March 28, 2024, 04:10:09 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Sept 25-27, 2009).  (Read 18119 times)

Offline Trinidogg

Re: Sunderland vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers
« Reply #90 on: September 27, 2009, 10:42:15 AM »
its about placement bro not bout paste all the time...

He was aiming fuh de far post but is pure accident that he get that slow thing past Hennessy... doh fool yuhself.
look like you fooled man cause Hennessy wasn't saving that slow thing to save he life...

« Reply #91 on: September 27, 2009, 10:45:57 AM »
look like you fooled man cause Hennessy wasn't saving that slow thing to save he life...

Say Hennessy couldn't reach it... that is obvious, but KJ get lucky because Hennessy was flat-footed when he strike it, dai'z de only reason that thing score.  Obviously he wasn't beaten by the pace and considering that KJ didn't even look up at the goal before he struck it I doh see how anybody could argue that that wasn't luck.

I ent taking nutten from Kenwyne... sometimes it better to be lucky than good.  No harm in admitting that.

« Reply #92 on: September 27, 2009, 10:46:15 AM »
Never claim is a lucky goal.
KJ study the humidity of the air and the soil chemistry before determining that the density of the grass would not allow the keeper enough grip to dive and save it.

« Reply #93 on: September 27, 2009, 10:47:46 AM »
Sunderland should close this off, but they can't buy a good cross to save their lives, save the CK that lead to the 4th goal, Carlos could not have done any worse in that category

« Reply #94 on: September 27, 2009, 10:50:52 AM »
KJ study the humidity of the air and the soil chemistry before determining that the density of the grass would not allow the keeper enough grip to dive and save it.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ent, he measure dat one jed....and Mr. Bakes de true lethal finishers in de game, de Rooneys/Drogbas/C. Ronaldos doh ha to look up at de goal, de done know where it is, now we could add KJ to dat list ;)

« Reply #95 on: September 27, 2009, 10:54:16 AM »
Goal!

Bent plan that deflection too!

« Reply #96 on: September 27, 2009, 10:55:24 AM »
he Bent it liked Beckham
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #97 on: September 27, 2009, 10:55:50 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ent, he measure dat one jed....and Mr. Bakes de true lethal finishers in de game, de Rooneys/Drogbas/C. Ronaldos doh ha to look up at de goal, de done know where it is, now we could add KJ to dat list ;)

Bitter had mih searching fuh de proper response tuh dat one  :D

And yuh right, same KJ who man does be ponging fuh he concrete feet and fuh throwing 'way sitters suddenly find he touch.

« Reply #98 on: September 27, 2009, 10:56:09 AM »
Sunderland making subs in order to get that extra 30 seconds in stoppage time...

« Reply #99 on: September 27, 2009, 10:56:50 AM »
sunderland hammerin side, well yes...

« Reply #100 on: September 27, 2009, 10:57:18 AM »
Goal!

Bent plan that deflection too!

He calculate de velocity that Mancienne was coming in with and recalibrate he strike accordingly.

« Reply #101 on: September 27, 2009, 10:57:31 AM »

And yuh right, same KJ who man does be ponging fuh he concrete feet and fuh throwing 'way sitters suddenly find he touch.

And I say last week his touch has improved.

« Reply #102 on: September 27, 2009, 10:57:42 AM »
well yes.. sunderland score 5....I tell u....

« Reply #103 on: September 27, 2009, 10:58:21 AM »
Sunderland making subs in order to get that extra 30 seconds in stoppage time...

« Reply #104 on: September 27, 2009, 10:59:08 AM »

Sunderland actually score 7... well 6 and ah assist, but doh tell nobody.

Couldn't plan de Sunday any more perfect... wake up late, get ah half hour ah church in... see de second half of ah Sunderlan laugher... and have it end in time fuh NFL kickoff.

Now if only ah could get somebody tuh cook fuh mih  :thinking:
« Last Edit: September 27, 2009, 11:01:33 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #105 on: September 27, 2009, 10:59:14 AM »
5:16?

Where the extra 30 seconds for the sub and the 59 seconds the ref could add.
Plus it had a goal in stoppage time.

The Ref Tiefin!

« Reply #106 on: September 27, 2009, 11:00:52 AM »
5:16?

Where the extra 30 seconds for the sub and the 59 seconds the ref could add.
Plus it had a goal in stoppage time.

The Ref Tiefin!

he shud be reprimanded by the FA. an utter disgrace. sad day in football.

« Reply #107 on: September 27, 2009, 11:06:59 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: best ting ah see whole day

p.s. i find thais ah good goal kenwyne score... had a lil paste on it too
« Last Edit: September 27, 2009, 11:09:51 AM by FF »

« Reply #108 on: September 27, 2009, 11:07:51 AM »
     After all may be Bruce is a genious.

« Reply #109 on: September 27, 2009, 11:11:59 AM »
Crazy thing is that Wolves was probably the better team.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #110 on: September 27, 2009, 11:12:51 AM »
after watching jones strike again that ball had sum nice pace on it dread that was a nice strike... But this game shoulda be a closer game Sunderland win by 3 goals yes thats football for ya...

« Reply #111 on: September 27, 2009, 11:20:56 AM »
I glad he get someting to get he confidence going.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #112 on: September 27, 2009, 11:29:50 AM »
Premier League table
Sunday, 27 September 2009

Team P GD PTS

1 Man Utd 7 11 18
2 Chelsea 7 10 18
3 Liverpool 7 12 15
4 Tottenham 7 7 15
--------------------
5 Arsenal 6 10 12
6 Man City 5 5 12
--------------------
7 Aston Villa 6 4 12
8 Sunderland 7 3 12
9 Everton 6 -2 9
10 Wigan 7 -6 9
11 Burnley 7 -10 9
12 Stoke 7 -4 8
13 Bolton 6 -1 7
14 Birmingham 7 -2 7
15 Blackburn 6 -3 7
16 Wolverhampton 7 -6 7
17 Fulham 6 -4 6
---------------------
18 West Ham 5 -1 4
19 Hull 7 -13 4 
20 Portsmouth 7 -10 0

« Last Edit: September 27, 2009, 11:35:42 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #113 on: September 27, 2009, 11:38:01 AM »

And I say last week his touch has improved.
you did.

« Reply #114 on: September 27, 2009, 12:07:30 PM »
This game was probably a big decider of Jones near future ....an ah still not sure which direction his fate taking

« Reply #115 on: September 27, 2009, 12:25:39 PM »
This game was probably a big decider of Jones near future ....an ah still not sure which direction his fate taking
Bruce wasn't happy about him taking the penalty. Said it wouldn't happen again.

« Reply #116 on: September 27, 2009, 12:38:31 PM »

lol elementary Watson...... I couldn't have said it better myself lol

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Re: Trinis in Action (Sept 25-27, 2009).
« Reply #117 on: September 27, 2009, 12:43:04 PM »
Nice to see a decent match thread, getting worried about a couple of you, I might be rubbing off on you too much.

It really is a strange game football, having watched the game hard to believe the score another poor performance really but another 3 points, can't keep happening but a few more points wouldn't go amiss.  I thought we played better at Burnley last week for much longer, Wolves can feel a bit agrieved, I know I would.

Sunderland in absolute shambles at the back.  Absolute shambles...

Not to excuse Richardson, because that back pass was pure shit... but as for Gordon, if yuh could reach it with yuh hand, yuh could reach it with yuh foot.  But easy for me to say that now.

Personally I can't be thet hard on the defence 3 of them have never really played together, 2 making their EPL debuts 1 doesn't speak any English and played really out of position so has to be expected until they have games under their belts.  Richardson is never a LB and is more of a handicap.  It remains to be seen whether it works out for Mensah and Da Silva (still not fully match fit I think) but far too early to judge.  Still believe we need 2 proper FB's in Jan.

Ferdinand on.
I doh know if to be reassured or frightened

I know which I was and it wasn't the former. ;)

The midfield apart from Reid isn't really creating anything Malbranque although a good player is out of form at the minute and isn't really a wide right player anyway, he hasn't got any real pace and his crossing his poor.  Richardson when played there is just too inconsistant and really doesn't bring enough to the table, again think we need real width/pace/skill especailly on the right. 

I was a bit concerned what I was going to say about Kenwyne tonight but I have noticed a few of the comments around similar thoughts I had.  He just didn't seem like he could be arsed for most of the game, this is made worse by the fact Bent works very hard at closing down and running in the channels.  KJ seemed more concerned about trying to draw the foul rather than jumping for the ball and when he didn't get it just whinged at the ref, you would of thought after the first half dozen times and no foul given he might try jumping.  Some of them were fouls but it was the last 5-10 minutes before he was given one.  I must admit to being worried when he stepped up to take that penalty as he doesn't fill me with a lot of confidence in that department.  After whats gone on in the last couple of weeks with FC playing I find it hard to understand what is going through his mind, for the majority of fans the result is everything but it will only take a couple of bad results and a few more performances for the crowd to turn the other way.  I am not picking on him, I am just saying the way I seen it today. 

Hope the performances improve as the team settles, but need more players in Jan.

Thread moved again ::)

EDIT

The decision to let KJ take the penalty was Bent's, Bruce has already said it won't be happening again, which I can understand from a managers point of view.

Match Reactions can be seen here

KJ and Bent  http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,26691,12606_5587738,00.html

Bruce http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,26691,12606_5587738,00.html

MM http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,26691,12606_5587738,00.html
« Last Edit: September 27, 2009, 01:02:37 PM by kev »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #118 on: September 27, 2009, 01:00:09 PM »
Did Jones miss o sum? steups bruce just looking for old talk that penalty clearly give KJ confidents he should b happy for that...

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #119 on: September 27, 2009, 01:06:22 PM »
Did Jones miss o sum? steups bruce just looking for old talk that penalty clearly give KJ confidents he should b happy for that...

No just thing it is more about authority and who is in charge tbh, Bent is the penalty taker, its not his decision to take, that would be my view on it although some could say he has it in for KJ, but I suspect he would of said the same if FC instead of KJ had on been playing and Bent did the same thing.