April 18, 2024, 01:02:30 PM

Author Topic: U-20 foursome included in T&T senior Team to face Costa Rica, Mexico.  (Read 11363 times)

Re: U-20 foursome included in T&T senior Team to face Costa Rica, Mexico.
« Reply #30 on: September 30, 2009, 10:55:24 AM »
How come we does get smart when we have nothing to lose.

Glad to see Julius James in de mix.

Nice call Latapy, now do the right thing and

Christopher Birchall to replace Densill Theobald.

Juma Clarence to replace Jason Scotland.

Uriah Bentick to replace Keon Daniel.

Expect Devon Jorsling and Jan Michael Williams to get drop.

It is important to call up some of our foreign players who the youths look up to like Jones, Edwards, Lawrence and Jlloyd, it will only improve them.

NICE TEAM

Phillip
Primus, Lawrence, James, Samuel
    Edwards, Noel, Thomson, Hector
             Baptiste, Jones

Like your team Sam.

Thomson will make a good central midfield along Paul. And we need a solid right back, Primus is perfect.

« Reply #31 on: September 30, 2009, 11:02:17 AM »
hyland overrated, way too overrated... the best team starting to get pick now bc the money done pass... :o

« Reply #32 on: September 30, 2009, 11:09:36 AM »
Good squad. Would have liked to see Birchill and Hyland . The rebuilding has started, let us see what Brand Latas playing. I have a feeling Corneal recommended that four from the under 20's. I am curious about the status of the coaching staff after Thursday and after the Mexico game.
 Oh Well- Patience is a virtue. Two wins and Latas business fix.

« Reply #33 on: September 30, 2009, 11:11:24 AM »

It is important to call up some of our foreign players who the youths look up to like Jones, Edwards, Lawrence and Jlloyd, it will only improve them.

NICE TEAM

Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

Like your team Sam.

Thomson will make a good central midfield along Paul. And we need a solid right back, Primus is perfect.
Based on what?  From my understanding he is an outside midfielder and is accustomed to the flank, what would justify this statement?  Playing on the flank then being asked to play in the middle of the park requires a "huge" adjustment.  It is not that simple my friend.

Nonetheless what the arse Brichall do boy?  Latas, I can only contend that picking Theobold is ah friend friend thing....that is Bull Sh@# to pick Theobold in front of Birchall unless due to injury...Well either that or Latas just fricken blind...(mind yuh, I is a Latas supporter eh).....

« Reply #34 on: September 30, 2009, 11:15:29 AM »
start all the u-20 team. let them get even more experience. only call back Kenwyne, birchall, and Glen (if healthy).  Leave out all who over 30, including carlos

« Reply #35 on: September 30, 2009, 11:17:08 AM »
Thomson will make a good central midfield along Paul

Thomson have a real weak left foot...cyah put him in Center Mid.

« Reply #36 on: September 30, 2009, 11:19:01 AM »

NICE TEAM

Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

Did any body stop to think that Latas picking player he know or see play, he never saw Julius play until the DC UNITED game he never played with Darrel Roberts or see him play with the national team so he picks players he has played with or see play locally  

« Reply #37 on: September 30, 2009, 11:27:59 AM »

NICE TEAM

Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

Did any body stop to think that Latas picking player he know or see play, he never saw Julius play until the DC UNITED game he never played with Darrel Roberts or see him play with the national team so he picks players he has played with or see play locally  
We should put up and buy latas a TV and Vcr .

« Reply #38 on: September 30, 2009, 11:29:47 AM »
start all the u-20 team. let them get even more experience. only call back Kenwyne, birchall, and Glen (if healthy).  Leave out all who over 30, including carlos
Why not keep Tinto ,Samuel, and Bakr . I guess.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #39 on: September 30, 2009, 11:31:21 AM »

NICE TEAM

Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

i fuh dat  :rotfl:

Offline noize

« Reply #40 on: September 30, 2009, 11:32:21 AM »
                   Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

Primus plays RB too???...isn't he a Center Back??...and why would Thomson be in the center of midfield?...wouldnt he be a future RB or right midfielder?

My possible future side

Phillip
Thomson, Bakr, (James/Primus), Samuel
    Edwards, Noel, (Hector/Paul) ,Tinto
              Scotland, (Jones/Baptiste)

« Reply #41 on: September 30, 2009, 11:53:36 AM »
From this my squad will be

----------------------Phillips--

--Carlos-------Lawrence-----Abu Bakr------Samuel

--Thomson-----Noel--------Bleeder---------Hector

---------------KJ----------Scotty

Latas will start Abu Bakr and I would like to see the Abu Bakr and J.James partnership for 1 of the games..

Re: Under 20 foursome included in T&T senior Team to face Costa Rica, Mexico
« Reply #42 on: September 30, 2009, 12:13:58 PM »
oh gawd i forget birchall when i review the squad...

i going and choose to believe they excusing him for the MLS playoffs

Remember Birchall is still coming off injury and wasn't even playing full games for the Galaxy before that.  Match fitness might be an issue, as well as a desire to let him ease back into form.  He rocked the upright with a wicked 30-yard free kick last week... incidentally.

... but the cynical view is also a possibility, who knows.

I supporting that ... Birchy much too important to this team to just be discarded just so .... we need to build a team to dominate the caribbean and concacaf tournaments whilst we await 2014 seeing some good call upsI do think the dark horse Juma clarence need to given a chance to see how he will perform at this level does he start for petrotrin?

« Reply #43 on: September 30, 2009, 12:28:19 PM »

Latas will start Abu Bakr and I would like to see the Abu Bakr and J.James partnership for 1 of the games..

you put KJ and Scotty up front  ???

you know that broth spoil. try something else

« Reply #44 on: September 30, 2009, 12:29:27 PM »
I would have prefferred if Latapy left out Jones and  Zamora and called one of Juma clarence, Gay or Trent Lougheed. T&T has to completely overhaul the national team and if the coach continues to be conservative with his selections we will have to have problems. Glad to see James and Primus in the mix.

Waiting to see whether Latas will bring along LPaul, as a holding mid or CM

« Reply #45 on: September 30, 2009, 12:29:42 PM »
theobald, Daniel  

Birchall, Roberts

« Last Edit: September 30, 2009, 12:31:33 PM by maxg »

« Reply #46 on: September 30, 2009, 12:46:49 PM »
I would have prefferred if Latapy left out Jones and  Zamora and called one of Juma clarence, Gay or Trent Lougheed.

Based on what bro?

What about Andre Toussaint, Scott Sealey, Darryl Roberts, Keyon Edwards, Kevon Carter, Lester Peltier just to name a few?  Dem doh deserve a shot ahead of these guys?  Juma score 1 goal and all of a sudden it seem like he is de name on EVERYBODY lips? 

I not against givin youths a shot, but shouldn't one EARN one's call up to the highest honour one can achieve in the game first?

Just because that principle hasn't been adhered to in the past doesn't mean it should not be implemented.  Jes my opinion.

« Reply #47 on: September 30, 2009, 01:03:58 PM »
Ever since Latapy take over Birchall has been slowly pushed to de sidelines.  At least dais how it look from my point of view.  Birchall and Carlos Edwards would be the first two players in my starting 11 once dey not injured.  Birchall may not have de flair that Latapy likes but  his fighting spirit is second to none on de national team.

Offline noize

« Reply #48 on: September 30, 2009, 01:09:03 PM »

Bleeder???...gimme ah big stone over Bleeder. ;D.....and why would we play Carlos in the back if we building ah team for the future??....Carlos is one our best threats going forward ...he is only in the back cause we have no options at RB at the moment ...hopefully somebody can show that they can hold that spot between Primus and Tompson...If Primus could play it... all the better ...I would put Thompson in Right midfield and Carlos on the left...and I agree with Palos It have plenty man in the Pro-league that deserve a chance as we build the team from scratch.

--------------Phillips--

-Primus------Abu Bakr---- James------Samuel

--Thomson-----Noel-------Hector/Daniel-------Carlos

---------------KJ/Baptiste----------Scotty
« Last Edit: September 30, 2009, 01:11:24 PM by noize »

« Reply #49 on: September 30, 2009, 02:15:46 PM »
Densill? Really?.................Really? :frustrated:

At least Julius got a deserving callup.

« Reply #50 on: September 30, 2009, 02:39:48 PM »

NICE TEAM

Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah rel like dat! but Quags yuh know men go counter and say, seeing ah man play on TV different than seeing him play in real.....I want ah foreign coach!

« Reply #51 on: September 30, 2009, 02:46:28 PM »
.......is Bull Sh@# to pick Theobold in front of Birchall unless due to injury...Well either that or Latas just fricken blind...(mind yuh, I is a Latas supporter eh).....

Ah fix it for you....is just plain  :bs: :bs:

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #52 on: September 30, 2009, 02:53:25 PM »
oh gawd i forget birchall when i review the squad...

i going and choose to believe they excusing him for the MLS playoffs

Remember Birchall is still coming off injury and wasn't even playing full games for the Galaxy before that.  Match fitness might be an issue, as well as a desire to let him ease back into form.  He rocked the upright with a wicked 30-yard free kick last week... incidentally.

... but the cynical view is also a possibility, who knows.

he played the full 90 for the last 2 games tho... i dunno what's up w/ not calling him up unless he asked to be excused to seal his place on the side. oh well. i hope they not discarding him b/c the man doing wonders these days.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2009, 03:31:54 PM by The_Ice »

« Reply #53 on: September 30, 2009, 03:04:33 PM »

NICE TEAM

Phillip
             Baptiste, Jones

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah rel like dat! but Quags yuh know men go counter and say, seeing ah man play on TV different than seeing him play in real.....I want ah foreign coach!
Fur real!! and while we @ it, another federation!

« Reply #54 on: September 30, 2009, 03:18:41 PM »
Birchal not included for what reason

I Cannot wait till October 14th comes to an end... WHAT A NIGHTMARE CAMPAIGN

And they still bothering with that Big Eye f**k who plays for Fulham?

I glad J.James in the mix...finally

The lack of CM's is madness... Birchy should be there
FUR REAL!! latas need tuh go back scotland, and take jason , keon and bleeder wid him! finally he gave julius ah call up, but ah century later! like quag said, we need tuh buy the fella ah TV and VCR.

well boy darrly, yuh only prayer is tuh hope latas get the axe and ah man like wim fall in to take the helm that yuh may get ah bligh, ah still don't want tuh believe yuh international career is over.

no way scotland, jorslin, baptiste, and i'll go as far as to say jones, better than roberts, not even in the midfield, bleeder, hector, or daniel.

another bredder who sukin salt right now iz hyland, him and collin. we had enough talent tuh beat any team in concacaf and compete for ah top three spot for south africa! the reason why we failed was BC of our coaches and the lack of care by a disruptive federation.

jack/camps  pancho corneal and latas had made 2008/2009 ah nightmare campaign with their meddling.

« Reply #55 on: September 30, 2009, 03:24:05 PM »
I would have prefferred if Latapy left out Jones and  Zamora and called one of Juma clarence, Gay or Trent Lougheed.

Based on what bro?

What about Andre Toussaint, Scott Sealey, Darryl Roberts, Keyon Edwards, Kevon Carter, Lester Peltier just to name a few?  Dem doh deserve a shot ahead of these guys?  Juma score 1 goal and all of a sudden it seem like he is de name on EVERYBODY lips? 

I not against givin youths a shot, but shouldn't one EARN one's call up to the highest honour one can achieve in the game first?

Just because that principle hasn't been adhered to in the past doesn't mean it should not be implemented.  Jes my opinion.

I don't think Jones overall performances in RWB warranted a definite recall for this game. His manager in Sunderland looking to ship him out, the national coach should be sending a similar message. Granted he is unique among our forwards and he fought hard against the USA, but a little uncertainty wouldn't hurt him. Gay woulda be a nice little experiment to replace him.

As for Clarence, I could argue the same for Leston Paul...he is not even a professional player. Why not call up Atuallah Guerra? Ent he earn it more than Paul? Or Marvin Oliver, Jason Marcano. Rochford also did well, why not him. Hell why not Arnold Dwarika..he ripping up the PFL . 8)

Kicks aside Palos, you notice is not just Clarence name I call. Gay has already repped on the senior team and scored. Lougheed already get a call up from Latas. Did you feel that Lougheed did not earn it then?

I not on this Johnny-come-lately-flava-of-the-month scene with players. But  the man step up and perform under heavy pressure. When last a T&T forward (besides Stern) do that? Let the youth get exposure and attention so we could ship he backside out the country so a real coach could help improve his game

« Reply #56 on: September 30, 2009, 03:45:03 PM »
The rest ah allyuh doh get it yuh know.

What latas is trying to tell allyuh is that the rest ah allyuh doh look as good as Densil. Did you see him in "Training Day", ah mean on Training Day, he looks good there. He was after "The Preacher's Wife" too, well Latas ain't too sure but that is why he has to keep him close. Did allyuh see him when he "Cried Freedom" from the blacklist? Man that was ah Oscar winning performance. He looks like an "American Gangster" too that is why Latas can't leave him off the team. Latas fraid dah man. Latas needs him to "act" like ah midfielder too but allyuh want Latas to "X" him out. NOT HAPPENINGGGGGGGGGG, you dig. Densil is the "Inside Man" on the football team and he knows something allyuh don't know that come October 10th, it will be "Deja Vu" all over again.

SUCKERSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

« Reply #57 on: September 30, 2009, 03:49:32 PM »
I don't think Jones overall performances in RWB warranted a definite recall for this game. His manager in Sunderland looking to ship him out, the national coach should be sending a similar message. Granted he is unique among our forwards and he fought hard against the USA, but a little uncertainty wouldn't hurt him. Gay woulda be a nice little experiment to replace him.

As for Clarence, I could argue the same for Leston Paul...he is not even a professional player. Why not call up Atuallah Guerra? Ent he earn it more than Paul? Or Marvin Oliver, Jason Marcano. Rochford also did well, why not him. Hell why not Arnold Dwarika..he ripping up the PFL . 8)

Kicks aside Palos, you notice is not just Clarence name I call. Gay has already repped on the senior team and scored. Lougheed already get a call up from Latas. Did you feel that Lougheed did not earn it then?

I not on this Johnny-come-lately-flava-of-the-month scene with players. But  the man step up and perform under heavy pressure. When last a T&T forward (besides Stern) do that? Let the youth get exposure and attention so we could ship he backside out the country so a real coach could help improve his game

I honestly didn't know Latas did call up Lougheed.  I doh remember it buh say wha.  Latas call back Chubby so any number could play yes.  Thanx fuh dat reminder in trute because it eh make no sense tryin to make sense wit dem kinda selections.  Jes sit back and see how it all play out.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #58 on: September 30, 2009, 03:57:49 PM »
The rest ah allyuh doh get it yuh know.

What latas is trying to tell allyuh is that the rest ah allyuh doh look as good as Densil. Did you see him in "Training Day", ah mean on Training Day, he looks good there. He was after "The Preacher's Wife" too, well Latas ain't too sure but that is why he has to keep him close. Did allyuh see him when he "Cried Freedom" from the blacklist? Man that was ah Oscar winning performance. He looks like an "American Gangster" too that is why Latas can't leave him off the team. Latas fraid dah man. Latas needs him to "act" like ah midfielder too but allyuh want Latas to "X" him out. NOT HAPPENINGGGGGGGGGG, you dig. Densil is the "Inside Man" on the football team and he knows something allyuh don't know that come October 10th, it will be "Deja Vu" all over again.

SUCKERSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Dat was ah good one yes, never to late in de day for ah good laugh!

« Reply #59 on: September 30, 2009, 04:37:10 PM »
another statment of "eager to play for tnt "..from TTFF MEDIA....