April 25, 2024, 11:53:26 AM

Author Topic: The Powerhouse  (Read 1848 times)

The Powerhouse
« on: September 29, 2009, 07:49:46 AM »
Real good art direction. Not really a fan of Adidas ads but they come real good of late.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/kcq7FvSlOkw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/kcq7FvSlOkw</a>

Re: The Powerhouse
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 07:56:50 AM »
3 questions:

1) Is that Zidane (zidane's real voice) narrating?

2) How current is that ad?

3) If it's current, does that mean that Madrid is after Gerrard? 

hmmmmmm

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2009, 08:05:19 AM »
3 questions:

hmmmmmm

It is not Zidane's voice, it is the same voice used in "The Spark:Messi ad"

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/mBHyaKlYx08" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/mBHyaKlYx08</a>

That Gerrard viral came out within the last few days.

As regards to Gerrard going to Madrid, you could probably check out goal.com for info on that.

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2009, 08:39:14 AM »
Nice ad  :beermug:
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2009, 08:53:29 AM »
3 questions:

hmmmmmm

It is not Zidane's voice, it is the same voice used in "The Spark:Messi ad"

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/mBHyaKlYx08" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/mBHyaKlYx08</a>

That Gerrard viral came out within the last few days.

As regards to Gerrard going to Madrid, you could probably check out goal.com for info on that.

But I thought it was Zidane narrating the messi ad?

« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2009, 12:02:42 PM »
3 questions:

hmmmmmm

Dunno who's voice it is... but the way I interpret that is that he's going from team to team to chronicle the one player who drives that team's engine.

So the next Ad would focus on an Adidas player at Madrid... nice try doh, but Stevie G eh going nowhere  ;D

« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2009, 12:19:11 PM »

Dunno who's voice it is... but the way I interpret that is that he's going from team to team to chronicle the one player who drives that team's engine.

So the next Ad would focus on an Adidas player at Madrid... nice try doh, but Stevie G eh going nowhere  ;D

lol yeah that interpretation is the most feasible...The word though is that Zidane is involved in alot of the behind the scenes dealing to recruit players for Madrid, so I was wondering if by chance there was a little "hidden" message in him striking out Liverpool and circling Madrid...

But yeah Madrid is most likely just the next team on his list... ;D

« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2009, 04:17:42 PM »
lol yeah that interpretation is the most feasible...The word though is that Zidane is involved in alot of the behind the scenes dealing to recruit players for Madrid, so I was wondering if by chance there was a little "hidden" message in him striking out Liverpool and circling Madrid...

But yeah Madrid is most likely just the next team on his list... ;D

Yuh eh find one World Class "diver" on dat team is enough   ;D