April 17, 2024, 06:54:05 PM

Author Topic: Presentation College  (Read 4120 times)

Offline Ostro4

Presentation College
« on: June 02, 2009, 08:41:05 AM »
hello!i am from Belarus!)))Tell me plz does FC  Presentation College exist? I saw  its latest game  was on 05  of September 2008.When will it play?

Re: Presentation College
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2009, 09:08:15 AM »
If you mean the team of the actual school called Presentation College, then it depends on which one you are asking about? San Fernando or Chaguanas? Either way, go to this site http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/ their both on that site, I'm sure the fixtures for the new season will be published there or on this site in the coming weeks.

Not heard of any competitive side called FC Presentation College....at least not at any high level in Trinidad.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2009, 09:24:47 AM »
There is only one real Presentation College. So I am sure he meant Pres Sando doi doi whappening frame
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2009, 09:26:26 AM »
Why the interest in Presentation College FC, Ostro4?

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2009, 09:29:09 AM »
Who wouldn't be?

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2009, 09:44:04 AM »

A Pres man musbe tell him he played pro football back in T&T, for a big club called FC Pres College.

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2009, 10:13:14 AM »
A Pres man musbe tell him he played pro football back in T&T, for a big club called FC Pres College.

« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2009, 10:45:33 AM »
There is only one real Presentation College. So I am sure he meant Pres Sando doi doi whappening frame
That's what i'm saying!!!

Never heard of a Pres Chagaunas ???

Offline Mackie

« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2009, 01:52:49 PM »
PRES forever !

« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2009, 02:07:43 PM »
Allyuh lock de thread and have Ostro PM'ing me all crazy like I know wha goin on.

« Reply #10 on: June 03, 2009, 05:41:59 PM »
was in Trini for a while, and was invited to sweat with some ol' boys that have a sweat going on in South once weekdays and once on weekends, and one up in UWI on weekend. There are several Fete Match sides from Presentation College San Fernando - both local and foreign, but there are also attempts to have an official local Fete Match side.

There's also a side called PRES UNITED and I'm sure there are members of that onboard here.

Actually, they're hosting a WCQ lime this weekend and next week at the College Auditorium (Big screen, air conditioned, audio enhanced!)
Saturday 6 June T&T vs Costa Rica from 5.30
Wednesday 10 June T&T vs Mexico from 6.30
$100 all inclusive; U 17 - $25
To raise fund for Union Hall Development and the College's 09/10 football program

« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2009, 05:11:05 PM »
just found a treasure trove of old photos at turton-osbornefoundation.com

lots more at link above

Offline dtool

« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2009, 06:14:46 PM »
E Man
This is good stuff ....

« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2009, 07:16:59 PM »

lots more at link above

Looks like San Fernando Hill in the background!

We Benedict's men used to school presentation in football on that field every year!

Imagine schooling men year after year in they own back yard like they are the visitors!
That ground was like our second home away from home!  ;D

After the game we used to take all them Pres men girl-friends up the hill to pick mango as a prize so they could spend some time adventuring with the champs!  ;)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2009, 07:18:33 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #14 on: June 15, 2009, 07:19:26 PM »
Damn!! Dem men playing football in the jungle.

It remind me of going up Moka, by Trinity grounds.

If a ball go in de bush, you need Tarzan to help you find it. :-)

« Reply #15 on: June 15, 2009, 07:39:04 PM »
all we need now is some video of the goal Bowen score.

« Reply #16 on: June 15, 2009, 07:50:16 PM »

lots more at link above

Looks like San Fernando Hill in the background!

We Benedict's men used to school presentation in football on that field every year!

Imagine schooling men year after year in they own back yard like they are the visitors!
That ground was like our second home away from home!  ;D

After the game we used to take all them Pres men girl-friends up the hill to pick mango as a prize so they could spend some time adventuring with the champs!  ;)

Damn! You actually was alive then?

My parents would have only been eleven and six years old.

Wow.

Just kidding, in case yuh diggin' ah horrors.

« Reply #17 on: June 16, 2009, 04:41:56 PM »
all we need now is some video of the goal Bowen score.

I - and several other generations, hear that story about 4000 times, so it more vivid than any picture or video  ... the best is that anytime you wanted a free period in History, get him to spend 35 minutes talking about that goal. The worrisome thing was that Hoyte was Bowen's coach.

Actually, here's the youtube video of Bowen replicating his goal celebrations from that day .... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0-cEuH8YOo

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #18 on: June 16, 2009, 07:45:44 PM »

Offline Anbrat

Re: Presentation College, Sando
« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2009, 08:14:01 PM »
1967 PC Intercol team vs Naps @ Skinners Park.