March 28, 2024, 10:57:19 AM

Author Topic: Trinbagonian gets the job  (Read 1499 times)

Trinbagonian gets the job
« on: September 23, 2009, 09:19:02 PM »
 My Brethren, Ginnal, applied for an
   engineering position at a Kingston based firm.

A Trini Engineer applied for the same job and both
   applicants having the same qualifications were asked to take
   a test by the department manager.

Upon completion of the test, the manager went to Ginnal and
   said,"Thank you for your interest, but we've
   decided to give the man from Trinidad the job."

Ginnal asked, "Suh why yu do dat? Boat a wi get nine
   questions rite. Dis is Jumaika, and me is Jumaikan, A me
   shudd a get de wuk!"

The manager said, "We have made our decision, not on
   the correct answers, but rather on the question that you
   both missed."

Ginnal asked, "An how in the name of Jesus yu decide
   sey one wrong answer betta dan de adda?"

The manager replied, "Simple. The Trini boy put down
   on question #5, 'I don't know.' You put down,
   'Me no know eeda.'"
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Trinbagonian gets the job
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2009, 07:38:50 AM »

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2009, 07:08:50 AM »
kip kip kip kip!  ;D

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2009, 08:08:06 AM »
 :rotfl: ah like it