Other reasons would be crime, open corruption, wastage of public resources, running the economy at a deficit, allowing gangs to run URP/ CEPEP, raising taxes, lax enforcement of laws, unnecessary bureaucracy, corruption in public bids and tenders, etc.

FACT Heck, we could get a blimp and $2 billion dollars in helicopters. What's next - a spaceship? ... but we can't get a breathlyzer.

Reality

So no matter if these are FACTS, your great and highly esteemed response is to call facts :bs: .. but I'm an apologist. Laughable at your level of ignorance and simple-mindedness.

yea Obama should go see the american baseball team playing in the real world series too :-\. steups like manning eh have more important things to do

The American baseball team doesn't play in the World Series. The World Series is contested only between American club teams (an a couple Canadian). But this weekend, Obama found time to play golf away from Capitol Hill, and he's juggling that with Healthcare Reform, Mediating a Mideast Crisis, and prepping for the G20 Summit. I would count that as important things ... not a Republic Day PNM Dinner.

But since you brought it up ... what exactly are the more important things Manning has to do?
AND ... if he's doing things - how effective are they?
Please list them, I don't know since I'm an alledged UNC apologist .... which brings me to ...

I endorse this........ d typical UNC apologist does come at u wit arguments for in favor of dere party dat is often 10x higher on d  :bs: scale dan d typical pnm apologist and since dem pnm does read a good 100x on d :bs: scale deyself d end result leaves ah stench dat only man wit real belly could stomach

doh take it on

...................an watch dis somehow d above would be branded  pro pnm statement by dis character watch dis space

This is absolutely hilarious. Somehow this synopsis of the government hit a chord with you, and leads you to infer that I am UNC because I object to the level of crass stupidity in the government.

How you so sure I am not NJAC, NAR, COP, TUTTA, a member of the Judiciary, La Brea resident protesting the smelter, Lavantille resident protesting for water? Not even a UNC Ramjack G or Keith Rowley pardna?
Just a straight up UNC apologist?

What was it that sold me out? ... must have been the code.

... and as for the Pro-PNM comment that you so dying to get, I'll throw you a bone because that baliser you have up your backside must be have some picka on it because it clearly clouding your vision.

If you done pull out the UNC apologist card already, just let me know when you ready to make another startling assertion that I am of a certain race, and you ready to pull out the race card.

« Reply #19 on: September 22, 2009, 07:15:55 PM »
This is absolutely hilarious. Somehow this synopsis of the government hit a chord with you, and leads you to infer that I am UNC because I object to the level of crass stupidity in the government.

again, there u go putting me on a "side" to re-enforce your position, that alone adds credibility to d perception dat u ALWAYS HAVE AN AGENDA in discussions like these, i.e. makin ah case, veiled though u think it is, for opposition being somehow better, when in reality, all pnm unc alike need to be put to d sword.................again symbolically ::)

to each his own breddar, but your risin sun jockey shorts does always be showin, despite your weak attempts to portray otherwise.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2009, 08:28:57 AM by lefty »

« Reply #20 on: September 22, 2009, 09:23:55 PM »
to each his own breddar, but your risin sun jockey shorts does always be showin;
[/quote]

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Offline monty

« Reply #21 on: September 22, 2009, 09:30:35 PM »
Manning in NYC this week for the UN meeting and also to open up the new consulate. Seems a tad more important than U-20 or any footballing matter i would think.

Max coulda take a lil trip down though.

« Reply #22 on: September 23, 2009, 12:07:05 AM »

FACT many, many public servants and waggonists who contributed less to the cause of the Soca Warriors, were flown and housed on the tax-payers dollars in 2006.

FACT I don't know if he was elected fairly to do that job.

FACT Other reasons would be crime, open corruption, wastage of public resources, running the economy at a deficit, allowing gangs to run URP/ CEPEP, raising taxes, lax enforcement of laws, unnecessary bureaucracy, corruption in public bids and tenders, etc.

FACT Heck, we could get a blimp and $2 billion dollars in helicopters. What's next - a spaceship? ... but we can't get a breathlyzer.

So no matter if these are FACTS, your great and highly esteemed response is to call facts :bs: .. but I'm an apologist. Laughable at your level of ignorance and simple-mindedness.

Let's address your so-called "facts

Okay so these "waggonists" were sent to Germany… what does that have to do with the price of tea in Egypt?  Was Manning there?  Because "waggonist" went Germany in '06 that mean Manning should set aside his duties and go to Egypt now?  There's a disconnect there somewhere… maybe you can fill us in on the logical connection between the Germany entourage and this situation.

Your charge that Manning fighting to "suppress" the judiciary.  This is such a stupid charge that it almost feels silly pointing out to you that the criticism of Narine is coming from the Judiciary itself… in the persons of Jean Permanand and Ivor Archie.  If I didn't think it would be a case of casting pearls before a swine… I would further explain the legal merits of the criticism, as well as that of Martin Daly's defense of Narine.  The case isn't cut and dry… but the fact that the Privy Council discredited the said affidavit is very telling as far as the legal significance of the document.

The American baseball team doesn't play in the World Series. The World Series is contested only between American club teams (an a couple Canadian). 

If you knew anything you would know that there's the World Series of Baseball, played among many teams every August… including the US, Canada, Mexico, Japan, Australia, Italy… among others.

As I said in the other thread... you often are far off-base with your position and I does just sit back and observe with a chuckle.  Maybe this will help you realize just how errant your aim is... especially since I'm not the only one pointing it out.

« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2009, 06:09:43 AM »
acb

first off when you stating facts yuh use figures not statements like "many,many"

Half of what you said had nothing to do with the question at handd. I think you is Jack son cause you think you could minipulate information and make PPL believe yuh. I eh no soapbox Trini. you eh go get them kinda BS pass me. 

Please take your emotions out of what you want to say and state what you think was the true intensions were. Common political tactic used:

If I know that for some reason a particular person cannot attend a meeting (prior knowledge) and I know it is not common knowledge to the general public. Trust me If I believe it will serve my agenda to minipulate the out going message to the public then I will.

In other words I go invite you knowing that you must refuse because of the prior committment. Then I will tell everyone on your refusal that you just don't care about our situation at hand. It is then up to you to comment and play my game or (If I know you well enough) you can refuse to answer (helps me out either way)