April 23, 2024, 09:54:21 AM

Author Topic: U-20 foursome included in T&T senior Team to face Costa Rica, Mexico.  (Read 11387 times)

Offline Small Change

Re: U-20 foursome included in T&T senior Team to face Costa Rica, Mexico.
« Reply #60 on: September 30, 2009, 05:19:50 PM »
Why de F***, Dennis Lawerence and Trent Noel in this squad?? WHY???????????

TnT is already out, why not use most of the Under 20's for them to get that experience now? Latas is just as dumb as the TTFF!!!

Same crap over and over. TnT WILL never learn. TnT Will never move ahead. We were lucky to be in Germany and we probably never see another WC!

The under 20 team should play the last 2 games. What is the sense calling back those over seas pros, who did poorly in the campaign? Let the young boys gain the exposure from now. It matters not if we get 10. Those boys will learn. But we TnT Football is a REAL jokes yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Real Joke! Dennis Lawerence???? Denzil??

Stwps!!!!

WE WILL NEVER IMPROVE!!!

WE WILL NEVER ADVANCE!!!

« Reply #61 on: September 30, 2009, 05:35:35 PM »
how allyuh men jumping the gun so with Birchall.Suppose,just suppose he asked to be excused for these games.

« Reply #62 on: September 30, 2009, 05:46:49 PM »

TnT is already out, why not use most of the Under 20's for them to get that experience now? Latas is just as dumb as the TTFF!!!

Same crap over and over. TnT WILL never learn. TnT Will never move ahead. We were lucky to be in Germany and we probably never see another WC!

The under 20 team should play the last 2 games. What is the sense calling back those over seas pros, who did poorly in the campaign? Let the young boys gain the exposure from now. It matters not if we get 10. Those boys will learn. But we TnT Football is a REAL jokes yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Real Joke! Dennis Lawerence???? Denzil??

Stwps!!!!

WE WILL NEVER IMPROVE!!!

WE WILL NEVER ADVANCE!!!

So lemmeh get dis straight.

Latas should discard all de experienced players, in favour of the youths so that they could get experience?  In an away game?

So when dem Costa Ricans and dem turn on de heat on dey field turf in we youths tail, it eh have nobody on de field to help dem wit de experience.  Dey should jes sink or swim....like Kern Cupid against England.

Yeah....dat does real good for de confidence in trute.  Perhaps Latas should jes bite de bullet and play de U17's one time.  Some a dem could make 2014 too.

« Reply #63 on: September 30, 2009, 05:49:31 PM »
So who is the right back on the team ? seems we fix the left back position for now. We cant keep putting our best attacking option in right back position (Carlos Edwards).

And Thomson is NO right back, we have 3 right wingers in Edwards, Tinto and Thomson and no right back...

Have no fear Latapy is a magician....

« Reply #64 on: September 30, 2009, 05:59:42 PM »
If the youths didn't get enuff experience to handle a CR playing at a U20 WC, and all the prep involved, then no further experience will improve their playing ability 1 iota..might as well discard them now

« Reply #65 on: September 30, 2009, 06:01:24 PM »
So who is the right back on the team ? seems we fix the left back position for now. We cant keep putting our best attacking option in right back position (Carlos Edwards).

And Thomson is NO right back, we have 3 right wingers in Edwards, Tinto and Thomson and no right back...

Why not Edwards in de right back position?

Who can play it better than he can?

And playing right back doesn't prevent him from getting up in the play.

Tinto is an adequate cover for Carlos going forward.  He not as good as Carlos of course, but Tinto plays right wing better than anybody else plays right wing back so Carlos is more needed there on the team.

As for Thompson being a winger...I not so sure.  He might be playing there because it's a position of need in the U 20 squad, but perhaps not because it's his preferred position.

« Reply #66 on: September 30, 2009, 07:54:42 PM »
start all the u-20 team. let them get even more experience. only call back Kenwyne, birchall, and Glen (if healthy).  Leave out all who over 30, including carlos
Thompson is our future Carlos. Lets ensure from now he could cross the ball. Would be good to see him playing inside of Carlos on de flank....

My Side...
               G. Samuel

Carlos  Abu   Lawrence   Samuel

Thompson  Tinto  Noel   Hector 

KB   KJ

subs... Lawrence will get tired / JJames - Hector is inexperienced / Daniel - Kerry Baptiste go bun / Zamora

« Reply #67 on: September 30, 2009, 08:02:52 PM »
The Road to Brazil begins now..lock in Thompson now.  Will Zamora show?

« Reply #68 on: September 30, 2009, 08:24:30 PM »

Stwps!!!!

WE WILL NEVER IMPROVE!!!

WE WILL NEVER ADVANCE!!!

Ummm what wrong with you?  Trent was easily our best player in the last game and Lawrence has been our best defender for a while barring a few mistakes ....shooot cool out pah

« Reply #69 on: September 30, 2009, 08:37:31 PM »
D article say who sic/who ask 2 b excused so IMO d rest included me mum eh wanted.

« Reply #70 on: October 01, 2009, 06:07:40 AM »
I could be wrong by saying this... yuh think some of the oversea that was call will give their all in next WCQ game...knowing we out of it...i say give the U20 players a shot...i read four was call...i think he should used or call more than just four...

« Reply #71 on: October 01, 2009, 06:13:17 AM »

Why not Edwards in de right back position?

Who can play it better than he can?

And playing right back doesn't prevent him from getting up in the play.

Tinto is an adequate cover for Carlos going forward.  He not as good as Carlos of course, but Tinto plays right wing better than anybody else plays right wing back so Carlos is more needed there on the team.

As for Thompson being a winger...I not so sure.  He might be playing there because it's a position of need in the U 20 squad, but perhaps not because it's his preferred position.

he is a winger

« Reply #72 on: October 01, 2009, 07:40:55 AM »
My possible future side

Phillip
Thomson, Bakr, (James/Primus), Samuel
    Edwards, Noel, (Hector/Paul) ,Tinto
              Scotland, (Jones/Baptiste)

Trent Noel have some age though. I wouldn't consider him one for the future.

« Reply #73 on: October 01, 2009, 07:49:21 AM »

Stwps!!!!

WE WILL NEVER IMPROVE!!!

WE WILL NEVER ADVANCE!!!

Yuh hadda strike a good balance- can't just throw the youths out to the wolves- could do more harm than good...

Probably makes better sense to gradually integrate them into the system. 

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #74 on: October 01, 2009, 07:59:23 AM »
start all the u-20 team. let them get even more experience. only call back Kenwyne, birchall, and Glen (if healthy).  Leave out all who over 30, including carlos
Thompson is our future Carlos. Lets ensure from now he could cross the ball. Would be good to see him playing inside of Carlos on de flank....

My Side...
               G. Samuel

KB   KJ

subs... Lawrence will get tired / JJames - Hector is inexperienced / Daniel - Kerry Baptiste go bun / Zamora

That is the side there, although I would be surprised if any of the U20's get a start.  So a squad like this might be more realistic:

Phillips
Carlos --- Lawrence -- Abu Bakr -- Samuel

Tinto --- K. Jones --- Noel --- Hector

Zamora -- Scotland

People must remember that Lawrence is the skipper, so he will start at the back.  I know there will be rumbling about Jones in the mid - but why not?  Once he can be convinced to work hard in there, I see know reason why we can't groom him as an option there.  Plus many folks have said that he is not a striker, but he definitely factors in our future ...why not as a mid?

Thomson will be the 1st player off the bench for Tinto - around the 70th minute
Baptiste for Scotland - around the 70th
Primus or James for Hector - same time (move Carlos to the left flank)

:beermug: Go T&T
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #75 on: October 01, 2009, 08:30:56 AM »
Honestly, why are we bringing back the overseas pros Carlos, Kenwyne, Zamora and J. Samuel for a meaningless game?

Risking injury for what purpose? God forbid anyone gets hurt during this game.

« Reply #76 on: October 01, 2009, 08:37:06 AM »
Honestly, why are we bringing back the overseas pros Carlos, Kenwyne, Zamora and J. Samuel for a meaningless game?

Risking injury for what purpose? God forbid anyone gets hurt during this game.

We can't draw the thing into disrepute by feilding a completely local side.

How you would feel if we were tied for 4th with El Salvador or somebody and needing to win all our games and looking at goal difference and we hear that Costa Rica qualify already so they play a shite side and El Salvador beat them at home, 5-0 or something jes so?

We hadda take these two games fairly serious still. Them names you call there are needed to help bring the youths up. The new ones must come(blood) before the old ones die.

« Reply #77 on: October 01, 2009, 08:55:27 AM »
If the youths didn't get enuff experience to handle a CR playing at a U20 WC, and all the prep involved, then no further experience will improve their playing ability 1 iota..might as well discard them now

Yeh there's no way they could not be ready for this level by now.  ::)

« Reply #78 on: October 01, 2009, 09:31:50 AM »

My Side...
               G. Samuel

KB   KJ

That is the side there, although I would be surprised if any of the U20's get a start.  So a squad like this might be more realistic:

Phillips

Zamora -- Scotland

People must remember that Lawrence is the skipper, so he will start at the back.  I know there will be rumbling about Jones in the mid - but why not?   Once he can be convinced to work hard in there, I see know reason why we can't groom him as an option there.  Plus many folks have said that he is not a striker, but he definitely factors in our future ...why not as a mid?

Clearly you have never really played the game and are simply just a fan of the game.....to insinuate that KJ can play center mid does really even deserve a response..... 

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #79 on: October 02, 2009, 07:49:04 AM »

My Side...
               G. Samuel

KB   KJ

Phillips

Zamora -- Scotland

People must remember that Lawrence is the skipper, so he will start at the back.  I know there will be rumbling about Jones in the mid - but why not?   Once he can be convinced to work hard in there, I see know reason why we can't groom him as an option there.  Plus many folks have said that he is not a striker, but he definitely factors in our future ...why not as a mid?

Clearly you have never really played the game and are simply just a fan of the game.....to insinuate that KJ can play center mid does really even deserve a response..... 

Ah Arima ...I en lookin for you in dat...May I suggest that you pump your brakes with that kind of remark.  Coming from you that is a real surprise ....as a forumite that typically, actually makes sense on here. 

To respond - I have played the game, certainly not at the level you have, to warrant entry into the HOF  ... I may have actually played against you at some point in Trini (did you play with Millington and Emmanuel) and definitely at JMU. I was actually in Bertille's U16 camp with those fellas..along with Nixon, Moze, Pacheco, Belize, Gullop..etc

With that said, I would definitely put my knowledge of the game, up against anybody on this forum.  I may take a loss here and there -- but as they say.."you win some you lose some"

My suggestion of playing KJ in the mid, comes after reading on here at some point, that he has actually played there before...and him playing as a striker, could be percieved as playing him out of position. 

Let me use Dwight Yorke as an example - a true balla - who started as a striker...and as his career progressed evolved into a pretty decent midfielder.  Why then can  that not be the path for KJ?  He has the tools, but does he have the mental toughness required to reach his potential?  .... I am of the belief that if you understand the game and are sound technically - you can play (and be effective) anywhere on the field, so it comes down to the mental iron of the player (but that is just me)

Arima, what you need to understand about me sir ...is that I can actually deal with being wrong, about a suggestion or comment I have made on this forum...without taking it personal..and want to rough men up, over the internet (see Just Cool for reference)... I recognize you as a balla, and as such, respect is due.  However, I would suggest keeping to your rep as a reliable source and not toe the line, crossed by many, and get engaged in throwing insults and other nonsense.

If playing KJ in the mid is so offensive..then I task you to find that next creative, impactful midfielder that we assign a nickname that implies that he is magical (see RL for reference)...

Cheers and nuff respect.
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

« Reply #80 on: October 02, 2009, 07:59:58 AM »

My Side...
               G. Samuel

KB   KJ

Phillips

Zamora -- Scotland

Ah Arima ...I en lookin for you in dat...May I suggest that you pump your brakes with that kind of remark.  Coming from you that is a real surprise ....as a forumite that typically, actually makes sense on here. 

To respond - I have played the game, certainly not at the level you have, to warrant entry into the HOF  ... I may have actually played against you at some point in Trini (did you play with Millington and Emmanuel) and definitely at JMU. I was actually in Bertille's U16 camp with those fellas..along with Nixon, Moze, Pacheco, Belize, Gullop..etc

With that said, I would definitely put my knowledge of the game, up against anybody on this forum.  I may take a loss here and there -- but as they say.."you win some you lose some"

My suggestion of playing KJ in the mid, comes after reading on here at some point, that he has actually played there before...and him playing as a striker, could be percieved as playing him out of position. 

Let me use Dwight Yorke as an example - a true balla - who started as a striker...and as his career progressed evolved into a pretty decent midfielder.  Why then can  that not be the path for KJ?  He has the tools, but does he have the mental toughness required to reach his potential?  .... I am of the belief that if you understand the game and are sound technically - you can play (and be effective) anywhere on the field, so it comes down to the mental iron of the player (but that is just me)

Arima, what you need to understand about me sir ...is that I can actually deal with being wrong, about a suggestion or comment I have made on this forum...without taking it personal..and want to rough men up, over the internet (see Just Cool for reference)... I recognize you as a balla, and as such, respect is due.  However, I would suggest keeping to your rep as a reliable source and not toe the line, crossed by many, and get engaged in throwing insults and other nonsense.

If playing KJ in the mid is so offensive..then I task you to find that next creative, impactful midfielder that we assign a nickname that implies that he is magical (see RL for reference)...

Cheers and nuff respect.
Life...all the respect in the world for yuh....

I know KJ was a "utility" player in his day.  However, while I think fitness wise outside midfielder is the toughest position to play, skill and ability wise central midfield is the most difficult.  KJ's touch is nowhere close to what it should be to play the position.  ou know that in that role you have to be able to turn on a dime and make decisions extremely quickly. Can't really compliment his vision either as to me he is a typical target player.

To be perfectly honest, we really doh have nobody suited to the creative center midfield position (as far as what I have seen), however, with good service from the flanks KJ could actually do his job as a target man.  What we really need to develop is great outside players i.e. Carlos, Jake Thompson, Tinto etc and play through the flanks. 

One thing I admired about the U20 squad is their ability to hustle.  Unlike our senior team who always play this kinda layed back style, those kids were hustling the other teams into making mistakes.  That's the way our senior team needs to play, we are not good enough to lay back and think plays going to develop.  Hustle man....

That said, all the respect life....yuh know yuh football.

« Reply #81 on: October 02, 2009, 08:11:29 AM »
I've seen KJ play the outside midfield position to a decent effect and he was effective but at the time he was a different player ...different attitude. He has fallen back as a player and is definitely not an option for the center mid ... kj started off as a defender and has nothing near the understanding, touch or creativity that make men like Yorke and Rougier good options in the centermid position. His touch is poor as is his newly acquired work ethic (or lack thereof)  ..... personally I'd bench him ... because the thing that seems to be affecting his game doesn't appear to be lack of ability but rather lack of application (effort , desire , motivation). That attitude is the difference between making a career and breaking it and trust me when I tell you if he doesn't improve Bruce will ship him out wether we  like Bruce or not he's just seeing the things in him that we are seeing in him as well .. plain talk bad manners

ps Yorke attitude got him to man u and his attitude got him out of there a tale of two cities I guess.

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #82 on: October 02, 2009, 08:27:46 AM »
AM - True true...his touch - right now - is not sublime enough to boss the midfield.  I guess my suggestion was just based on the fact that there are not very many options for that role right now. 

The fella has potential though.  As a target man though, I see that as a very limiting role, as it is played by Sunderland. All they do is hoof the ball long for him to flick on - Predictable!!! ...all defending teams have to do is track the runners of the ball and they will win in right back.  Other target players ...Crouch, Ibra, Drogs...could receive a ball TO THEIR FEET and get involved in the possession game.  Why Bruce is not implimenting that is another question. I suppose it is because of the quality he has behind his stikers.  There is no midfield. 

For me, you need a bess holding midfielder, a creative mid and 2 wing backs that can play end line to end line, to be successful in today's game.  Outside mids have to be fit and able to attack the end line and serve the ball, while central defenders, must be able to defend one v one...and be comfortable with the ball at there feet.  Ferdinand, for example, is so comfortable..that he tried that audacious flick in the Manchester derby... where Bellamy intercept and went on the embarrass him for pace and finished well....  gone are the days of just being able to hoof the ball out.

The lack of hustle of the Senior team - IMO, has to be fitness and a lack of confidence.  The movement of the ball is poor..and that speaks more to the lack of confidence in the man with the ball.  I have always told my players that, the run dictates the pass.  If you make the run (off the ball), the man on the ball will try to deliver (his brain sends his foot that message).  If there is no run made .. the pass (if it comes)...is hopeful and lacks real purpose.   

Our players must develop technically.  Bottom line.
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #83 on: October 02, 2009, 08:54:22 AM »
I've seen KJ play the outside midfield position to a decent effect and he was effective but at the time he was a different player ...different attitude. He has fallen back as a player and is definitely not an option for the center mid ... kj started off as a defender and has nothing near the understanding, touch or creativity that make men like Yorke and Rougier good options in the centermid position. His touch is poor as is his newly acquired work ethic (or lack thereof)  ..... personally I'd bench him ... because the thing that seems to be affecting his game doesn't appear to be lack of ability but rather lack of application (effort , desire , motivation). That attitude is the difference between making a career and breaking it and trust me when I tell you if he doesn't improve Bruce will ship him out wether we  like Bruce or not he's just seeing the things in him that we are seeing in him as well .. plain talk bad manners

ps Yorke attitude got him to man u and his attitude got him out of there a tale of two cities I guess.
Well that about sums it up - mental toughness.  If KJ does not have that passion in him...then he could have all the potential in the world.. he will be mediocre at best.  It is someting I personallly cannot understand...why train, diet, sacrifice..to be a professional player...and then have a bad attitude?   makes no sense.  Nothing like ridin a lil pine to wake a player up....however - if he does not have passion or pride, that may just be a small ting..no scene .."I still getting paid"

I think T&T has the players (somewhere) to compete, because let's be honest...the US (concacaf power) doh play no real brand, their players are not great....but they work hard and are mentally engaged in the game, commited.
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

ah worried bout birchall not gettin called up. sometting went on dat we eh know bout ah wah?. as far as i know he got over his injury, not so?

Deemed to be not good enough.  Apparently.

by who tho? latas?  ???

Who else?

It eh become clear to you BY NOW who was pickin de side ALL DE TIME since de Guatemala game in Guatemala?

Who yuh tink pick Chubby Andrews?  And drop him?

i doh tink latas vindinctive so to jus drop me mum off ah bad mind ting.

and i also dont think latas has 100%  say on who is on d team. but daiz jus me  :-\

Exactly which is the main reason Sancho wasn't called earlier in the camapign when we still had a realistic chance of qualifying!

« Reply #85 on: October 06, 2009, 10:41:48 AM »
So Jlloyd is out.
I woulda liked to see Avery rest some blade on Costa Rica but that not happenin.

So I guess Akile Edwards is out of the picture?

« Reply #86 on: October 06, 2009, 11:10:22 AM »
So Jlloyd is out.
I woulda liked to see Avery rest some blade on Costa Rica but that not happenin.

So I guess Akile Edwards is out of the picture?

Neva 2 b seen again cap d yute dem.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #87 on: October 06, 2009, 02:20:53 PM »

Stwps!!!!

WE WILL NEVER IMPROVE!!!

WE WILL NEVER ADVANCE!!!

Dude take a bweh ...

« Reply #88 on: October 06, 2009, 06:33:57 PM »
If JL Sam is out they should bring in Bentick. He looks steady.