April 28, 2024, 08:24:17 AM

Author Topic: ESPN2 US EPL October Schedule  (Read 1611 times)

ESPN2 US EPL October Schedule
« on: September 29, 2009, 07:53:41 AM »
espn like to keep secret yes. anyhow - look allyuh in the USA saturday morning wake-up schedule for october.

they have some monday afternoon action too.

Re: ESPN2 US EPL October Schedule
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 05:47:22 PM »
After having no football whatsoever ESPN started broadcasting EPL the same time I added Foxsoccer to my DirecTV lineup......I went from famine to feast in one fell swoop ;D

Any mention anywhere of the viewer numbers for ESPN so far?

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2009, 05:50:40 PM »
I must say I like the game on ESPN, it's in HD...after watching that and then switching to FSC for their later game it's like watching ah bad internet feed...my eye does have to adjust and get used to the low quality. It's time for FSC to buck up and get HD!

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2009, 10:50:04 PM »
Yeah DeSoWa agree on both points, dat HD does be crisp and clear and the broadcast production is top-notch... just as I predicted.  Man was frighten they'd have Alexi Lalas and dem calling games, but I figured that wouldn't have been the case with men like Derek Rae and Robbie Mustoe working their Champions League broadcast from before.  Predictably they just shift them to the EPL broadcasts as well.

Fox said earlier this year that they'd start rolling out the HD broadcasts by year's end... ah guess they still have 3 mos to make good on that pledge  ::)

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2009, 11:55:50 AM »
That has been the biggest mystery to me.
Why can't FSC have HD feeds?
Even worse than FSC is the pathetic quality of Goltv.
We in 2009 heading into 2010.
HD all d way!