March 28, 2024, 05:09:06 AM

Author Topic: Robert Primus Thread  (Read 19025 times)

Offline jumbonut$

Robert Primus Thread
« on: September 28, 2009, 03:33:20 PM »
First of all I would like to thank our Young Socawarriors for their valiant attempt in today's game; good showing fellas!!

After watching the last two games, there is one player that really stands out to me. Not taking anything away from the rest of our young warriors, but I think Robert Primus has done exceptionally well in his role for the team. He is a big physical centre back that has alot going for him. This guy reads the game well, covers alot of ground (in a short time), is dominant in the air, tackles the ball well and is a decent passer of the ball from the back. I think given the right environment, this guy could truly become a fixture in our senior team and even go on to play in one of the world's top leagues.

WHAT IS YOUR ASSESSMENT OF THIS PLAYER?

« Last Edit: November 17, 2020, 01:38:11 PM by Tallman »

Re: Robert Primus
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2009, 04:18:29 PM »
Agreed.

To his credit, Terry Fenwick been pointin out dis yute fuh a while now too.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2009, 04:29:28 PM »
I agree with this assessment.  If I remember I think Primus was called for training with the National Setup when d dentist was in charge.  But yes very solid player, could easily be assimilated into our national team. 
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2009, 05:31:05 PM »
I right dey with allyuh he's talented and will go far..................

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2009, 05:37:10 PM »
aye, i know this post is about optimus prime but his partner in crime is riding the pine. i hope to see him in action in the paraguay game as well as grosvenor, curtis gonzales, williams, and one of the other goalies or maybe both, one in the first half and the other in the second. david looks good as well.

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2009, 06:02:44 PM »
De man just steady and very composed dread. The future.

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2009, 08:18:22 PM »
Good player- along with Thompson, he stood out in our first game...

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2009, 06:08:43 AM »
Agreed,the Gonzales fella stood out to me earlier this year qualifications, ah was real impressed with him and even said so on a previous thread. Although not very imposing, runs off the ball well,reads the game and cleans up everything at the back. I would like to see him in the Paraguay game!

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2009, 06:48:06 AM »
I was looking at the game on ATDHE and had to switch feeds a couple time. Both sets of English commentators singled him out as outstanding. They rated Jake but said that his crosses let him down this game.
well yes

« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2009, 06:51:49 AM »
Primus is a good solid defender.  Much more composed that the other two and much better technical ability as well.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2009, 07:14:32 AM »
Agreed.

To his credit, Terry Fenwick been pointin out dis yute fuh a while now too.

fenwick english and white TTFF doh listen to him or fellas with realfootball knowledge like la foucade

Primus completes move to Kazakhstani Premier league
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2011, 09:11:24 PM »
Primus completes move to Kazakhstani Premier league.
By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF Press).

Trinidad and Tobago defender Robert Primus has signed a three-year contract with Kazakhstani Premier League club FC Aktobe.

Primus who had been on trial in Turkey for the past month where several European clubs had been present holding screening sessions with scouts on hand, was offered the deal and had no hesitation in agreeing.

San Juan Jabloteh head coach Terry Fenwick confirmed on Friday that Jabloteh had reached an agreement to let Primus go after a couple of deals had previously been turned down.

Primus’ local handler Dion Sosa was also delighted, saying “We’re very happy and relieved that Robert is finally getting the chance to play in Europe.

Ever since his showing at the Under 20 World Cup in 2009, there have been a few clubs knocking on the doors but we faced some obstacles and finally we’ve overcome that. He’s really looking forward to the experience out there now,” Sosa said.

Primus is scheduled back home on Tuesday before returning to join the club on a full time basis. “It’s a good opportunity for me to experience European football and to play at a higher level.

I’m thankful for the opportunity and hopefully I can continue to develop and lift my game which in the long run will see me become a better player to contribute to the national team and getting to another World Cup,” Primus told TTFF Media.

FC Aktobe are four time champions of the Kazakhstani Premier League and made it to the first qualifying round of the European Champions League in 2006/2007. They also qualified for the UEFA Cup the following season.

They also reached a similar phase in the 2010/2011 Champions League and lost in the playoff of the 2010/2011 Europa League to  AZ Alkmaar.

The 20-year-old Primus has three senior international appearances after making his debut in a 1-0 win over Panama in March, 2009. He was also a member of the T&t Under 17 team that appeared at the 2007 FIFA Under 17 World Cup in South Korea.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2011, 05:29:33 AM by Flex »

Re: Primus completes move to Kazakhstani Premier league
« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2011, 09:14:19 PM »
shocking !!!! ??? ??? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2011, 09:17:07 PM »
Would be interesting to know de standard of play in de Kazahkstan premier league, could be on par or better than playing for Pune FC?

« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2011, 09:30:46 PM »
All de best man. Came outta nowhere but glad to know you got an opportunity. Make the most of it.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2011, 09:31:32 PM »
Ah wonder if he coach is BORAT!!  ;D

« Reply #16 on: February 05, 2011, 09:39:21 PM »
kazakwhere?

« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2011, 10:06:47 PM »
Allyuh miss where Aktobe play Champions and Europa League ball or what? 

Steups.

"The journey of a thousand miles..."

« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2011, 10:17:25 PM »
Better than playing against players in the over-rated TT Pro League that can't beat Grenada!

« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2011, 10:21:01 PM »

Steups.

Still hadda wonder how getting accustom to total change of life over there
and that CL and europa league is some qualifying BS
not nothing serious

but i guess it better than PFL if he could ride from there in a 6mths to somewhere better

« Reply #20 on: February 05, 2011, 10:31:55 PM »

Steups.

Still hadda wonder how getting accustom to total change of life over there
and that CL and europa league is some qualifying BS
not nothing serious

but i guess it better than PFL if he could ride from there in a 6mths to somewhere better

"qualifying BS" against the likes of AZ Alkmaar.  Your closing statement also corresponds to the quote in mine.  Men need to recognize that this glass half full instead ah looking at it as half empty.  Men have to get in where they fit in.. not where we think or would like them to fit in.

« Reply #21 on: February 05, 2011, 11:15:26 PM »
FC Aktobe is number 2 or number 3 best all time football, archery, rape and gypsy hunting club in glorious nation of Kazakhstan.

The village of Aktobe is home to many many of central asia most highly respected sex criminals and gogol the dancing bear. many come from all over kazakhstan to look on him.

Horse chram, testes satchel and anoos is delicious kazakh eatings. All kazakh sportsmen and prostitutes eat many and gets great strengths and ferocity.

Primoos Robert will be great additions to Aktobe village and he will be entitle to hairiest woman for make him wife...

I like!!!

« Reply #22 on: February 05, 2011, 11:22:23 PM »
FC Aktobe is number 2 or number 3 best all time football, archery, rape and gypsy hunting club in glorious nation of Kazakhstan.

« Reply #23 on: February 05, 2011, 11:34:06 PM »
allyuh wicked

« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2011, 01:44:42 AM »
Better than playing against players in the over-rated TT Pro League that can't beat Grenada!

I think you gone to far if five islands separate from T&T I sure they could cut dey (T&T) arse.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2011, 01:53:45 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2011, 05:29:32 AM »
kazakwhere?
If that was meant to be funny it didn't make good material for a joke,Kazakstan play football in Europe and surely the shit we play in TT at the moment shouldn't cause laughter at anybody,check yuh backyard fuss before yuh laugh in ignorance.I dont hold much hope for TT beating Faroe Island at this time,ah sure yuh dont know where that is.

« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2011, 05:31:19 AM »
All the best to Primus  :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2011, 06:39:57 AM »
I was kinda hoping he gotten in with the youth in the Belgium league but he have to go where he have to go.
The adaptation to a foreign country will help him mature as a player and a man so in the long run it will be beneficial to him. He's a good player why Latapy was overlooking him I will never know but I wish him well... we will need him for 2014 big time.

« Reply #28 on: February 06, 2011, 07:34:06 AM »
He's a good player why Latapy was overlooking him I will never know but I wish him well... we will need him for 2014 big time.

Latapy wasn't overlooking him, he was injured for a while. Two out of his three caps was under Latas, including a full 90 mins in a World Cup Qualifier against Mexico.

« Reply #29 on: February 06, 2011, 07:55:34 AM »
He's a good player why Latapy was overlooking him I will never know but I wish him well... we will need him for 2014 big time.

Latapy wasn't overlooking him, he was injured for a while. Two out of his three caps was under Latas, including a full 90 mins in a World Cup Qualifier against Mexico.

Ahh ok fair enough ..... tallest allyuh going an check out the u20's vs dc in ft lauderdale? ... I'm gonna be in the miami area next week wanna see if I could check it out and link up with allyuh fellas up dey.